We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

IndoChine Residence & Resort

#48 of 286 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
328 / 81 Prabaramee Road | Kalim Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IndoChine Residence & Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
IndoChine Residence & Resort
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    76
    18
    14
    12
See reviews for
25
104
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

wonderful view to patong beach, location good, Good for couple and family even stay inside the villa, staff helpful to answer my trip questions, it is my second time to visit indochine and i am sure to stay here again in my next phuket journey.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at IndoChine was absolutely incredible!! We loved every second of it and the only negative thing I have to say about our stay there is that it was not long enough.... We arrived around midnight due to a late flight and this was absolutely no problem for the friendly, helpful and efficient reception staff who greeted us and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the cheapest hotel room but it was still of good standard, except for 2 problems: the shower does not have a heater and it power-tripped once during my stay there. However, overall my stay there was great and the staff there were really nice. I fell sick twice and the staff were kind to send me there both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

2nd stay at Indochine resort after a nice experience during last years Songkran. This time I upgraded to the Pool Villa and it was fantastic. Amazing view, big villa..too big for just the 2 of us..good food and service and easy access to Patong..will surely come back again next year! Thanks Indochine

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked Indochine well in advance of stay, first problem they failed to pick us up at the airport as arranged, second problem mattress like sleeping on concrete, however they were good enough on 3rd day to allocate an extra quilt under the bedsheets to soften the impact on one's back. Third problem breakfast yuk, nothing covered, egg station a sea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Residence & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member Thank you for taking time to share your review. We deeply regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We also like to take the opportunity to explain some of the points you have mentioned in your review. In regard to the Airport pick up, our driver went and waited at the Airport. It... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoyed my stay with nice peaceful ambience. Location wise it was compensate the view from the room. Staff were helpful and very efficient. Would not mind staying there again. Would be better if there was a bit more privacy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Residence & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that your stay experience has been positive. We appreciate your time in sharing your reviews and certainly look forward to welcoming you back. If there is anything I can personally do to assist you in future, please do not hesitate to drop me... More 

Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a pleasant enough stay at the Indochine. We loved having the jacuzzi in our room. The room was very generously sized and while there was a nice view, unfortunately, it was marred by the electric/utility poles and wires. When booking, we had requested for 2 separate beds but were given 1 large king bed instead. If you're travelling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Residence & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that your stay experience has been pleasant and comfortable. We appreciate your time in sharing your reviews and certainly look forward to welcoming you back. If there is anything I can personally do to assist you in future, please do not hesitate to... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Indochine is a lovely resort which situated in Kalim Bay on a hillside overlooking Patong town. Booked a studio villa on Agoda, well worth it as the villa is big enough to play hide and seek. It has a jacuzzi and a wading pool within the unit Huge bed with a kitchenette Breakfast is a nice spread of local and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Residence & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that your stay experience has been positive. We appreciate your time in sharing your reviews and certainly look forward to welcoming you back. We also wish to inform our guests that our transport rates are at par with local taxis. For airport transfer,... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Great views, friendly staff,very clean facilities and excellent breakfast. Very reasonably priced. View overlooking ocean and Patong. Free shuttle bus to Patong town and back regually. Only adverse comment, non Asian dishes on room service menu not great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Residence & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that your stay experience has been positive. We appreciate your time in sharing your reviews and certainly look forward to welcoming you back. We have also taken note of your comments on our non asian dishes and we will make necessary improvements. If... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I stayed here with my girlfriend and would rate this hotel highly. It is extremely clean. The staff are amazing and helpful. The food fantastic. It is quiet and relaxing here. The only downside is it is located a little out of the main/busy part of patong. Its a bit far to regularly walk to the main nightclub strip. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Residence & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that your stay experience has been positive. We appreciate your time in sharing your reviews and certainly look forward to welcoming you back. If there is anything I can personally do to assist you in future, please do not hesitate to drop me... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay