We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 274 Patong hotels

Patong Residence Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nanai Road 64, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Patong Residence Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Patong Residence Hotel to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #132 of 274 Hotels in Patong
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014
Adam Ben L
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
1
8
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Having stayed at two other hotels in Patong I can say that Patong Residence is fantastic value for money and is conveniently located close by to the local night markets. If you stay there be sure to ask the staff for advice around available tours. I went on a day trip safari where I got to ride an elephant, kayak... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Employee is very kind.This is one of most important thing if you visit new places.You can feel very confortable with them. Every place in Patong beach is located near this hotel.ex:You can walk to Bangla Road less than 10minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hexham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Avoid this hotel. The management need a lesson in customer care. On the next to last day of my stay I was given 20 minutes notice that I would have to moves rooms to a higher floor and at the front of the hotel which is extremely noisy as another guest had booked my room!! I met the reception manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antonio p, ผู้จัดการ at Patong Residence Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Alan I’m a hotel manager, I ignored your review until many of my regular guests started contact me about your review then I’m realized.. You have booked the room on AsiaRooms.com for 4 days and the room same on your requested been reserved for you on the 5th floor but you came 1 day earlier and that is... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

pros: acceptable location - 15-20 min walk to Patong beach, decent price (if you don't get charged hidden costs) cons: American owner just took over the hotel and leaves the day-to-day operations to his Thai girlfriend and her friends. unfortunately they seemed to try including hidden charges when the American boss wasn't around e.g. trying to charge for stowing luggage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antonio p, ผู้จัดการ at Patong Residence Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Daniel SGSG I'm manager of Patong residence hotel, I though you have wrote review to the wrong hotel because the owner or my boss he is not American. About my hotel charged for stowing the luggage, If you have travel around and have stay in the hotel, You must know and understand after you have checked out you... More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and asked for airport transfers ...nothing. We got there and we got put on the 4th floor. So many steep stairs to climb. Also we asked for the 200 baht motor bikes for hire we got told ok. When we went to get it we are told 300 baht, we said no, then the next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel has had a change of management over the last twelve months and is now owned and operated by three Italians. From the moment I arrived at the hotel they immediately made me feel at home ensuring that everything was taken care of including over 4 kg's of laundry which was cleaned and returned to me within 24 hours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great place to stay! I was there 9 days in November 2012. Employes there are friendly and are prompt at arranging taxi services. The venue is close to restaurants the the main shopping centre Jungceylon and Bang La Road!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

A friend of us recommended me this hotel which we found to be of great value for money. For a budget price you can get a nice room newly decorated and with a powerful AC unit. The staff is very friendly and if you are lucky to meet the owner in the morning, you can obtain some very good advices... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patong, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We booked a room in the Patong residence for 3 nights. The room was very basic and had a bathroom that was only accessable from the bacony but it was just 800 baht in high season, or so we thought... Anyway, on our return to Patong and heavily laden with luggage, we were dropped off at Patong residence. We arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012 via mobile

We arrived in Patong at 2am on New Years Day only to find that our reservation (at another hotel) had been cancelled due to over booking. The Patong Residence was recommended to us. To cut a long story short we arrived in the pouring rain by tuk tuk and were greeted by friendly staff who helped to carry our bags... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Patong Residence Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Patong Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Residence Hotel

Address: Nanai Road 64, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Patong Residence Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Patong Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Residence Hotel Phuket

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay