We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Patong Rose Guest House

92/10-11 Soi Permpongpattana 2 | Thaweewong Road, Patong Beach,, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Patong Rose Guest House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Patong Rose Guest House
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
15
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

This little low budget Guesthouse is perfectly located for the beach. The owners and particularly the staff were very friendly and helpful. However the rooms needed a little money, time and effort spent on them to bring the quality up. The cheapest rooms were quite dull and smelly but the slightly higher priced rooms with windows were far better. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
carolafm
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Nice basic hotel 100 meters from Patong Beach. Clean, window room, nice ac, good wifi. They rent motorbikes at good price un the same place. We rent a motorbike but one day after we left it, the owner said we had broken something and that we have to pay for it. We do not know if it was on purpose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PTRGH, Owner at Patong Rose Guest House, responded to this review

You did´t payed for the damage because when I saw that you not ready to take your responsibility, I let you to not pay, to show goodwill. I believe that you not had any knowledge how the side indicator lamp become to broken but when you toke the bike I was who rented for you and with that moment the... More 

Portsmouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

For the price of £8 per night we were concerned about where we were staying. We needn't have worried because it was fantastic! Big room which was very clean with hot water, air con, a fridge and tv! The bed was very comfortable. Location was very good and we were tucked away from the mayhem of Bangla road. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bhubaneswar, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed 22-27Jan 2014. I was in a confused state of mind after reading mixed reviews in Trip Advisor. So, I decided late to book this hotel and that time no rooms were available online neither in Agoda nor in other. I mailed to the owner Mr. Karle Karlson. He some how confirmed me a Superior room and sent the voucher... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I have spent here some days in November. The structure offers very good rooms for an affordable price. Rooms are large and always tidy and clean! More, the guesthouse is located just a few steps away from the beach and from the downtown. The staff id very friendly and supportive and the owner Kalle has been an excellent host! If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northam, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here as we only had a small budget, went by the pictures on the net was thinking this was going to be a good guest house..But when we got there and taken to our room we found the cupboards were broken, no safe in room ,no blankets... And I was surprised when I opened the window expecting a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
PTRGH, Manager at Patong Rose Guest House, responded to this review

We don´t promise any view from the Standard rooms which is your booking was, safety box are in every room you maybe not opened the "broken" cupboard, blanket we give only if you request, not provide becouse we want to safe electric power and enviroment through to get our customer to set the aircon at higher temp. The only thing... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Me and friends stay here for 4days everything was good. The owner is friendly and helpful, He even upgrade my standard room to a superior room for no extra charges. Free WiFi & Safe in every room as well.Plan to stay here again for next trip. Good location, Good Value, Friendly, Helpful owner and staff and Cleanliness as well what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The location of the guest house was good, only 2 minutes away from the beach and good access to all the bars and restaurants. The staff and owner were really friendly and helpful. However, we felt the room could be better. We stayed in the standard room and there were no windows with sunlight! We would wake up in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PTRGH, Manager at Patong Rose Guest House, responded to this review

We have only 4 Standard room, unfortunately only 2 bright one, the other 2 have also window but the house walls are to close to each other so no sunlight reach in to the room, however those rooms are the cheapest and we also have this info in the room description. The other 15 room are bright rooms but they... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Hungarian/Swedish owner is a really nice guy and couldn't be more helpful. He offers a really reasonable airport transfer. The main daytime receptionist is also very helpful and made me feel most welcome. The night guy is pretty cool too. The room was excellent and reasonable pricewise by Phuket standards (1300 Baht). The only minor blip was that one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Good value Guest House in central Patong. Located 2 mins from the beach and only 5 mins from Bangla. Stayed in a superior room with large window, some noise as you would expect in central Patong but not a problem. Rooms well maintained and very clean and also good security at all times, recommend for central budget stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Patong Rose Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Rose Guest House

Address: 92/10-11 Soi Permpongpattana 2 | Thaweewong Road, Patong Beach,, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Patong Rose Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Rose Guest House Hotel Patong
Patong Rose Guest House Phuket
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Patong

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay