We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality

#86 of 283 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
34/50-57, Prachanukhro Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality
Share an Experience

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    86
    37
    17
    11
See reviews for
30
79
17
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Shown to room, it smelled so bad had to change room. The new room very mouldy bathroom, many rats. Red curry worst every eaten, breakfast very ordinary. They did pick us up from airport which was good. Much better hotels than this, never again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there just a week ago. I enjoyed everything at Citin Plaza. Stuffs are really helpful. Individual balcony is there with every room. Rooms are clean. Not very close to patong beach but still I recommend because of it's price chart and helpful stuffs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel rooms are found in several buildings separated by side streets filled with large tour buses. Hotel reception is in bld 1 and the breakfast area is in bld 2. Our room in bld 2 was clean and spacious, but the bathroom was showing signs of wear. The wifi didn't work with the codes given by reception, so we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Sharon S, we were very disappointed to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Sometimes we do have big groups staying at the hotel, please accept our sincere apology as it brought you so many inconveniences and you left with bad impression. Usually we try to separate the individual travelers and groups to ensure that everybody have... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This places isn't the 4 stars that it's been rated. It's a little far to walk from Patong, but they do offer shuttle buses. The quality of the hotel is mediocre. The pool has an amazing view, but the pool itself have really sharp edges. I've personally seen a lady gush out blood from the sharp edging of the pool-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Lucia D, We would like to thank you for providing us with feedback about your recent stay. All our guests’ comments are very important for us, because we can improve our service and facilities. Unfortunately we cannot change the surface at the swimming pool, however the mould at the bathroom can be cleaned and removed easily. Im afraid that... More 

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We staid in Citin Plaza house 3 (the hotel has 3 different houses) and since travelling with 2 kids (aged 7 and 13) this was the only hotel where we found a so called family room. Basically it was 2 rooms next to each other that were sharing an inner door. It was very convenient solution for us and kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Guest/ Leenuleenu100, We are delighted to read that your vacation with the family went well and you enjoyed your stay with us at Citin Plaza Patong. Thank you for taking a time and sharing your experience with us via TripAdvisor. Our connected rooms are indeed very convenient for the families or group of friends. We also consider the location... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for 3nts and the Hotel staff were very well spoken and the service provided was very good. Our room used to be cleaned every day and we never had to ask for the same. We used to roam easily during night and there is no harm. Awesome night life. I would recommend Citin plaza to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Priyanka T, thank you for your compliments with regards to our Citin Plaza Patong Hotel and staff. It is always nice to see that our clients enjoy their stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation, it is very important for us. We hope to see you again in a not too distant future. Best Regards, Julia Taldykova Guest... More 

Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a chance to stay here just one night. Lovely room a bit small but that's all you need, beautiful bathroom and nice breakfast. Staffs are very friendly and welcoming. We will go back there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Guest/ Tawanron, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some candid feedback on your stay with us at Citin Plaza Patong. It warms our hearts to know we could exceed your overall experience. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you and your friends back soon. Best Regards, Julia Taldykova Guest Relations Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great clean hotel with nice rooms and friendly staff. Very well spoken staff were able to communicate easily in English which helped out a lot. Our booking was not sent to them by agoda when we arrived and we were upgraded to a superior room because of this. Overall our stay here was great and would definitely stay again. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Guest/ Zkirbyz We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Citin Plaza Patong. Thank you very much for staying with us, we hope you will visit us again during your next trip to Phuket. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences with WiFi signal; usually we can fix this problem by just restarting the router.... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just had an enjoyable stay at Citin Plaza Hotel. The room is clean and cozy, surrounding is very peaceful compare the Patong beach area. Breakfast is average, variety of food are limited. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Most of them could understand English and some Mandarin. I would recommend Citin Plaza to my friends if they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Guest/ Ots19977 Thank you very much for you review via TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. I am very glad to learn that our team provided you with great service, was friendly and you had an enjoyable stay at our Citin Plaza Patong Hotel. We really appreciate your recommendation. We all look forward to the opportunity to welcome... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We booked this through Agoda. The rooms are quite nice, spacious and provides for lot of storage. Very well maintained and clean hotel. The bathroom size is a bit smaller otherwise clean and hygienic. Only negative I found it that it has various buildings; and the common facilities are in different buidlings (though closeby). But one has to travel from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Vaib_bhandari Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at Citin Plaza Patong via TripAdvisor. We are very glad to hear that you considered us as a good value for money. Thank you for mention of our spacious nice rooms and great location. We hope to welcome you back soon and if there is anything we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

328 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (143)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (31)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (127)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question