We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality

4.0 of 5 34/50-57, Prachanukhro Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    82
    36
    16
    10
See reviews for
26
76
17
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We just had an enjoyable stay at Citin Plaza Hotel. The room is clean and cozy, surrounding is very peaceful compare the Patong beach area. Breakfast is average, variety of food are limited. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Most of them could understand English and some Mandarin. I would recommend Citin Plaza to my friends if they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this through Agoda. The rooms are quite nice, spacious and provides for lot of storage. Very well maintained and clean hotel. The bathroom size is a bit smaller otherwise clean and hygienic. Only negative I found it that it has various buildings; and the common facilities are in different buidlings (though closeby). But one has to travel from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Vaib_bhandari Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at Citin Plaza Patong via TripAdvisor. We are very glad to hear that you considered us as a good value for money. Thank you for mention of our spacious nice rooms and great location. We hope to welcome you back soon and if there is anything we... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Okay just got back from staying at the Citin Plaza. Looks really good in the photos not so good when you get there. We had a sofa thad had stains all over it. Look disgusting. The pool needs umbrella's. They need staff at the pool so you can order drinks. The breakfast needs more variety. We stayed for twenty days.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Aussieboy26, it was unfortunate to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your comments with the involved departments to ensure that corrective measures will take place. Thank you for the review and all comments, we will keep improving. Best Regards, Julia Taldykova Guest Relations Manager More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a chance to stay in the hotel for 11 nights and it was enjoyable. We were upgraded to a better room and moved to the main building which was sweet and nice :) (the hotel is divided into 4 buildings. 1st the main one is most comfortable). HK cleaned the room just PERFECTLY. The most I loved is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Massimo L, Thank you so much for such a nice review about your stay at Citin Plaza Patong. We really appreciate that you chose our hotel in Phuket. Thank you for compliments with regards to our room maids and receptionists. It is very important for our staff when their work is appreciated. Thank you once again for your... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: Good rooms Close to night food market Cons: Just ok breakfast, mostly Western food Far from the action Too many buildings. Reception in one building, gym in another, breakfast in another... Staff is indifferent I booked a taxi with the hotel to go to the airport. The taxi decided to pick up another passenger on the other side of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Ronnald05, it was unfortunate to read that you had some inconveniences with the transfer. I have rechecked the information about your transfer. We do have hotel taxi service, however we usually book it 1 day in advance to guarantee the transfer. We’ve got your request for the taxi at the time of check-out and unfortunately we didn’t have hotel... More 

Sunshine Coast, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my partner recently visited Patong, Phuket for a "Surgery Holiday" through PIAC for a breast augmentation... From the other reviews my partner and I read, we were admittedly a little skeptical of what to expect, but as our airport transfer drove up to the Citin buildings we were pleasantly surprised, the lobby is clean and modern, our room... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Guest, CastelleEdwards, Thank you for choosing our Citin Plaza Patong Hotel to be your accommodation while in Phuket. We are glad to learn that you had such a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. We were also happy to know that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff. It is our highest priority to not only meet the... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time staying at the Citin Plaza Patong. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was neat and clean. The gym was spacious and cool (and was empty because we stayed during low peak). The Citin Plaza Patong has more than one building standing side by side. Each building has a rooftop swimming pool (again, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Guest, DonnaFJ Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and our future guests. We are happy to learn that you had such a pleasant stay at Citin Plaza Patong hotel, we really appreciate all your compliments to our staff and our service. Thailand is indeed amazing place and we are very happy that you have such... More 

Bathgate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was great and pretty cheap for 3 nights, although the pictures on places like Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia are a bit dated and not a real representation of the current state of affairs, it still didn't hamper our enjoyment. The hotel is far enough away from Patong Centre and not bothered too much by noise, set back from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear The_Bobski, Thank you so much for choosing Citin Plaza Patong to be your accommodation during the trip to Phuket. We are glad to learn that all in all it was pleasant and enjoyable stay for you. The location is indeed is very convenient: far away from noisy night life, but in close proximity to the beach and night market.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Ok hotel, but no way near the beach or shopping mall! Boring breakfast and for the 14 days i was there i didn't see One smile from the staff. They have no rooms with bathtub so very stupid with small kids there. View from room sucks and swimmingpool is nothing like the picture. There Are no sunbeds. I really don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Viktoria J, we were very disappointing to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Our hotel is situated in 10 minutes from the beach and in 20-25 minutes from the Shopping mall by walk. However, we provide free shuttle service to mentioned places. We were dismayed to read that you didn’t like the breakfast and the service... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Really like the location, just a 20 mins walk or 5 mins cab into the center of all that is going on in Patong, The area around the hotel is nice and laid back but with some nice restaurants and a market. The hotel is huge but felt friendly and welcoming. The pools on the rooftop are nice and surprisingly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Vanny J, Thank you for your review via TripAdvisor. We are very glad to learn that your stay at Citin Plaza was so comfortable and pleasant. We will be happy to see you again and provide our exceptional service and famous Thai hospitality. We hope to welcome you back soon to our Citin Plaza Patong. Best Regards, Julia Taldykova... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality

Address: 34/50-57, Prachanukhro Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa By Compass Hospitality Phuket
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Patong

314 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (127)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay