We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Absolute Bangla Suites

68/1 Soi Bangla | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Absolute Bangla Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #64 of 285 Hotels in Patong
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013
millyh Cheshire
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    61
    28
    5
    14
See reviews for
29
109
28
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
There are newer reviews for Absolute Bangla Suites
See the most recent reviews
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We liked some things about this hotel ie the rooftop bar and pool. We had a few days of rain and we had to walk in the rain as we had no balcony to sit on and i refuse to spend my holiday in my room watching the TV.So if you do book this hotel just be aware that many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry that the room design was not exactly to your liking, These things can be quite personal though. I see that from here you have moved to out new resort Twin Sands so I hope you find the facilities there more to your liking and we hope you find time to comment on that hotel once you have finished... More 

Oz
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
51 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The 3 nights in this property was great. The room was on ground floor and furthest from Bangla road and definitely no noise at night. I do believe rooms that are on 2nd floor and higher which faces Bangla road do suffer from the nightlife noise but if you drink a lot and crash out, noise would not be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments I'm glad the hotel location was spot on. Bangla Road can get pretty boisterous at times for sure but hopefully we can provide a well positioned oasis that seemed to do the trick for your stay so we are hopeful you can make that return trip sooner rather than later. I will of course pass... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

If you love classy, 5 star hotels this is the place to stay!! After checking out (did not even stay for 1 night) of Graceland resort & spa we chose to come here... Staying on the ground level in the studio room this room is modern, clean & perfect. Staying here with 4 friends (2 rooms) it is so nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words, I will pass on a special mention to Jeab from you. Yes the location is really something else so I'm very glad you made the choice to stay with us. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

stayed here with my husband for 3 weeks. Hotel was lovely and clean but was in a very busy area right in the heart of Bangla road, where everything is quite "mad". One week would have been enough and then onto a quiter area, but it was a real eye opener. Our room number 213 is a quieter room than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review

We are definitely in the centre of all Patong's attractions. Glad to hear you had an excellent stay and the hotel provided some kind of sanctuary during your trip. We look forward to welcoming you back if only for a week next time around. More 

Perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My wife, myself and grand daughter stayed here for four weeks during school holidays 2012. Grand daughter only stayed 2 weeks. We found the room to be extremely good with a bed supplied in the lounge for the grand daughter, The girls loved the spa. I really liked the large fridge and the wifi. People did complain about the noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review

Sounds like you had a very enjoyable stay with us so thank you for your kind review. Of course Patong can get quite boisterous at times but I'm glad you took advantage of our location and the amenities we offer. We do hope you and family can visit us again. More 

St Ives, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Absolute Bangla Suites is in a great location to enjoy the "madness" of the Bagla Road - it has to be seen! and the beautiful Patong beach. The "even" number rooms at the back of the hotel get no evening / night noise. The rooms are modern & chic and very clean. The bar on floor 5 is welcoming and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your complimentary post we are very glad you had a wonderful time with us. I'm sure many of our future guests will pick on your room tip so thanks again for that. we look forward to welcoming you back should you chose to visit Phuket again, "madness" and all. More 

Alexandra Headland, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Hotel very modern and clean, we had room 106 nice and quiet on the other side to Bangla rd, our friends were on the Bangla side changed rooms after 3 days could hear the nightclub til 4am even with ear plugs!! Scouse barman upstairs very friendly . The whole of Bangla rd is buzzing to the early hours 1 week... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review

Sounds like you had a fabulous holiday. Thank you for your kind words and I'm very pleased we were able to accommodate your friends to find a room slightly further away from the street so to speak. It's a very lively place at times so I'm glad you got used to it. We look forward to welcoming you back should... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Absolute Bangla Suits is well located if you like to be close to bars, discotheques, restaurants etc. It is only 500 to 600 metres away from the beach. The rooms are classy, well equipped and offer a feeling of comfort and high class. However this is all positive that can be said. The hotel is in very close neighbourhood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were not entirely happy with your stay here recently. There were issues with the lift and we did try and sort those out as soon as we could. I will refer your comments about housekeeping to the General Manager as this is unacceptable. Of course many people stay here because of the location in the... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Horrible location in Bangla road, very noisy, couldn't sleep before 5 in the mornings. This hotel is situated between 2 night clubs. Complementary earplugs are available at reception!!! LOL Don't let the photos fool you. The jacuzzi on the balcony looks out over Bangla road with no privacy so we never used it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us proved unsatisfactory. Because of our location in the heart of Patong there are advantages and disadvantages. Our complimentary ear plugs have proved quite successful but of course they are not to all customer's tastes. We hope that if you are ever looking for somewhere to stay in Phuket then you cast... More 

uk
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Wow!!! What can I say. Stayed here for a full weekend had the most super time. Excellent hotel, super friendly staff and the food is out of this world (especially the sea bass). Will. Ost definitely be returning ASAP.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review

So glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. Our Climax Restaurant is proving very popular with our guests - especially the sea bass. So I will pass on your kind words to our colleagues there. We also look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question