We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Patong Residence Hotel

Nanai Road 64, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Patong Residence Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Patong Residence Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    9
    2
    3
    9
See reviews for
2
10
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I spend allot of time in Thailand and i like to try new places to stay. I liked on trip advisor and saw this place. The reviews were good and i liked the location it showed on the Trip Advisor map so i booked. When it came time to check in the hotel was not where it shows on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Having stayed in two other hotels in Patong we found Patong Residence Hotel. The rate was 50 percent lower than at next door Forty Winks Hotel. The room we got was twice the size as the hotel next door, and we had a large balcony with morning sun. Internet and television functioned excellently. We spend 10 days Patong Residence Hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Miss Patty is very helpfull and kind! But it was a letdown to know there actually was no airport transfer possible accept if we paid 1000 BHT and a taxi from the airport costs only 800 BHT... The possibility of an free airport transfer was the biggest reason for us to book Patong Residence since we arrived late at night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Having stayed at two other hotels in Patong I can say that Patong Residence is fantastic value for money and is conveniently located close by to the local night markets. If you stay there be sure to ask the staff for advice around available tours. I went on a day trip safari where I got to ride an elephant, kayak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Employee is very kind.This is one of most important thing if you visit new places.You can feel very confortable with them. Every place in Patong beach is located near this hotel.ex:You can walk to Bangla Road less than 10minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Avoid this hotel. The management need a lesson in customer care. On the next to last day of my stay I was given 20 minutes notice that I would have to moves rooms to a higher floor and at the front of the hotel which is extremely noisy as another guest had booked my room!! I met the reception manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Antonio p, ผู้จัดการ at Patong Residence Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Alan I’m a hotel manager, I ignored your review until many of my regular guests started contact me about your review then I’m realized.. You have booked the room on AsiaRooms.com for 4 days and the room same on your requested been reserved for you on the 5th floor but you came 1 day earlier and that is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

pros: acceptable location - 15-20 min walk to Patong beach, decent price (if you don't get charged hidden costs) cons: American owner just took over the hotel and leaves the day-to-day operations to his Thai girlfriend and her friends. unfortunately they seemed to try including hidden charges when the American boss wasn't around e.g. trying to charge for stowing luggage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antonio p, ผู้จัดการ at Patong Residence Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Daniel SGSG I'm manager of Patong residence hotel, I though you have wrote review to the wrong hotel because the owner or my boss he is not American. About my hotel charged for stowing the luggage, If you have travel around and have stay in the hotel, You must know and understand after you have checked out you... More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and asked for airport transfers ...nothing. We got there and we got put on the 4th floor. So many steep stairs to climb. Also we asked for the 200 baht motor bikes for hire we got told ok. When we went to get it we are told 300 baht, we said no, then the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel has had a change of management over the last twelve months and is now owned and operated by three Italians. From the moment I arrived at the hotel they immediately made me feel at home ensuring that everything was taken care of including over 4 kg's of laundry which was cleaned and returned to me within 24 hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great place to stay! I was there 9 days in November 2012. Employes there are friendly and are prompt at arranging taxi services. The venue is close to restaurants the the main shopping centre Jungceylon and Bang La Road!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay