We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 Khon Kaen hotels

Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9-9 Prachasumran Road, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid to your Saves list
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
84%
Ranked #2 of 53 hotels in Khon Kaen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
TravelerFromPerth Houston, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (356)
  • Photos (109)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (57)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

356 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    116
    35
    19
    4
See reviews for
48
124
40
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My stay was great. Professional staff, most of the staff spoke English well. Everyone was friendly. My room was clean and very nice, the bed was comfortable. One negative my room faced the town lake nice, however directly below that side of the hotel are party spots, loud club music until 2 AM. There is a brew pub under the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed here 50 times. Very comfortable rooms, maybe a bit dated, but still very nice. Large selection of restaurants and the microbrewery is also quite nice. I plan to stay at this hotel each and every time I go to Khon Kaen

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Thank you for writing and providing positive feedback on your experience at our hotel. I am thrilled to hear you had such a great experience here. I am glad that you enjoyed all of the amenities in the hotel. It is nice to hear that you had such positive interactions with our hotel staff. We truly appreciate you taking the... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is especially impressive given its provincial location. Our room was large and well appointed with a huge bathroom which had a large tub and an equally big separate shower. It boasted a selection of pillows, a nice standalone writing desk, and other amenities. The staff are well trained and most speak at least rudimentary English. If arriving by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid was enjoyable. We value your insights as a well-travelled guest. Our team is committed to providing a high level of service in all areas and we are delighted that this was transpired throughout your stay. Everything we... More

Thann, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a hotel that is suppose to be one of the best in town I was not happy about it. It is old, and pricy. The swimming pool is not nice and the water was soo cold that I was not able to stay in. I just did not feel to well in this hotel. The internet connection was breaking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. We regret to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. At the Pullman, we strive to provide an exclusive service experience for every guest, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies in regards to the... More

Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The check in was very smooth. The room was of the type I have requested during my reservation. The swimming pool is relatively small but large enough to make the children happy. There is a good selection of restaurant underground with a good microbrewery beer and a small band playing classic tunes. The decoration is classic with wood panels and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid during your recent visit to Khon Kaen and for sharing your appreciation with us. We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most... More

Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Initially our stay was only going to be 9 nights, but ended up staying 19 nights! Everything about our stay was wonderful with the exception of when we booked a junior suite (back of hotel), for our last 4 nights and was kept awake until 3 am due to outside music. I complained to reception and was upgraded to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation choice and taking the time to post this review on TripAdvisor. On this occasion, we regret to learn that you had experienced with some noise from the discotheque. Please rest assures that we will do our best to improve in the mentioned area. We appreciate your sharing your... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we spent 7 nights here,far too long,not enough to do.a beautiful hotel,we had a Junior suite,just a very large room,nicely furnished,dining table and chairs,2 sofa,sep. bathroom,nicely appointed,but we will not go back as language difficullies ,not many staff spoke english and we were given a thb6000 bill for the rollaway bed we asked for as they didn't have twin bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent experience whilst staying with us at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others. We have made a note of your feedback regarding the staff service upon check in and we would like... More

Patong
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

All the amenities in this hotel are what you expect for 5 star but the hotel front counter really need to do more. My wife and I have stayed here on numerous occasions and recommended it on many occasions,but this time the service from the office was well below the 5 star service you would expect. Originally booked through Agoda... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I regret that your experience was not up to the standards that our team at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid takes pride in delivering, and I have investigated your concerns so that we may improve our service for future. I am also sorry for the inconvenience and upset caused... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

Address: 9-9 Prachasumran Road, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, ACCOR, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid Hotel Khon Kaen
Sofitel Khon Kaen
Accor Khon Kaen
Khon Kaen Sofitel

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Khon Kaen with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid is in Khon Kaen, just 40 minutes flight from Bangkok in the heart of Thailand's northeastern region. The hotel features 244 rooms and 48 suites with a remote console to control the lighting, room temperature and television. The Life Style Health Centre facilities include a swimming pool with underwater speakers, gym equipment, an aerobics room, sauna and body treatment programs. Sofitel Raja Orchid also boasts the largest entertainment complex in the region. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
293

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer