We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Pearl Villas Resort

4.5 of 5 12/1-9 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Pearl Villas Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sea Pearl Villas Resort
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    130
    61
    23
    35
See reviews for
84
220
19
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (445)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Marysville, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I checked in on the 14th of October 2014 in this awesome resort in Thailand's largest island also know as the Pearl of the South. Check in time is 2pm and check out was 12noon. You'll be welcomed by a traditional Thai Greet, a drink and a hot towel to refres. If you're a tourist they'll need your Passport, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear GerardP1231, I personally and sincerely thank you for posting such a detailed description of our services and facilities on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Sea Pearl Villas Resort, Phuket and look forward to be of service to your family members, when you bring them along on your next visit. We do have a large,... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited in early Sept 2014, from Darwin NT. The staff were simply amazing! The service was fantastic, scenery breathe taking and the food, oh my goodness the food, it is outstanding ! Great location, great rooms ! We highly recommend this resort. Thank you Robin and Staff ! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bianca A, Thank you for posting your very positive comment on Tripadvisor which is highly appreciated. It is a great morale booster for all of us to continuously improve on our services and facilities, to a highest level, possible. We are all very happy to hear that you have had a fantastic stay with us. All of us at... More

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel with my family 2 night,we saw 8 cockroaches ,it was so unbelievable.i never see any cockroach at other hotel.The Jacuzzi is dirty that so many leaf on water.unfortunately,the housekeepers wasn't clean it up every day.my mother wanna took a bath,but the water was yellow and the network wasn't available.terrible wifi....

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ka K, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We do fumigate regularly to get rid of insects but due to the large areas within the resort, we do get stray insects that survived these fumigations. Your comments about the "yellowish" water and leaves in the jacuzzi has been duly noted... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were upgraded and received a 1 bedroom suite. Very nice to have your own Jacuzzi on the balcony. Secluded and loved every minute of it. Buffet breakfast in the mornings was nice. A great selection but lacked hot cooked eggs of any kind. Staff are very courteous and kind and will attend to your every need when asked. Also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Funkend, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our 1 Bedroom Suite. All our rooms, including the Deluxe Rooms, have a Jacuzzi on the balcony. Glad to hear that you also enjoyed the buffet breakfast menu items. Sincerely apologize for the oversight of our service staff for... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A true 5 star experience from the moment we checked in until the moment we left, There one bedroom villas are beyond words by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in Thailand. Helpful staff, beautiful surroundings & amazing Villas. Easy accessible to the beach & local shopping mall & just tucked away up the hill away from all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jo2Dan, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that both of you have had a pleasant stay with us and had a "true 5 star experience" at our resort. Your comments are highly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit. Wishing the both of you a... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my third stay at Sea Pearl Villas in Phuket. It's no surprise that I keep coming back every year to the same resort even though there are cheaper alternatives down in noisy and crowded Patong. The resort is perfectly located which is not too far from the beaches and shops of Patong but, far enough from the commercial... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nicholasbt, Thank you for returning to stay with us for the 3rd time and for posting you comments on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that overall you were satisfied with your 3rd stay at Sea Pearl Villas Resort and looking forward to your next stay with us, in the not too distant future. Your generous compliments about... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took this hotel as a mystery hotel on Wotif.com. The rooms were good, the food incredible as the staff so friendly and attentive. A shuttle bus down the hill to the shopping or beach every hour from 10am until 8pm was great and you could pay the 3000 THB deposit in cash and receive it straight back at checkout.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear JenWa03, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Phuket and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. Bellman, Mr. Oil, have been commended for the superior service he had provided.Your compliments definitely serves as a great morale booster for the rest of... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upmarket place in the hillside overlooking Patong Bay.... Lovely view from here, room spotless and each has a jacuzzi on the balcony, pretty self contained estate with club, villas, heli pad, fleet of executive cars etc..., so it meets the discerned traveler requirements... Stayed 4 nights, however only used it as a base so unfortunately not enjoying all what it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear 007Bloodaxe, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Phuket and highly appreciate for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We look forward to your next visit. Wishing you a very nice day!! More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel, easy to find. Friendly and helpfull staff with a very good english. Quiet and relaxing. Very quick and painless check in, unfortunately the same cannot be said about the check-out- took us almost 20 minutes as they w were trying to charge us for some local phone calls. Overall- I would recommend staying there but double check your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Travel_Addict365, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor and for staying with us. We are glad to note that overall, you were happy with your stay with us. We will look into ways to expedite the "Check Out" process and the oversight on the part of our staff with the charges for local phone calls. We look forward... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

It was the best room ive ever booked with a private jacuzzi in the balcony. But keep in mind that its on a hill top. So you'll need a taxi ride to go to the beach area which is not cheap. But if thats not a problem for you then do book this hotel as it is just beautiful

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear tour I, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We are please to hear that you were happy with the private Jacuzzi in your room. Yes, taxi fares in Phuket is rather high compared to Bangkok and other parts of Thailand. However, recently, there has been an overhaul of the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Pearl Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Pearl Villas Resort

Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea Pearl Villas Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sea Pearl Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Sea Pearl Villas Resort Patong, Phuket
Hotel Style
#26 Spa Hotel in Patong #32 Luxury Hotel in Patong #48 Romantic Hotel in Patong

1,018 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (468)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (101)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (137)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (532)
Viewed
Amenities (89)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (69)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Jacuzzi Room (110)
Viewed
Pool Access Suite (127)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
Terrace Pools (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay