We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DusitD2 Phuket Resort

#27 of 286 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
48 Ruam Jai Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Destination Patong Hotel and Spa)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DusitD2 Phuket Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DusitD2 Phuket Resort
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    74
    24
    6
    7
See reviews for
45
87
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

You really can't go wrong with staying at the D2. We've stayed there numerous times over the years and find it hard to fault. The rooms are nice and always clean on arrival. At the time of our last visit (April 2015), they were conducting major renovations/improvements to sections of the hotel. It's great to see they're constantly spending money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merijn W, Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear Neil, Many thanks for your glorious review, comments and we are very pleased to hear that even after visiting numerous times you still find it "hard to fault" which is a very nice complement to receive. We are indeed enhancing our hotel facilities with an opened Irish Pub "The Drunken Leprechaun" and an Executive Lounge and energetic, exciting Beach... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We visited Dusit D2 using a luxury escapes deal $999 for 2 pax. It was the best decision I made as the quality of hotel and food were just amazingly above par. My friend and I had a great time. Very centrally located, just minutes away to Jungceylon Mall and Bangla St. 2 minutes walk to Patong Beach as well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merijn W, Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maribeth, Thank you very much for your glorious review, comments and that you appreciate our location. We are pleased to hear that the quality of the hotel and food are above par on which we received many positive comments. Your comment of the staff friendliness particular the pool bartender will be passed on accordingly. Thank you again. Warm Regards,... More 

Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I want to say about Dusit D2 Phuket Hotel. Dusit D2 Staff , Room , Breakfast and Location is very nice. Thank you for Dusit D2's Birthday Cake for my bf. And Tastes very good. He was very surprised. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merijn W, Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maggie, Much appreciated on your positive comments, review and that you have enjoyed our general room, hotel facilities and location. We are pleased to read that you liked our breakfast for which we received many positive comments previously. Best Regards, Merijn Wessel EAM More 

Wangi Wangi, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 9 days in April in Premier Rooms (2 adults and 2 young adult kids). That staff were lovely and very helpful at all times, the rooms were up to date, clean and comfortable, the air conditioning worked really well. The bathrooms were not spacious, but they were ample. The only fault we had with our rooms was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merijn W, Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive review and comments. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the general room, hotel facilities and the "lovely and very helpful" service provided for which Dusit is known. It is a joy to hear that you have enjoyed our breakfast and service on which we received many positive... More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with the family 2 kids and 2 adults as part of a group of 20. The rooms were a good size but the bathroom is very small and so to is the bed. Aircon in our room was effective. The upstairs pool was under renovation but the main pool on the 3rd floor was dirty 3 of the 8... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Merijn W, Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dean, Thank you very much for your comments and review and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the general room, hotel facilities and location. We are currently renovating our 7th floor rooftop with an exciting, energetic new Beach Club and SPA “On Top” due to open in June. We indeed had a malfunction of our... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
32 hotel reviews
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not the first time in Phuket but first stay at this hotel. Saw this hotel when we walked passed it during our last visit and we decided to try it out this time. The lobby and restaurant look very new. However, the room where we stayed for 4 nights wasn't as such. Our room was located very far from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merijn W, Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive comments and review. Our rooms are on continues maintenance program to ensure highest standard possible and we make note of your comments to review. We are in the process to renew our linen and this is due to be completed during the low season. Regarding room amenities we have made note... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic hotel close to hooters pub and a lot of massage centres the rooms are quite nice and clean the hotel has a good pool and a good pool bar a 10 min walk from main patong street ! Helpful staff and a good ambience the prices are reasonable worth staying !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merijn W, Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review and that you enjoyed our general room, hotel facilities and the location. We appreciate that you were satisfied with our "helpful" staff which will be passed on accordingly. Thank you for the recommendation. Best Regards, Merijn Wessel EAM More 

Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dusit D2 has its standard. You can never go wrong with it. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the room is old, and my room has no view. Renovation noises can be heard from the room. I wish they would've done it like the Dusit d2 Barracuda in Pattaya.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merijn W, Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Much appreciated of your positive review, comments and that you "Dusit D2 never go wrong with it". Your comment about our "friendly and helpful" staff will be passed on accordingly which is always a motivation for our employees It is indeed an older building which we keep into shape as much as possible hence our new added facilities... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So this hotel has a new name every time we come but they are also getting bigger. Hooters and hard rock are connected to the hotel. They play music till late and can hear it in the room but we were drunk most of the time so no bother. Breakfast this time had its ups and downs soup most of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Merijn W, Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pete, We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us even from a 4th time returning guest and to receive such a glorious review, comments about the general room and hotel facilities. Indeed Hooters and Hard Rock Cafe are accessible through our hotel lobby for the convenient of our guests and we are pleased to read... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 7 nights recently. The staff were amazing, great service all round! The people are an absolute credit to the company. The room was lovely, good size and comfortable. The Reno in the roof pool continued until after 10pm on a couple of nights which was unpleasant and the air conditioner was pumping some seriously bad chemical... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merijn W, Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review, comments and that you were satisfied with our room facilities. Very much appreciated of your comment about our staff who delivered an "amazing and great" service for which Dusit is known and will be passed on accordingly. We apologize for the discomfort of the air conditioning and working time but... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

631 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (181)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (15)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (408)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (73)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (24)
Viewed
Studio Suite (55)
Viewed
Swimming Pool (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities