We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

#91 of 297 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
12/1-9 Prabaramee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sea Pearl Villas Resort)
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

678 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Me & my wife decided to choose this hotel to celebrate our anniversary "honeymoon" (based on friends recommendation & positive reviews).. & needless to say, we were'nt disappointed with our choice.. thought the resort situated on the hillside & a stone throw away from Patong (10mins drive tops actually) it offers you tranquil scenery from the hustle & bustle of... More 

Helpful?
Thank 64acea
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is situated about 10-15 minutes drive from the popular area of Patong in Phuket. It is a beautiful property with rolling hills and lush landscape. The pool access suite room that we were upgraded to was spacious and clean. The towels are overly used and ragged. The customer service experience in the food and beverage restaurant was poor.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cyusgreat
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent our 3 nights here. To begin with it was good luxurious room. Best thing about this place is that all villas have jacuzzi. All jacuzzi have enough privacy.They have a good variety of breakfast with lot of options specially for Veg.The best thing is free shuttle to Patong beach and Junglicyon mall ( the most happening area of... More 

Helpful?
Thank manan m
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear manan m, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Phuket. We are very happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us and was satistfied with the services and facilities of our resort. We look forward to your next visit. Have a very nice day! More 

Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

To write my review I let pass long time since I stayed there to be more objective. Everything was absolutely wrong at that 'hotel'!!! The receptionist were not professionals, especially one man was rude and uncooperative! Nobody spoke English! I found twice cockroach in my room and while asking then change my room never not gave a decent room! Everyday... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ianosvarnas
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear ianosvamas, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor recently even though you had stayed with us in October, 2015. Well, Better Late Than Never. Regret to hear that you were not happy with your stay here and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had experienced. All your negative comments have been noted and corrective actions taken accordingly.... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location great if you want access to Patong but not be in the middle of it - you would have to a particular sort of tourist to want to live in the middle of that madness - although it a fun night out for all but families. Staff really friendly and rooms of a decent standard. Would not stay again... More 

Helpful?
Thank lisa r
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear lisa r, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you were happy with our location being near to patong and yet away from all the madness there. Since you would not be coming back to Patong again, please feel free to contact me at robn.lee@wyndhamseapearlphuket.com, if you need recommendations as to where... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week in December, Our Jacuzzi was disgusting brown scum all over the bottom and sides we put the jets on and the amount of scum on the surface was enough to put us off using it for our entire stay. We told house cleaning that it needed to be cleaned and they turned up with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan M
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Megan M, Thank you or staying with us during your recent visit to Phuket. Sincerely apologize for the dirty bathroom and Jacuzzi. It is definitely not the standard that we have. Highly appreciate you letting me know about your experience. Transportation in Patong and Phuket as a whole is rather expensive. I normally recommend guests to hire a car... More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights in this great hotel. It was totally perfect, great big bedroom and livingroom, 2 bathrooms, a big rain shower, Whirlpool on the balcony (okay the water was a bit cold). The breakfast was great and because there where not a lot of guest we had the entire swimming pool for us.

Helpful?
Thank chrisjulia2016
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear chrisjulia2016, Thank you for posting your positive comments on Tripadvisor. There are a "breath of fresh air" and help elavate the moral of our staff. We are very happy to hear that overall you were happy with the room accommodation, services and facilities of our resort. We look forward to your next visit. have a very nice day! More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Listen to my disaster with this hotel.. I spent my 3 days with nooooo a/c They took the first day from me sending alot of guys to fix and repair my room ... 1 me and my wife were very disappointed and our honeymoon was disaster.. 2 they gave me a room with non working ac at all,,it was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank oks6
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear oks6, Firstly, I sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay with us. it is definitely not our intention to make your stay with us a miserable one. Unfortunately, in your case, our staff did not handle the situation or your complaints properly. If you intend to return to Phuket for another visit, please feel... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To the positives: the room was spacious, the resort has wonderful spa facilities, a free hourly shuttle service to Patong, and offered a quiet stay in spite of being relatively close to the centre of Patong. Unfortunately the negatives overshadowed our stay. It started with our check-in. We had to wait 90mins to enter our room, in spite of arriving... More 

Helpful?
Thank LDB91
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear LDB91, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We regret to hear you were not happy with your stay and had to wait for your room to be ready. All your negative comments have been duly noted and Department Heads concerned have been advise of their shortcomings and to take immediate corrective actions. Sincerely apologize for the "attacked"... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came to the sea pearl for our last two nights in Thailand. We were exceptionally greeted when we arrived and the helfulness of the staff was the best we have come across. We had booked for a studio room with a Jacuzzi balcony, But were upgraded to a junior suite which had a sitting room and other extras. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank dai_martin
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear dai_martin, Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that overall you were happy with your stay with us. Highly positive comments such as yours is a great morale booster for our staff and make them strive to do better, continuously.We have a total of 8 swimming pools within our 16 acres resort and glad that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (629)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (116)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (184)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (186)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (532)
Viewed
Amenities (89)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (69)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Jacuzzi Room (110)
Viewed
Pool Access Suite (127)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
Terrace Pools (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
1.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
2.9 mi away
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
2.2 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#185 of 351 in Kathu
4.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 297 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 3,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay