We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Koh Kwang Resort

25/1 Moo 3 Nong Talay, Muang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Koh Kwang Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #149 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Krabi Town
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
A_Nassar_92 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    7
    3
    9
See reviews for
4
15
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The location is the probably the best thing about this resort: directly opposite the beach (you have to walk across a road and its right there) The owner is extremely helpful and was very accommodating with all my questions and I felt very happy with the level of service. The food in the restaurant was really nice too, so I'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radom, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Very good food served, helpful staff, clean bungalows with AC, close to the beach. The owner is British (so all is clear and easy to discuss:) price is VERY good! WIFI is free. POSITIVE ATMOSPHERE :))

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toulouse, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

OK, So the price was fairly low, so one can't expect much. However, what I got was a sleepless night, plenty of mosquito bites and missing a full day boat trip to find a reasonable place to stay for my second night - for a little bit more nearby there is a clean, modern place. There is something weird (dark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Me and 3 friends (aged 23-5) stayed here for 3 nights in April 2014. I stayed in on of the garden view bungalows, they were basic but for the price i couldnt complain. We had an en-suite, the showers worked, they were cleaned everyday, we had air conditioning that worked and a fridge that staff would stock up with 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

If you're looking for a quiet, secluded, and cheap place then I highly recommend staying here. I stayed for 4 nights and the service I paid for was great! I even got a free upgrade :) The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. They're also very knowledgable of the surrounding areas. There isn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We were able to get a room at a nearby hotel at a slightly higher price. But the inconvenience caused by koh kwang resort owner and staff was very upsetting. Instead of apologizing for the non availability of room the owner of the resort tried to downgrade our room at an unreasonable price, and when we did not agree to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tiamatt, Owner at Koh Kwang Resort, responded to this review

In response to your review it appears that there has been a misunderstanding and an exaggeration of what happened. We had rooms available to you that day, if there was a difference with the rate in the event of downgrading the room a refund would be made. The fact that staff said they would call the police was because they... More 

Stockholm
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Bad things first: Mosquitos, salamanders, ants, cockroaches etc apparently also co-lived in our room. We had a few things washed and ironed before going to a wedding and the woman ironing made a mistake by burning a small piece on my girlfriends dress. Could be worse i guess but the dress was quite expensive and they just kept saying 'sorry'..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tiamatt, Owner at Koh Kwang Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, in response to your review we can again only say sorry for any inconvenience and disappointment you had during your stay. We have been running this business for 10 years so your review is very valuable. We have since made changes to improve these issues, we had staff shortages at the time of your stay. In regards to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

What a phoney horrible place i was so disgusted i left 3 days early than i was suposed to first its not a nice place rubbish everywhere owner only instrested in your money not making sure you have pleasent stay even though they constantly saying hello every 5 minutes you pay for everything at breakfast one day i asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tiamatt, Owner at Koh Kwang Resort, responded to this review

In response to your review we run a restaurant at our resort to cater for our guests and unless the room includes breakfast then food and drinks are charged. The prices reflect the fact you are being waited on by staff has seating and when possible music and conversation provided to give a relaxed atmosphere. Drinks and food can be... More 

Hoi An, Vietnam
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights. We had booked a fan room and were upgraded to an A/C for free, which was very good. The room was very clean and comfortable. Nice bathroom and all. Location is bad. Very away from everything, in a kind of desertic road full of trucks, hard too cross sometimes. Impossible to walk. The beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
tiamatt, Owner at Koh Kwang Resort, responded to this review

In answer to your review, the British man who was here at the time was not working here only visiting his wife and children. We apologized for the issue with the taxi being late at the time and you actually booked our taxi service again after this. In regards to charging for the phone call we are a 2 star... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This resort is a great little place if you are on a budget and would like a lovely place to stay in. We planned to stay here only two nights but changed it to three as we were so happy with it. Stayed in the fan room which actually wasn't hot, despite us being here in the hottest time of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question