We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PJ Patong Resortel

Certificate of Excellence
198/1-2 Pungmunsai-Kor Rd. | 198/1-2 ถ. ผังเมืองสาย ก, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
PJ Patong Resortel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    36
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
7
28
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived very late at night and were greeted by a very cheerful lady at the reception. Check in was quick and hassle free. Room is clean and spacious, but bathroom is tiny. Not much shower space. Corridor is rather gloomy. A new coat of bright coloured paint would be good to freshen up the ambiance at the corridor. What... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy R, Manager at PJ Patong Resortel, responded to this review

Dear ST4347, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay at PJ Patong Resortel. I am thrilled to know that you were well taken care by our attentive staff. Her name is 'Ree' , she is the one of our outstanding service staff member. She join me to say 'thanks' to you for the compliments. We look forward... More 

pune
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights from 8-11 august. The stay was awesome. Breakfast served was good and staff was very cooperative. I would definitely like to come here again as the hotel is very near to markets and tourist information counter.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy R, Manager at PJ Patong Resortel, responded to this review

Dear ramandeepsingh42, Thank you for writing such a nice comment about us through Tripadvisor. We are very happy to learn that you had pleasant stay with us at PJ Patong Resortel. We all are looking forward to seeing your return again. Kind regards, Manassanant More 

San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 5 nights here .Excellent location away from noise! Decent sized room, clean and tidy.All amenities provided. Lovely roof top pool (could do with more sunbeds though) Excellent staff who were very helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy R, Manager at PJ Patong Resortel, responded to this review

Dear mibial, We are very happy to learn that you had pleasant stay with us at PJ Patong Resortel recently. And thank you so much for your compliments to our facilities, service and staff. We're going to provide more shades and comfort cushions on rooftop very soon. Hope to see your return in near future. Kind regards & Have a... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights last month on the 4th floor, it was our first time in Thailand and the stay here didn't disappoint, although there is plenty of room for improvement. Conveniently located, about 10 mins away to Soi Bangla by foot, 3 mins by bike to the Banzaan Night market where you can find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joy R, Manager at PJ Patong Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Eidel and Razmi, Thank you for writing such a nice comment about us through Tripadvisor. And your writing is very lovely. You're right that our room & building still need more improvement, we are starting from re-painting some public area, wall paper for some guest room, replace carpet on corridor etc. Thank you for your feedback about satellite TV... More 

Bangkok
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Too bad K. Apple(Owner) sold this property. I used to stay here on barter agreement when doing business in Patong area. Very tiny alley to park the car, ABF is terrible and if you get room at the wrong corner then everything goes wrong especially missing TV remote control or no hot water & plenty of bugs. Always have plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy R, Manager at PJ Patong Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Pakdees, That was very glad that you still reminisce about your experience while staying at PJ Patong Resortel in AUGUST 2014. Since 1 year pass by after you left, we believe that many things had changed and I’m pleased to share what we’ve improved since last year. Breakfast is the first priority issue for us to improve, explore the... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

stayed here for one night.we had made a booking for 3 persons through internet but all 3 of us had to adjust on a double bed as they said an extra charge would be applicable. bathrooms are very small and are not that clean.on request you can get vegetarian fried rice for breakfast...very limited options I the buffet breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy R, Manager at PJ Patong Resortel, responded to this review

Dear shruthisang, Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us. Refer to your reservation which notify Standard Double bed room therefore if you'd like to have another room type, the additional charge is required. We awareness for vegetarian customer, that's the reason that we extend our attention to you while breakfast time to offer the alternative choice with... More 

Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Location: - Very convenient and walkable distance to Shopping mall, Fresh Market, Patong Beach and Patong Market. Room: - Pleasant and clean. The staffs are customer service oriented and helpful. There is a stall below hotel selling tour packages including the famous Phi Phi Island. They do provide taxi service to airport. 700 Thai Baht.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy R, Manager at PJ Patong Resortel, responded to this review

Dear EdwinKoh, We are very happy to learn that you had pleasant stay with us at PJ Patong Resortel. Thank you so much for your compliments to our room, service and staff. We'll work harder to make our guest happy & satisfy during their stay. Wishing to see your return again in the future. Kind regards, Manassanant & Team More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Everything is basic as the title, the breakfast is no good no bad, the cleanliness is just ok, the pool is ok, some morning staff at the counter is kind, but we experienced bad service from one of the staff when midnight, before we going to check out tomorrow morning. We just want to double confirm the airport transfer tomorrow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy R, Manager at PJ Patong Resortel, responded to this review

Dear SharlyChin91, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay at PJ Patong Resortel. It is never nice to hear we have not delighted our guests thus please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience may caused you. We'll emphasize about hospitality to our staff much more to meet our guest's satisfaction. Thank you once again & kind... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Friendly helpful staff Comfy rooms with good air con Fantastic location Small but nice rooftop pool Bathroom sometimes had a funny smell Wifi was a bit hit and miss Used hotels laundry service, some clothes came back with stains on them

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy R, Manager at PJ Patong Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Jordan F, Thank you for writing such a nice comment about us through Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay may cause you the inconvenience, however we're planing to have frequency deep clean the drainage for whole building thus might eliminate the unpleasant smell. Meanwhile we'd informed the laundry shop to improve their service.... More 

Neutral Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

I just stayed here for two nights in the Junior Suite with breakfast, the room is great but the staff on reception were really bad. Apparently the "junior suite with breakfast" does not include breakfast it's only the room name :-) - when I complained they wouldn't budge and even after consultation with the manager they wouldn't - seriously who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy R, Manager at PJ Patong Resortel, responded to this review

Dear Phil P, Thank you for choosing PJ Patong Resortel as your holiday destination recently. At first, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that caused you during your stay. I've sort it out to prevent the misunderstanding for our next guest meanwhile had re-corrected the hospitality service to our guest contact staff, ensure it's meet standard and guest's... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#4 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#20 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.8 mi away
Eastin Easy Patong Phuket
Eastin Easy Patong Phuket
#13 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swiss Villas Panoramic
Swiss Villas Panoramic
#8 of 166 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay