We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Patong Rose Guest House

92/10-11 Soi Permpongpattana 2 | Thaweewong Road, Patong Beach,, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Patong Rose Guest House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Patong Rose Guest House
Rate this Hotel

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
18
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Got send here from a fellow countryman (Daniel at Harry's) and to make my review short... Next time we go to Patong we will go back to stay at Patong Rose!!! Not to expensive Really near to the beach Not noisy area Close to everything but tucked away from it Nice (but crazy) staff Good spacious rooms Clean rooms Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Corvallis, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

The rooms were nice and clean. Staff helped us take out things to our fourth floor room. There are no elevators. The air conditioner worked well. The staff loaned our family mats for the beach. They provided beach towels that are different from the rooms towels. It was close to the beach so the children to walk there easily. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

The Rose Patong Guest house is as it seem on the web. It is very close to the beach and hundreds of restaurants. It is clean and comfortable. But what makes the place fantastic is the service. Kalle the manager is amazing and very helpful as is the rest of the staff. He willing answers any questions you have. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

This little low budget Guesthouse is perfectly located for the beach. The owners and particularly the staff were very friendly and helpful. However the rooms needed a little money, time and effort spent on them to bring the quality up. The cheapest rooms were quite dull and smelly but the slightly higher priced rooms with windows were far better. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
carolafm
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Nice basic hotel 100 meters from Patong Beach. Clean, window room, nice ac, good wifi. They rent motorbikes at good price un the same place. We rent a motorbike but one day after we left it, the owner said we had broken something and that we have to pay for it. We do not know if it was on purpose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PTRGH, Owner at Patong Rose Guest House, responded to this review

You did´t payed for the damage because when I saw that you not ready to take your responsibility, I let you to not pay, to show goodwill. I believe that you not had any knowledge how the side indicator lamp become to broken but when you toke the bike I was who rented for you and with that moment the... More 

Portsmouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

For the price of £8 per night we were concerned about where we were staying. We needn't have worried because it was fantastic! Big room which was very clean with hot water, air con, a fridge and tv! The bed was very comfortable. Location was very good and we were tucked away from the mayhem of Bangla road. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bhubaneswar, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed 22-27Jan 2014. I was in a confused state of mind after reading mixed reviews in Trip Advisor. So, I decided late to book this hotel and that time no rooms were available online neither in Agoda nor in other. I mailed to the owner Mr. Karle Karlson. He some how confirmed me a Superior room and sent the voucher... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I have spent here some days in November. The structure offers very good rooms for an affordable price. Rooms are large and always tidy and clean! More, the guesthouse is located just a few steps away from the beach and from the downtown. The staff id very friendly and supportive and the owner Kalle has been an excellent host! If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northam, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here as we only had a small budget, went by the pictures on the net was thinking this was going to be a good guest house..But when we got there and taken to our room we found the cupboards were broken, no safe in room ,no blankets... And I was surprised when I opened the window expecting a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
PTRGH, Manager at Patong Rose Guest House, responded to this review

We don´t promise any view from the Standard rooms which is your booking was, safety box are in every room you maybe not opened the "broken" cupboard, blanket we give only if you request, not provide becouse we want to safe electric power and enviroment through to get our customer to set the aircon at higher temp. The only thing... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Me and friends stay here for 4days everything was good. The owner is friendly and helpful, He even upgrade my standard room to a superior room for no extra charges. Free WiFi & Safe in every room as well.Plan to stay here again for next trip. Good location, Good Value, Friendly, Helpful owner and staff and Cleanliness as well what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question