We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nap Patong

#8 of 287 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nap Patong
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nap Patong
Add Photo Write a Review

1,147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    669
    368
    71
    26
    13
See reviews for
121
547
82
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1147)
  • Mar-May only
    (310)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (278)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (263)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (296)
All months
USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I spent 4 nights at the hotel. Overall, it is a very nice hotel, in a quiet area of Patong - close to the beach and a short walk to Bangla Road and the main places people would like to go. There were 2 issues my stay: 1. The slight moldy damp smell in my room on the second floor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear AllAroundEurope It was our pleasure to have a chance welcoming you for 4 nights during your recently trip to Phuket. We are delighted in reading your feed back of our hotel. We noted your comment about smell in room, wifi service, and language barrier occurrence. We simply failed to deliver the service you rightly expected. Please accept our sincere... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is clean and room is generally good for the price. But we've been trapped into the elevator once. it's just suddenly stopped and no electricity supply. Later people get us out. And we used the stairs for whole of our stays. Location is Ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear 张 旭 Thank you very much for your feed back. I am very sorry to hear that you had been trapped in the elevator for a few minute due to weakness of main power supply. Kindly be informed our hotel has the generator system for power supply and back up during that time. We will adjust timer of system... More 

Broadstairs, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a very nice hotel, good location in Patong and has the most friendly staff! Good points: -Location is not quite perfect, but is close enough to the beach (10 mins) and is about 20-25 minute walk to Bangla Road. -Once the manager kindly changed rooms for us, the upgraded room on the 5th floor (#508) had a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear Elliott L Thanks for your time to post on tripadvisor. We appreciated for staying with us during your holiday in Phuket. Great to learn you were happy with our hotel product, facilities and perfect location. We noted your comment about cleanliness of room and pricing at swimming pool. We value your opinion and it is important feed back to... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff were very polite and helpful with our requests. Got a free upgrade for our stay, which was a pleasant surprise. Location is great - 5 mins walking to convenience stores and the beach, 15-20 mins walk to Bangla Road and Jungceylon Mall. While the room service food was quite nice, breakfast could use some improvement. Overall a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear Arpita S Thanks for sharing your feed back on Tripadvisor. It's most pleasure to hear you were happy with our service and perfect location. We noted your comment on our breakfast and it's has been a serious tropic of discussion in management meeting. We are looking forward to welcome you to Nap Patong again. For future visit to Phuket... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes! It was a great experience staying here for 2 nights! The staff can speak good english and they are being very helpful and polite. They make us feel home. Upon our check in, we were guided to the room n all the facilities/equipments in the room were being explained one by one to align understanding and expextation. They also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear Emily L Thank you very much for your time to post on Tripadvisor. It's most delighted to learn that you impressed with our warm hospitality upon arrival by our service team member and had a pleasant stay with us. Great to hear you and your husband were happy with our breakfast and spa treatment during stay. We try to... More 

Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was great and close to everything. The service is good. The breakfast was very limited and not very good. The wifi was spotty. The rooms smelled and felt damp. We booked it for 3 nights but only stayed 1 night and moved to the Amari Resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear Allie D I am disappointed to hear you had unpleasant stay with us regarding room cleanliness, limited of breakfast and wifi system. Please accept our sincere apologies for the incident during your stay. We simply failed to deliver the service you rightly expected. Please be ensured that this situation is irregular and it's important feed back to continue improve... More 

Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights with family. Walking distance from Patong Beach. Lovely Reception layout. Served nice welcome drink. Staff was quite friendly. Room was nice with a balcony but only one room key was provided!! Amenities were adequate. Few complimentary soft drinks were provided which we didn't use. Universal adapter didn't work (but we had our own). Breakfast was good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear DocCG Thanks for 2 nights stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you left hotel with not impressive because of the damage charge on bed sheet and mattress. I am very well understand if I were you. Could you please contact me on email hotelmgr@thenappatong.com for the problem solving. Once again thank you very much for bringing... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for one week in 2 bed apartment with 2 bathrooms which was excellent as my husband and daughter both got sick and subsequently needed to use bathrooms simultaneously. Breakfast included and sufficient. Nice pool, gym and facilities. All the staff were lovely and were very eager to please. Location is good as not in the heart... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear Poss70 Thank you very much for one week stay with us on your recently trip to Phuket. It's our most pleasure to hear you and your family were happy with our service, hotel facilities and perfect location. We do one and two bed rooms accommodation in order to serve a difference type of our customers and to meet their... More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel were great! The best I came across in Thailand. They really tried hard to make you feel welcome and explained everything well. The location was good for me - about 15 minutes walk to the Jungceylon shopping mall and Bangla bar street but there are plenty of restaurants and other shops nearer. There are a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear emmajem Thank you very much for taking your time to post on Tripadvisor. We proud to be your choice of resort during your recently trip to Phuket. It is our most pleasure to learn you were happy with warm hospitality by our service team member, perfect location and other facilities. It is our goal to make our customers feel... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girl and I stayed here for a few nights and it was beautiful. comfortable beds, great service and clean.The restaurant and bar had great food and drinks. Free WIFI and A/C. They offer bikes for free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review

Dear Damon H Thanks for sharing your feed back on Tripadvisor. Nice to learn you and your girl had a pleasant stay with us an it is our goal to ensure that our customers always have a great time during their stay. For your future visit to Phuket please do not hesitate to contact me on email hotelmgr@thenappatong.com Best regards... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(9)
  • Free wifi(8)
  • Mini bar(7)
  • Breakfast buffet(4)
  • Happy Hour(4)
  • Pool area(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (837)
Viewed
View from room (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (185)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (185)
Viewed
Bathroom (73)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (54)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (232)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Day Dream Deluxe Room with Balcony (46)
Viewed
Grand Superior Room with Balcony (39)
Viewed
Moonlight Room with Balcony and Lounge Area (52)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (100)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.3 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#9 of 287 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay