We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 260 Patong hotels

Sea Pearl Villas Resort

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12/1-9 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sea Pearl Villas Resort to your Saves list
Sea Pearl Villas Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #70 of 260 hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Hil1987 Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

395 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    117
    55
    20
    32
See reviews for
76
192
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

you won't know what I mean until you stay here yourself!! here, it's all about quality.. I could live here forever.. a pool on your balcony, decent sized fridge, plenty of tv channels, clean rooms, high speed wifi, staff go above and beyond to make your stay a dream come true!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hil 1987, Thank you for posting your comments posted on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that your were happy with all the services and facilities provided in our resort. We look forward to your next visit. Wishing you a very nice day! More

Geelong, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here as a transit stop on the way to Khao Lak. This resort is located only a couple of Km from the main center of Patong with lush, beautiful surroundings and awesome views of the city and bay. Our greeting by the wonderful and attentive staff was extremely pleasant. The main foyer was beautiful and we were treated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tim P, Thank you for taking the time to post your experience during your recent stay in our resort. We are glad to hear that overall, you were happy and satisfied with all our services and facilities. Your comment about 3 different person taking your drink orders, 5 staff watching over you and the mould in the shower area... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

NO SMILE! BAD ATTITUDE OF MANAGER AND FRONT DESK!! When we first stepped into the hotel..we were welcomed by staffs,which were very good in attitude. When we were checking in, the female staff in front desk has no smile and the tone made me feel that i was very annoying. Because i m an asian?? Or the attitude towards people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and i stayed at the Sea Pearl for five nights. The resort is probably closer to 4 star than 5. We had a wonderful stay the resort is very large and the room with the spa was wonderful. Yes the water is cold but the weather is hot, so no complaints there. The shuttle bus is a ten... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear wayne r, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your partner and you have had a pleasant stay with us. You will be pleased to know that we are presently undergoing maintenance upgrading to give the resort a "fresh" look from the "old in appearance" look that you have pointed out. Wishing... More

Broadbeach, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 4 nights in march and absolutely loved it, I booked it as a mystery deal on lastminute.com for a $100 Aus a night! The rooms were huge with a cool water spa on the balcony and a gorgeous bathroom. The hotel is situated on the top of patong hill and is very quiet and relaxing. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bella_Claire2014, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you were satisfied and happy with your stay with us. I must say that you were "very brave" to walked down from our resort to Phuket Town. Personally, I do not recommend any of our guests to do so. However, I am very glad that you... More

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is actually quite large with many different complexes/areas - each with their own courtyard/pool areas and they are all slightly different. Being such a large resort and the complexes not really integrated (like having a central meeting area - other than the club house which is tuck away in the corner), you do end up spending most of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

CeciliaNZ, Thank you for having chosen to stay with us during your honeymoon in Phuket. Sincerely apologize for the noisy air con in your bedroom, which has been rectified, thanks to your comment. Glad to know that overall that both of you have had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to be of service to you again on... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been changed the room 3times in 2days. And one of the reason to change the room is because the water is YELLOW that's really scary and the sad is I've took shower with yellow water :( that's why I have to change the room @ 1am. And the manager seems don't really care about what guest's feeling. I've told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Veralee625, We regret to learn that you had to change 3 rooms in 2 days due to "brownish" water and sincerely apologized for any inconvenience caused. We are committed to provide the best service to all our guests. However, due to a mechanical fault with the water filtering system of the 2 rooms assigned to you, the water was... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a good 3D/2N stay in the villa. The deluxe with jacuzzi is just right for a family of 2 adult with 1 kid. The resort is also child friendly. The staff were professional and has given us quality service. The manager, Willy, has been very accommodating and excellent since day 1 despite a bad experience when the shuttle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Juvy P, We are very happy to hear that you have had a good stay with us and that the Manager, Willy, was able to attend to all your needs during your stay. As for the return shuttle that you missed, I sincerely apologized for the inconvenience caused. it was the due to the driver's oversight thinking that the... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Basically to try and cut a long story short. upon arrival we were asked to pay a deposit of 3000 baht in cash. which we did. We never received this money back. We only realised this a day after leaving the hotel. we contacted the hotel via email saying we didn't receive the deposit back. we were told yes we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear KatnRick, Thank you for your comment posted on Tripadvisor. It is a very serious matter for us if any of our staff "scam" or "cheat" our guests. The Executive Assistant Manager did reply your first email with regards to the "unclaimed deposit of THB3,000" and inform you that you had signed for the return of the deposited amount. Further... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has been a fantastic stay for 11 days which certainly is a great opportunity to test the value of a resort. It's best features are its staff starting with Willy who is avert professional and friendly face who makes himself known and available to you as soon as you arrive. No problem is a nuisance. And all services are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hendosplace, Your compliments posted on Tripadvisor are highly appreciated and it is a big morale booster for our staff, especially, Willy. He does try his very best to please all our guests but unfortunately, this is not always possible. We are very glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us so much that you... More

Been to Sea Pearl Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Pearl Villas Resort

Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel
Sea Pearl Villas Resort Patong, Phuket
Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea Pearl Villas Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Pearl Villas Resort, Phuket is located in a natural hillside over viewing Patong , offers stunning views of the city and the sea. Build on 7 hectares of land, with full grown trees and lush gardens around the villa buildings and 8 swimming-pools. Each of the 188 Suites & rooms are modern, comfortable and spacious and features a private DOUBLE sized outdoor Jacuzzi on the balcony. International & Thai Restaurant & Bar. Carissa Spa. FREE WiFi, FREE Fitness Center. FREE scheduled transfer to shopping mall & beach. Airport transfers, excursions and tours. Own helipad & helicopter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Otel and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sea Pearl Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Pearl Villas Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.