We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Pearl Villas Resort

4.5 of 5 12/1-9 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
#83 of 273 Hotels in Patong
436 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Pearl Villas Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sea Pearl Villas Resort
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    129
    60
    23
    34
See reviews for
83
215
18
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (436)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Upmarket place in the hillside overlooking Patong Bay.... Lovely view from here, room spotless and each has a jacuzzi on the balcony, pretty self contained estate with club, villas, heli pad, fleet of executive cars etc..., so it meets the discerned traveler requirements... Stayed 4 nights, however only used it as a base so unfortunately not enjoying all what it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good hotel, easy to find. Friendly and helpfull staff with a very good english. Quiet and relaxing. Very quick and painless check in, unfortunately the same cannot be said about the check-out- took us almost 20 minutes as they w were trying to charge us for some local phone calls. Overall- I would recommend staying there but double check your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was the best room ive ever booked with a private jacuzzi in the balcony. But keep in mind that its on a hill top. So you'll need a taxi ride to go to the beach area which is not cheap. But if thats not a problem for you then do book this hotel as it is just beautiful

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear tour I, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We are please to hear that you were happy with the private Jacuzzi in your room. Yes, taxi fares in Phuket is rather high compared to Bangkok and other parts of Thailand. However, recently, there has been an overhaul of the... More

Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed in the one bedroom suite for 3 nights. We were very pleased with the service of the resort from check-in, throughout our stay, till check-out. Included in our room rate was roundtrip airport transfer. When we stepped out from the airport's arrival hall, the resort's driver was already there to greet us. We were driven... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear winniechan1604, Wow!!! Thank you for taking the time and effort to write such a long and detailed narrative of your recent stay with us, the services and facilities of our resort. Highly appreciated. All information you provided. e.g. the THB3,000 deposit, mini bar items, shuttle bus service, "tuk tuk" charges, the various room types we have, the vast landscaped... More

Muscat Governorate, Oman
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed in the sea pearl villa resort last year and the experience was excellent. The hotel is quiet, the rooms were spacious, the room atmosphere was refreshing, breakfast was good. The only thing I was disappointed was the cold jacuzzi outside the room but otherwise it's fine. Honestly, if I visit Phuket again I will surly stay at this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear jflm3232, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Phuket and posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to hear that overall you were happy with our services and facilities, except for the cold water Jacuzzi. We highly appreciate your recommending guest to stay with us. Looking forward to be of service to you... More

Hong Kong, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel shortly after midnight and were checked into our room very quickly. We were pleasantly surprised to see how massive the room was! Good: - Comfortable rooms, very private - breakfast was reasonable, plenty of choices. Bad: - WiFi didn't work but since I had roaming data, I didn't bother to have it fixed. - Jacuzzi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear peachylem 0n, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor and for staying with us during your recent visit to Phuket. Your comments about (1) Wi Fi did not work (2) cold water in Jacuzzi (3) Slow technician to replace Jacuzzi light bulbs and (4) Slow check out have been duly noted. Due to the heavy and chaotic traffic... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is my first time 3 Days 2 Night short getaway to phuket. Received a few commendable reviews from friends on Sea Pearl Viillas, Patong. After doing own research, I eventually decided to settle with the Hotel. Its a swift journey getting to Sea Pearl Villa form Phuket Airport (About 1.5 hrs, depend on traffic) . Upon arrival, you will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Keyis M, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. I was my pleasure to have been able to meet up with the both of you on the second day of your stay with us. I try to meet as many guests as possible. We are very pleased to hear that you were happy and satisfied with our overall... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Far off from Patong beach but if you are looking at avoiding the noise, the resort is a tranquil place to stay. Shuttle bus to Jungceylon mall and the beach operates hourly and was convenient enough for me. Staff didn't understand us at times but were more than happy to be patient and help us however possible. Was displeased with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear sWong90, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor and for staying with us. Glad to note that, overall, you were happy with the services and facilities of the resort. Thank you for your understanding that some of our staff are not very proficient in English conversations. However being Thais, they are always happy and willing to assist. Sincerely... More

Five Dock, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Sea Pearl Villas (Q villas) between 11th & 18th August 2014, and everything went very well for me while staying here. I was surprised that all the staff (as did most of the locals & shopkeepers in Patong) spoke excellent English, and were always willing to help me improve my very small Thai vocabulary. A simple wai... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear NielScaturchio, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Phuket and for taking so much time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you have had an excellent week with us. All your positive comments are morale boosters for all our staff to continuously strive to do better all the... More

Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed for four night in August and enjoyed the to bedroom suite with large balcony and a private hot tub. The room felt like a private apartment. We did not book with breakfast (due to a mistake we made during booking). The hotel is located up on a steep hill making it only access able by car/bus/tuk tuk. Check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lars S, Thank you for staying with us and taking so much of your time to bring to our attention of our shortcomings. All your comments are highly appreciated as it assist us tremendously, to continuously improve on our guests services and facilities. All our Bellman have been advise not to make such inappropriate comments with guests. The girls... More

Do you own or manage Sea Pearl Villas Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Pearl Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Pearl Villas Resort

Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea Pearl Villas Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Sea Pearl Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Sea Pearl Villas Resort Patong, Phuket

690 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (458)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (134)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (214)
Viewed
Amenities (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Sea Pearl Villas Resort