We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Pearl Villas Resort

#77 of 286 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
12/1-9 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Pearl Villas Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sea Pearl Villas Resort
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    174
    89
    28
    44
See reviews for
93
309
23
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (591)
  • Mar-May only
    (173)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (173)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Phucket is fantastic, this hotel is absolutely atrocious. On arrival we were sat down for about 30 mins because they had problems with our documents. We were then taken to our room and the floor was like an ice ring!! Very very dangerous and my friend slipped (no wet floor signs and no apologies). Our room was nice but infested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear rodgerlangstaff, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us with regards to having to waiting 30 minutes due to your documents not being in order and the flooring of your room. However, you forgot to mentioned in your comments that we did not charged on two previous... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good size room with jacuzzi and good service but really poor location. Without a motorbike you aren't really going to be able to go anywhere or pay 300bhart( about £6) for a taxi or tuk tuk ( the exit/entrance is like an A road in the UK so you have to take your chances everytime you drive out) . Although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jackson F, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. Regret to hear that even though you were happy with our overall service and facilities but was not with the location of our resort. Yes, it is about 10-15 minutes drive to Patong City and beach. You would probably realized that you can get a peace and quiet environment... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, thanks Mr Robin and crews for making proposal trip a successful one. The dinner night was sweet and amazing and thanks the staff for that night for helping me to take video and photos. I was fetched by the driver of SP from the airport and was greeted politely and he prepared cold drinks as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kelvin T, We are glad to hear that we were able to make your "marriage proposal" trip a successful one. It's always a pleasure for us to be able to provide all guests needs, especially when we are informed in advance of what is required of us. Great to know that you were truly happy with our services, facilities... More 

East London, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just come back from a 3 week holiday in Thailand, and spent the last 3 nights at Sea Pearl Villa's. We found the rooms to be of a very high standard and although their 5* rating is not quite the same as is the case here in South Africa, the rooms were very well appointed with a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear boblin2010, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvior. We are glad to note that overall, you were happy with your stay with us. Please advise me via email at: robinlee@seapearlvillasphuket.com, if you have not been credited by your credit card company for the 3,000bht deposit. We are pleased to inform you that we are in the process or... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was excellent . Very well maintained and always clean jacuzzi . There was another guy named Oil Promaksron , very capped and friendly guy . He gave us good advice . Nizamettin Yücel Daniela Fischli

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear nizameltinyuecel, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor> We are happy to hear that you were happy with the services and facilities of our resort. Mr. Oil has been advised of your compliment. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great weekend! More 

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was fine. Once we arrived to our room the room had a strange smell. Bathrooms contained rust. Towels had dirty stains. One bathroom was crawling with bugs. The area is soooo noisy. I could hear all of the noise from the street in my bedroom. The staff does not speak English well. If you ask a question they'll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear TaraNotShaun, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We regret to hear that you were not happy with your stay and and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. All your comments have been duly noted and corrective actions have been taken. Have a great weekend! More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At check in we were asked for a 3000 B deposit plus the full settlement of the balance of the account. There appeared to be a trust issue with guests at this early stage. We had reserved a one bed villa. The accommodation included a bedroom and adjoining lounge area with a flat screen, also a verandah with a jaccussi,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear lumply0, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. Nowadays, most hotels and resort requires full payment and if booked through a travel agent, full prepayment before arrival, for the number of nights. As for the THB3,000 deposit, it is for you to be able to sign for any food and services charges that you may incur while staying... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very happy with this hotel, beautiful views, great service. rooms were excellent! only downfall is the mattresses in the room are rock solid which I don't particularly like but might be okay for others and if you do not get breakfast at the time of your booking it is quiet pricey to dine and don't have the option to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jessica K, Thank you for staying with us and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to note that overall you were happy with the services and facilities of our resort. The mattresses are of high grade quality and it can be a bit hard for some guests. You are right to suggest to other potential guests... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Its my second time in this hotel , im back because i was around 10 hotels in phuket and this one of my favorite . Compared to many hotels with same price as hilton , novotel , swissotel , rooms are much bigger . U have bath ,shower and jacuzzi in ur standard room what i love , i hate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kara M, Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us and happy with the services, facilities and staff of our resort. We look forward to your next visit. Wishing you a very pleasant and relaxing week a head! More 

Kuala Lumpur
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1 night stay in Sea Pearl has caught my eyes in terms of their service. The moment I step in the lobby, an officer from the front office by the name of RJ came over to welcome me and my wife. At the same time, he proactively provided us with a cold tower for refresher as it was a hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chrislow2013, Thank you for your very encouraging comments posted on Tripadvisor. Your commendation of RJ has been duly passed on to him. As the General Manager, I am very happy to hear that you were happy with the services, faciitiies and staff of our resort. Once again, thank you for the high rating. We look forward to your next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (549)
Viewed
Room/suite (180)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (120)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (532)
Viewed
Amenities (89)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (69)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Jacuzzi Room (110)
Viewed
Pool Access Suite (127)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
Terrace Pools (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities