We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

#80 of 289 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
12/1-9 Prabaramee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sea Pearl Villas Resort)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    270
    186
    94
    30
    47
See reviews for
101
325
24
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (627)
  • Mar-May only
    (176)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (166)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (173)
All months
Purley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I can't find enough good things to say about this hotel. From the moment we arrived at this resort with the friendly gate security to the check in staff and rooms.... Blown away. The resort is right near Patong beach up the hill so a little bit away from the action .. about one mile but the location higher up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This resort is beautiful! Only fault is the location however there is a free shuttle every hour to Jungceylon mall and Patong beach. Rooms are cleaned every morning, jacuzzi on balcony is great, we have a lovely view of Patong from our balcony. There are a lot of ants, and we were chasing a cockroach around the room on our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Salisbury Heights
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found the hotel clean and comfortable the pros were the free shuttle large accomodation jacuzzi on the balcony un heated but was great to cool down. Unfortunately it took me 4 nights to find the switch to turn the ceiling lights off the reception staff when i asked said they remained on but obviously the language barrier was an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Joanne R, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadivsor. We are happy to hear that overall, you were happy with your stay ad with the service, facilities and staff of our resort. Regret that due to the language barrier you were not able to find the switch for the ceiling fan. We wish you a very relaxing weekend,... More 

Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located at Patong hill. Stayed in deluxe room with one bedroom. Love the interior designs. Perfect for a long vacation for two or with friends. Spacious bedroom with en-suite bathroom complete with rain shower, bathtub and outdoor jacuzzi facing Patong town. Quite a distance if you choose to walk down from the hotel to the town/Patong beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear oddyaudrina, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us and was happy with the services, facilities and staff of our resort. We look forward to be of service to you again on your next visit. Have a very nice day! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very pricy and did not justify the investment. The only hotel in the world where the front desk ask for tip. The rooms are with bad smell and the toilet seat is yellow and very dirty looking. Lot of insects and the wifi is terrible. The hotel phone rings on it own and is scary during night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Mohammad Babar K, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. I had fully investigate all your comments, especially about asking for tips at the front desk. Truly this is first time we have had such a comment. Upon investigating all your comments, we derived at the following: 1) The Front Desk staff asked you for a THB3,000 as... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took a public minibus 180baht from airport to hotel, was agitated by it as they purposely stop us at the travel agency with the reason of helping us to translate our resort to the driver but selling tour packages instead. When we arrived Sea Pearl hotel we were greated warmly by a GSO from Philippines, he helped us through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear sherina_c, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that overall, your were satisfied with services, facilities and staff of our resort. It would always be best to book arrival transfer with the resort or hotel you are booked at. However, it is normally more expensive than the airport limousine and taxi service. The... More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There were several things about this resort which really let it down in terms of 5 star quality and service. First I will start with the pros; only 2km from Patong (main city centre), free shuttle bus from hotel that runs every hour on the hour from 10am till 8pm into Patong, very friendly staff, beautiful backdrop of the hills.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Paula S, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. I sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you had experienced during your stay with us. reservations made through On Line Travel Agents, for security reasons, do not provide us with your email address to reconfirm your request for airport transfers. Thank you for notifying us about our staff l=playing... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sea Pearl Resort was our first honeymoon destination in Thailand and it was just the perfect place to start our trip. Our flight had landed around 15-20 mins but still the shuttle service was outside waiting for us. Inside the shuttle we were provided with complementary drinks and towels to freshen up. After a very long and turbulent flight all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Umer S, Thank you for spending your honeymoon with us and posting your comments on Tripadvisdor. Glad that you appreciated the cold towels and cold drinking water, provided with our airport arrival transfer via limousine service. Yes, even though the official check in time is 2pm, we always try our best to accommodate early arrivals on "space availability basis".... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an amazing hotel. Superb price beautiful staff, so central to everything and easy to get around. Bus service from the hotel to Patong free of charge. Highly recommend, wonderful rooms and rooms service and food was incredible. Just loved the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that like the location of our resort and that you found our daily and complimentary shuttle to Patong City from 10am till 8pm, handy. Your comments abut our food and room service has been conveyed to our kitchen and room service staff. Have a... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

We stayed there for one night upon arrival in phuket. The resort is well planned and the staff are friendly. The pools are excellent. There is extensive renovation going on but it isn't noisy. The rooms we got though were right next to the road. Trucks and traffic make it difficult to sleep. The real pRoblem lay in the mouldy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Asmah H, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. All your comments have been duly noted and actions taken accordingly. We look forward to your next vist. Have a very nice day! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (582)
Viewed
Room/suite (184)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (148)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (532)
Viewed
Amenities (89)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (69)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Jacuzzi Room (110)
Viewed
Pool Access Suite (127)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
Terrace Pools (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
2.2 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#214 of 342 in Kathu
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
2.0 mi away
IndoChine Residence & Resort
1.3 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#30 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.0 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay