We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

J2B Beach Bungalows

Ban Klong Heng, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
J2B Beach Bungalows
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Just read some of the other reviews. Because what ever I write I am sure the white owner will say other wise. I am just filling the spaces and words. We all have had a good laugh with places like this that can not afford electricity to be hocked up from the mains. Message to the owner. Yes. You can... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AN Village H
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed over new year period, I cannot fault this place for what you are paying, We had our own rental vehicle so no probs getting to Ao Nong for a few nights out ,We found the bungalows were perfect and the private beach is beautiful and the thai food was absolutely wonderful, Nong went out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank ralph j
r0bman, Manager at J2B Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

thanks for your kind review and stay ,it was a pleasure to meet you and your family. safe travels. j2b team. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed some down time before we did some heavy touring so we stayed at J2B for 2 weeks. If you read their description on there web site it says it all but I'll recap for you. This beach is not in Ao Nang but 15 minutes west. It has a large private beach (1.5 km?) shared by a few... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank barefootmart
r0bman, Manager at J2B Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

thanks for your review and 2 week stay guys ,it was a pleasure having you around the resort and talking with you,enjoy the rest of your travels.welcome back anytime. More 

Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

No electricity in daytime. Dirty bathroom. Dirty public spaces. Dirty Beach. Nothing to do. Very, but very far away from civilization. The worst, the incredible bad attitude of the owner, who was very far from having an "hospitality" mindset. We are very regreted to having stayed there.

Helpful?
Thank Mati G
r0bman, Manager at J2B Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

sorry you didn't enjoy your stay ,but you decided to sit in our restaurant for 3 days watching television on your phone,we offered you trips to the beautifull islands,kayaking ,trekking,elephant tour,atv adventure tour,jungle tour,hot springs or motorbike hire but you refused to do anything and preferred to watch television all day.we really don't understand customers that just sit on internet... More 

Travelers are raving about these Krabi Town hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and no one took out the trash or replaced the toilet paper. The bungalows are old and a bit moldy and hot at night even with the fan. Location is good. The guy that runs the place is low key but not overly friendly. I recommend the other places further west on the beach.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
r0bman, Manager at J2B Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

hi thanks for your review,maybe bit of a mix up but we only clean rooms when customer ask us to, we will not go into rooms without customers permission,sorry you didn't enjoy your stay but you rented a bike for three days and was out every day so we hardly saw you. More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

I stayed here for one night and had a great time. The bungalows are spaced out in a massive garden which gives an old school feel, as does the part time electricity. The beach is stunning and the food absolutely excellent. Suitable for anyone that wants to try an old style Thai resort, likes beaches and super Thai food. It... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank travellinman2112
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

The place is beautiful. Peace and quiet, paradise. Beautiful palm trees, clean beach with sand, lots of crabs, clean water. Kitchen very good and tasty.But the old house, the conditions it a little spartan, no electricity during the day, no hot water.Still, I recommend it.You can rent a scooter what exactly needs to be done. The same place is far... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra W
PENANG MALAYSIA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

You get exactly what you pay for a clean , very comfortable bed , cold water shower and electricity only from 6pm to 6am. The cottages are all self contained and a stone's throw from one of the most peaceful and quiet beaches in Krabi The cafe/bar /restaurant serves up good quality Thai food , DO NOT go for the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank PENANGMARK
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This resort is not a luxury accommodation--they only have electricity from 6 PM to 6 AM, the bungalows are small but adequate, clean and functional. The restaurant serves mainly thai food, and it is Thai food. I found the management, Nick and Nong, to be very helpful, and the price was quite in line with what I could find in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tuttle51
China
Level Contributor
160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

At the end of a bumpy road, but with its own beach out front, this rather run-down resort is low-key and aging, but an escape from the crowds. Electricity and wifi variable. A long way to any where else to eat. But staff friendly, nice communal bar. Beach nearby good for walks. Room basic and showing its age. Cold shower.

Helpful?
1 Thank happysheepChina
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Pine Bungalow
Pine Bungalow
#12 of 94 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 stars 914 reviews
0.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 94 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 644 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandbeach Bungalow
Sandbeach Bungalow
#58 of 227 in Krabi Town
4.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Long Beach Villa
Long Beach Villa
#34 of 103 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay