We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anchalee Inn

271 Ratuthit 200 Pee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Anchalee Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friends have ate here several times and I cannot fault it one bit. We call it our 'Old Faithful' as we are guaranteed a fantastic meal followed by excellent service. The waiters and waitresses really go out of there way to make it easy for us and themselves. Little things such as asking if we would like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank morfell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Hey, internet does not work or works 10 min a day at a poor quality. They put us in a small room with low celing.. Like a tomb.. With no windows. We were like zombies in the mornings... Fitness is rusty, in open space with only fans. Do not reccomend it. Only the location is good 8 min walk to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nina G
achl, Manager at Anchalee Inn, responded to this review

If you woke up from a tomb, then you should certainly be a Zombi. And perhaps not the smartest of its kind, because if you reserved a room called "Standard room without window" would you expect an infinity terrace with view over the sunny bay? More 

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

My fourth stay at this hotel in 2 years (5th already booked).Welcomed like a friend by friendly informal staff. Always a pleasure to return; good food, spacious rooms and easy commute to places of interest.

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
2 Thank davideR7814AB
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

Booked only the first night here to check it out for a two week stay at a bargain price yesterday. Still here and not plan to move for a while at least. Our main concern was the price and we are quite happy now for the choice. Really a few dollars for a very decent place, kept clean and functional... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Edward C
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

This hotel is the budget of all budget hotels. We stayed here 10 nights. In that time the toilet overflowed twice, the beds were bases only, the food was terrible, the sheets were not changed in our stay. There were safety issues; the shower nozzle is directly over the electric hot water system, the lift kept losing bolts & breaking... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl P
achl, Manager at Anchalee Inn, responded to this review

Dear C. first of all the manager was very guest-friendly, taking gently care of all your issues with patience and friendliness. All the times. If you did choose to write the opposite, that shows only your nature. Basically the entire issue sums up to your accusation of stolen items. From beginning it seemed absurd even to all of you, that... More 

Kalmar, Sweden
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

Visited during off season and needed a room last minute so I booked this hotel because it was cheap and reviews were good. Arrived in the middle of the night and got a room right next to a dirty swimming pool. The room didn't feel clean and had a overwhelming smell of mold. The airconditioning didn't work most of the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dselvag
achl, Manager at Anchalee Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, first of all my apologies for your unpleasant stay. However please excuse me if I reason against it because, as yourself noted, you did choose and paid for the worst room we have. There is a reason why it costs only 300 bahts per night, which is around 8 euro, for a room for two persons with daily... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

It was a pleasant stay at the Anchalee Hotel and we enjoyed everything of it. After one night and a visit to Phiphi island we returned in the same hotel and plan a longer stay. I and my friends feel that this hotel is the ideal place for stay because it is traditionally Thai but adapted to western style and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Karina M
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

Cracking little hotel at the quiet end of Patong beach,very friendly staff as you expect in Thailand. The rooms are a little dated but for the price you can't complain. The food is really cheap but fantastic,I recommend the Som Tam so much flavour. The pool is small at the back of the hotel but great to relax around as... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank marcfox74
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

Still here till July 18 am happy good room service good all round would come stay here again it Thailand broken English but every one understand that 😄 food ok but once u here u find other cheaper food weather hit and miss but u got a/con in room Internet TV am happy with what I have pay for and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Whittywhits
Cervia Milano Marittima, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Cute little budget hotel on Patong Beach. The rooms, although not too large, are delicious with the furniture and decorations in teak wood. The style seems to me rather of English '800; it lacks only the wallpaper on the walls. But in general this environment is consonant with the Thai context and has produced a perfect syncretism suitable for our... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Gina L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
Eastin Easy Patong Phuket
Eastin Easy Patong Phuket
#22 of 297 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
1.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 297 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.6 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 297 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 3,187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Club One Seven Phuket
Club One Seven Phuket
#11 of 383 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay