We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 129 Patong accommodations

Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort

Soi Prabarami Sam 32 to 38, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort to your Saves list
Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
78%
Ranked #38 of 129 Specialty lodging in Patong
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014
Fernando H Phuket, Thailand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (28)
  • Photos (68)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    6
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I was here in March 2013 and February 2014, travelled solo For me, this is the second time at the Prince Edouard hotel, and the decision that brought me here, was always the same : - nice and quiet place where I can relax and play a few rounds of golf Once, I did a research on the internet, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I came for two days in Phuket to celebrate the chinese new year with my friend. We stay at Prince Edouard. The location is high above sea and have beautiful view. The apartment is nice decorated. The staff was helpful and friendly with us. I have a good souvenir of this place and advise to go there. Pim.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The rooms are very tired and outdated. Breakfast takes anywhere from 10 minutes to an hour depending on wether the staff are awake and is basic to say the least. There is no restaurant except the breakfast room. The spa and fitness centre is filled with very old equipment. Walking into Patong is easy enough , 15 minutes... Walking back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel to see what it would be like to cook for ourselves and relax in a quiet place. Overall the place is OK but the bed sheets had holes in them, the cleanliness has a lot to be desired and the ocean view which really could be beautiful is totally blocked by a large, bushy tree... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I've just come back from my second stay at the Prince Edouard Apartments and had a very relaxing time. While there are occasionally some niggly things, these didn't deflect from the stay. The staff are attentive, the rooms clean and very spacious and the views some of the best in Patong of the bay. Sunset views can be breathtaking. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

When I the negative comment on Tripadvisor, I was really hesitant booking at Prince Edouard, even if I got good references through friends who stayed there a year ago. I decided to go, and was surprised by the great decoration luxury suite I have got, the fantastic view over Patong Bay, and the kindness of the staff. Absolutely nothing to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gladstone, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The best thing about our stay here was that we were actually picked up from the airport as promised, the rest was a classic example of false/misleading advertising and ripped off unsuspecting customers. The package deal had a "No Refund Policy". This should have triggered 'Alarm Bells'. Breakfast - Restaurant opens at 08:00. Had to find someone to cook breakfast,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Okinawa, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

They suddenly start unscheduled maintenance in the swimming pool. So we cannot enjoy swimming for more than 2weeks. They didn't tell us anything about it before they start maintenance. And the maintenance makes loud noise. The pool locates just in front of our room. When I complained about this, the belgian manager said "if you want, you can go out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear Customer, you were not happy because our pool (Nr1) was under maintenance, and our other pool had no child area. You showed a very agressive attitude towards the staff, thumbing with your fits on the counter, shouting… this is why I have been called in. During your stay you also had incessant fightings with your wife at night, and... More

Northampton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I am a regular to Patong for 14 years, but this was my first stay at the Prince Eduoard resort apartments after I looked for a change from my last stay in Patong in June. I always prefer to visit just out of the high season so always look for promotions sometime before my planned visit and found the PE... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paris, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very nice place, quiet, clean, the apartments are very large, the staff was really helful. The view over Patong bay, and over the sunset is wonderful. The breakfast can be European or Thai style, and the Thai style restaurant is really good. The staff can bring us to the Beach, or to Patong at any time with the hotel car.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort

Address: Soi Prabarami Sam 32 to 38, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort Patong, Phuket

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Patong with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Prince Edouard Resort Apartments are located on a hillside with fantastic view over Patong Bay, Phuket Island, just five minutes from the beach. The high standard resort consists of spacious luxury apartments and suites. We can offer one, two and three room apartments, all with a large terrace, bathroom with bathtub, marble tiles, fully equipped kitchen with microwave, granite floors, refrigerator, security safe, television, DVD player and aircondition.Facilities include a large swimming pool, pool for children and a thai style restaurant for fine dining. High speed internet connection is available in all rooms. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
24

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer