We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Pearl Villas Resort

4.5 of 5 12/1-9 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea Pearl Villas Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sea Pearl Villas Resort
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    163
    76
    25
    37
See reviews for
88
273
21
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (534)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (173)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights in November, i wish we booked for longer. we was due to arrive at the hotel around midday but we had a delay in Dubai (which set us back nearly 12 hours), i emailed the manager to inform him of our delay, and it was acknowledged via mobile (great customer service)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Very nice resort with great views over Patong beach. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were modern, of a good size, and while the outdoor jacuzzi was cold water it was very refreshing and relaxing during the day (a bit cold in the evening). Food was good and reasonably priced for a resort. The main issue with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear dazza070, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Phuket and posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that overall you were happy with the services and facilities of our resort. We look forward to your next visit. In the meantime, if I can of any service, please do not hesitate to contact... More 

Muscat Governorate, Oman
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here a week, rooms tired, marks on furniture. We had to move rooms because we had ants in our bed. Jacuzzi and pool dirty. Buildings need repainting, looks tatty. Breakfast not very nice so didn't bother some days. Ate in restaurant by main pool upstairs, it was expensive, the food okay and the band that was playing was awful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kazzaneil, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We regret to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us due to the inconvenience you had experienced. If you should decide to give us another opportunity to make amends, please feel free to contact me directly at robinlee@seapearlvillasphuket.com I will personally make sure that your next stay... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in for 5 nights in April 2014. The rooms are huge! One of the biggest rooms I've stayed in. The hotel grounds are a bit run down, not really enticing you to stick around and use the facilities. The location is a little out of town and uphill so not really walkable however they have a free shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear oosalmon, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. Glad to note that you were happy with the size of our accommodations. As English is not the Thai's mother tongue and English not taught professionally in most government schools and universities, the Thais have a hard time to converse in English. However, their nice and hospitable nature makes up... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pros: the rooms are very generous, modern and clean. The staff are lovely - very accommodating and excellent customer service. The infinity pool view is gorgeous! It's away from the mental-ness of Patong (very quiet). The cons: it's away from the mental-ness of patong (they put on a shuttle bus which runs hourly to the beach and the mall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cam d, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Phuket and for your lengthy and detailed comments posted on Tripadvisor. All your comments are duly noted some of which are beyond our control. Due to the heavy traffic after 8pm, we have to abide by the local police "request" end our shuttle bus service at... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in and were greeted with smiles for the first time in our stay in Thailand. The breakfast was sumptuous and tasty - taken on an airy deck - quite lovely. Our room was clean and well-designed with a comfortable bed. We had our own jacuzzi which although cold, was perfectly comfortable in the late afternoon sun. Pool area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daniel C, Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments on Tripadvisor. Am happy to hear that overall you were happy with the services and facilities provided in our resort. As for the $100 deposit, it was to enable you to sign for any extra bills to your room account instead of being inconvenienced having to pay... More 

Niseko-cho, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located away from busy Patong it's a great location for couples or anyone looking for a quiet getaway. We were very happy to be upgraded to a Deluxe Jacuzzi suite on arrival and were pleased with the choice of several nice pools or private jacuzzi to cool off in. There is a free shuttle bus service to the mall complex... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Zoe P, Thank you for staying with us and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor! Very happy to hear that you enjoyed the upgrade and overall have had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to be of service to you again in the near future. Have a very nice evening! More 

Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

great location big rooms, shuttle bus to patong big advantage clean rooms stayed in one room suite wif jacuzzi.huge spread of breakfast!Smooth check in room smells of sewage.but overall its a awesome view and big place nice scenery!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear HanaCr, Thank you for staying with us. Happy to note that overall you were happy with your stay with us. Sincerely apologize for the "sewerage" smell you mentioned, which has already been taken care of. Wishing you and all family members A Very Happy, Prosperous and Healthy Year of The Goat! Gong Xi Fa Cai! More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleasantly surprised when they upgraded me to a 1 bedroom instead of the studio I booked. That's the only credit for my stay. Quality of breakfast was bad as well as the service staff attitude. U can hardly get connected for more than 5 mins in the room. I ordered room service at 10am. After 3 phone calls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Always_ travelling88, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. I sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay with us. All your comments have been duly noted and department heads concerned already been advise of these negative comments that you had so kindly brought to my attention. I sincerely hope that we can be... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decided to treat ourself and up the budget for the first few days of the holidays and we weren't disappointed. Hotel is about 10 mins away from the busy streets of Patong. The hotel has free bus service every hour into and from town, last bus drop off at 2000 otherwise it's a flat rate of 300 baht ($10.86 AUD)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear MegSar, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that overall you were happy with your stay and the services and facilities provided in our resort. Your comments about our food has been duly noted. Glad that you enjoyed the cocktails by the pool. We look forward to your next visit. Have a very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Pearl Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Pearl Villas Resort

Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea Pearl Villas Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Sea Pearl Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Sea Pearl Villas Resort Patong, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Patong
#27 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#37 Romantic Hotel in Patong

1,081 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (530)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (115)
Viewed
Room/suite (168)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (532)
Viewed
Amenities (89)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (69)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Jacuzzi Room (110)
Viewed
Pool Access Suite (127)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
Terrace Pools (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay