We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Brother's Residence

34/117-120 Prachanukruah Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Brother's Residence
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Brother's Residence
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
5
14
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Munich, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

fare price and clean rooms,the swimming pool is grate with a beautiful bar and awesome view .staff are helpfull and smily and always are available in any case, breakfast change everyday . there is a fantastic local market close to the hotel and you can buy every things you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yazd, Iran
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

A piece of Hell. Every thing is dirty, the bed, the bathroom, etc. Chairs are broken. Wifi is almost always down. Too noisy. Pool is like a gay bar. Breakfast is limited and of a low quality. Just avoid this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
youngtraveller1977, General Manager at The Brother's Residence, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Vaezippor Thanks for your straight complain. Please accept our official apologize. We doing our best to make The Brothers Residence,a better place to stay,base on our valued comments of our guest. We hope by your next trip,we could recover your bad memories with a good one. Please accept our invitation as a VIP guest. My best Pooya General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I mostly liked the friendly staff, clean room, easy access to whatever you need, hang out on the roof, prices and again kind staff. ;) If you looking for a quiet room with a great view, ask them to have a room at the highest floor though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Very good , clean , cozy and nice location for the prise ,place that you feel free and you have evereything on your hand , very god and cheap bazar really close , sweet and helpfull receptionist :)hope to see you next year ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

The hotel is good for the money, however you could find a much better hotel for the same money. The Thai staff are friendly and nice. In the hotel's favour it is pretty close to some markets and restaurants, however it is a long walk to the beach. The pool and bar area on the rooftop looks new, however there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
youngtraveller1977, General Manager at The Brother's Residence, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thanks for your kind review. I read your comment many time but all that I got was you were not happy with French guests and this matter affect all your review about hotel facility,location and cleanness. I wish you best and I hope you take some good memories from your last trip to Phuket. Hope to see you... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

The hotel has so many problems im unsure were to start. I can start by saying that the "Manager" is never there so dont ask for him. The pool is under construction or maybe turning into a giant dust pit with constant drilling. "THE PHOTOS OF THE POOL ARE NOT THE POOL AT ALL ON THIS SITE. Breakfast was included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
youngtraveller1977, General Manager at The Brother's Residence, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thanks for your review. I just disappointing with this comment. That you could not find me in my office every day seat in my office and you were not happy here with any thing. Please let us know,why you did not cancel your book for remaining days after first night check in ? But we wish you best... More 

Chiang Mai Province, Thailand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

My room had a never ending smell of mildew, the hotel was under construction that should have had it closed entirely, and the maid staff would go into my room even when I asked them to keep out. Not to mention you can hear everything in the hallways. For the same price you can stay at a much nicer place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tenerife, Spain
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Me and my family find this place as a perfect 4 stars hotel. Professional staffs and perfect hospitality. It seems that there was a nice team work to support us for a nice vacation. I have to say we had the best quality service by cheapest prices there. the other thing was about it's location that it was amazing and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Pooya S, General Manager at The Brother's Residence, responded to this review

Dear client Thanks for your kind attention and your nice comment. You and your friends are always welcome at The Brother's residence. We will try to do our best and improve our services day by day to make our dear customers delight. We hope to be your host again soon. Best Regards Pooya General manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great room great price. No hidden fees and all very straightforward. We got there early and they were really friendly to make checking in easy. Clean and great service. First time from California I and really had a good time there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pooya S, General Manager at The Brother's Residence, responded to this review

Dear client Thanks for your kind attention and your nice comment. You and your friends are always welcome at The Brother's residence. We will try to do our best and improve our services day by day to make our dear customers delight. We hope to be your host again soon. Best Regards Pooya General manager More 

Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

As said in the title the the quality of it's service, room and breakfast is really good compared to its price. I was not expecting the good breakfast and service and the clean rooms with that price. i have been to many hotels in Thailand and i think this one was very reasonable for its price. It had good service,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pooya S, General Manager at The Brother's Residence, responded to this review

Dear client Thanks for your kind attention and your nice comment. You and your friends are always welcome at The Brother's residence. We will try to do our best and improve our services day by day to make our dear customers delight. We hope to be your host again soon. Best Regards Pooya General manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
4:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities