We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Krabi Town accommodations

Koh Kwang Resort

3.0 of 5 Ranch   |   25/1 Moo 3 Nong Talay, Muang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Koh Kwang Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Koh Kwang Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #107 of 174 Specialty Lodging in Krabi Town
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014
kingkong1988 Sheffield, United Kingdom
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
3
14
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a quiet, secluded, and cheap place then I highly recommend staying here. I stayed for 4 nights and the service I paid for was great! I even got a free upgrade :) The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. They're also very knowledgable of the surrounding areas. There isn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were able to get a room at a nearby hotel at a slightly higher price. But the inconvenience caused by koh kwang resort owner and staff was very upsetting. Instead of apologizing for the non availability of room the owner of the resort tried to downgrade our room at an unreasonable price, and when we did not agree to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tiamatt, Owner at Koh Kwang Resort, responded to this review

In response to your review it appears that there has been a misunderstanding and an exaggeration of what happened. We had rooms available to you that day, if there was a difference with the rate in the event of downgrading the room a refund would be made. The fact that staff said they would call the police was because they... More 

Stockholm
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Bad things first: Mosquitos, salamanders, ants, cockroaches etc apparently also co-lived in our room. We had a few things washed and ironed before going to a wedding and the woman ironing made a mistake by burning a small piece on my girlfriends dress. Could be worse i guess but the dress was quite expensive and they just kept saying 'sorry'..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tiamatt, Owner at Koh Kwang Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, in response to your review we can again only say sorry for any inconvenience and disappointment you had during your stay. We have been running this business for 10 years so your review is very valuable. We have since made changes to improve these issues, we had staff shortages at the time of your stay. In regards to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

What a phoney horrible place i was so disgusted i left 3 days early than i was suposed to first its not a nice place rubbish everywhere owner only instrested in your money not making sure you have pleasent stay even though they constantly saying hello every 5 minutes you pay for everything at breakfast one day i asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tiamatt, Owner at Koh Kwang Resort, responded to this review

In response to your review we run a restaurant at our resort to cater for our guests and unless the room includes breakfast then food and drinks are charged. The prices reflect the fact you are being waited on by staff has seating and when possible music and conversation provided to give a relaxed atmosphere. Drinks and food can be... More 

Hoi An, Vietnam
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights. We had booked a fan room and were upgraded to an A/C for free, which was very good. The room was very clean and comfortable. Nice bathroom and all. Location is bad. Very away from everything, in a kind of desertic road full of trucks, hard too cross sometimes. Impossible to walk. The beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tiamatt, Owner at Koh Kwang Resort, responded to this review

In answer to your review, the British man who was here at the time was not working here only visiting his wife and children. We apologized for the issue with the taxi being late at the time and you actually booked our taxi service again after this. In regards to charging for the phone call we are a 2 star... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This resort is a great little place if you are on a budget and would like a lovely place to stay in. We planned to stay here only two nights but changed it to three as we were so happy with it. Stayed in the fan room which actually wasn't hot, despite us being here in the hottest time of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Freiburg, Deutschland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

nice and helpfull staff! very good pricing but not a good resort to stay at your room for the whole day ;) Bathrooms are low equipped and lights are very graling. Nice area, with a long beach and a few recomandable reastaurants in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had a great stay at Koh Kwang, where we traveled with our 9 month old baby. Rented a bungalow. Normal cleaning. Unusually good service and nice staff. Very good food - we ate at the resort's restaurant, or it was delivered on the balcony outside our cabin (good/low prices). Short distance to the beach. Quiet area and great for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
san francisco
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I got sick there, best to avoid this "resort", it's cheap but not worth it. * AC is real bad, I got sick from it, cough, fever, runny nose. Filters have MOLD and it will get you sick * Room has ants, mosquito's, and other insects in large numbers. Asking about it got them to spray some chemicals that made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tiamatt, Owner at Koh Kwang Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your concerns, in regards to the air condition our system is regularly cleaned and sanitized. Unfortunately Thailand can be very humid and this combined with extended air condition use especially at night can cause issues to some people. We replace our towels and bedding every other day unless requested with the intention to... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

look at the description and you'll get the picture. A nice place to stay, no luxury but honestly friendly and great value for money. The beach across the road is great for taking pictures and the sunset is simply amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Koh Kwang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Kwang Resort

Address: 25/1 Moo 3 Nong Talay, Muang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Kwang Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Koh Kwang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Kwang Resort Krabi, Thailand

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Koh Kwang Resort

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby