We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PJ Patong Resortel

Certificate of Excellence
198/1-2 Pungmunsai-Kor Rd. | 198/1-2 ถ. ผังเมืองสาย ก, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PJ Patong Resortel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
PJ Patong Resortel
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    29
    34
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
25
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location: - Very convenient and walkable distance to Shopping mall, Fresh Market, Patong Beach and Patong Market. Room: - Pleasant and clean. The staffs are customer service oriented and helpful. There is a stall below hotel selling tour packages including the famous Phi Phi Island. They do provide taxi service to airport. 700 Thai Baht.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy R, Manager at PJ Patong Resortel, responded to this review

Dear EdwinKoh, We are very happy to learn that you had pleasant stay with us at PJ Patong Resortel. Thank you so much for your compliments to our room, service and staff. We'll work harder to make our guest happy & satisfy during their stay. Wishing to see your return again in the future. Kind regards, Manassanant & Team More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything is basic as the title, the breakfast is no good no bad, the cleanliness is just ok, the pool is ok, some morning staff at the counter is kind, but we experienced bad service from one of the staff when midnight, before we going to check out tomorrow morning. We just want to double confirm the airport transfer tomorrow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy R, Manager at PJ Patong Resortel, responded to this review

Dear SharlyChin91, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay at PJ Patong Resortel. It is never nice to hear we have not delighted our guests thus please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience may caused you. We'll emphasize about hospitality to our staff much more to meet our guest's satisfaction. Thank you once again & kind... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly helpful staff Comfy rooms with good air con Fantastic location Small but nice rooftop pool Bathroom sometimes had a funny smell Wifi was a bit hit and miss Used hotels laundry service, some clothes came back with stains on them

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy R, Manager at PJ Patong Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Jordan F, Thank you for writing such a nice comment about us through Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay may cause you the inconvenience, however we're planing to have frequency deep clean the drainage for whole building thus might eliminate the unpleasant smell. Meanwhile we'd informed the laundry shop to improve their service.... More 

Neutral Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

I just stayed here for two nights in the Junior Suite with breakfast, the room is great but the staff on reception were really bad. Apparently the "junior suite with breakfast" does not include breakfast it's only the room name :-) - when I complained they wouldn't budge and even after consultation with the manager they wouldn't - seriously who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy R, Manager at PJ Patong Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Phil P, Thank you for choosing PJ Patong Resortel as your holiday destination recently. At first, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that caused you during your stay. I've sort it out to prevent the misunderstanding for our next guest meanwhile had re-corrected the hospitality service to our guest contact staff, ensure it's meet standard and guest's... More 

Kuala Lumpur
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Worth the amount you are paying for. Nice & friendly staff. Very helpful to allow us check-in earlier than actual time. Good location & near to attractions, shopping mall & Patong Beach is just within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy R, Manager at PJ Patong Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Shaun V, Thank you so much to take the time to write such positive review & hope that you'd a wonderful time with us and Patong during your holiday this time. We wish to see you as our valued guest again in near future. Thank you and kind regards, Manassanant & Team More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Clean ,friendly and professional hotel. Next to all important places in Phuket..Close to Bangla Road.......Bangla Stadium ...;;; Patong Beach... Friendly and helpful Staff ... Big room.. swimming pool :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy R, Manager at PJ Patong Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Marek K. We are very happy to learn that you had pleasant stay with us at PJ Patong Resortel. The staffs are very appreciative of your compliments about them and wish to thank you as well. We all do hope to see your return again in the future. Thank you & kind regards, Manassanant & Team More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Initially I was very dissappointed with the stttude with the staff in the moring when I arrived. But later when the change of shift , the gentleman that was on the shift, was very kind and attended to me.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy R, Manager at PJ Patong Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination this time. First of all, I'd like to express my sincere apologies for the inconvenient upon your arrival. I was concerned for this matter and look after recently to individual staff, ensure that guest must get the good impression from our team. Thank you once again for your comment,... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

We have stayed for two nights in PJ Patong. Firstly, when we were going to this hotel, the limo driver does not know where this hotel is. After turning around about 10 mins, calling the hotel twice, finally we arrive. The safety deposit box was broken. The hotel staff has come in twice trying to reset but failed. Lastly, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joy R, Manager at PJ Patong Resortel, responded to this review

Dear llphoebe21, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay at PJ Patong Resortel. We're very disappointed to know that there were few issues that made you not convenience during your stay, by immediate action after you checked out we'd replaced the new unit of Safety box in that room. About the room changing unfortunately that we don't... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 via mobile

You get what you pay for. It's a neat and clean hotel. Rooms are tidy but they are a bit small if you have couple of luggages with you. The bathroom is complete with basic necessities (no bathtubs) but again too small. Felt like I am in a little expanded version of star cruise cabin room's bathroom. Its location is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joy R, Manager at PJ Patong Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Deepankar k, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay at PJ Patong Resortel. And we wish you see your return again in the future. Kind regards, Manassanant & The Team More 

Kalgoorlie
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We had seven days at the PJ Patong Resort and found the staff very professional and friendly. In all cases they were willing to go the extra mile to assist with bookings and generalities. The rooms were quite adequate and clean, while the recreational facilities were well maintained and excellent. We found the resort well located in terms that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joy R, Manager at PJ Patong Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ken N, Thank you so much to take the time to write such positive review, We are very happy to learn that you had pleasant stay & enjoy the facilities at PJ Patong Resortel. We wish to welcome you back again in your next holiday. Best regards, Manassanant & The Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay