We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rock Hua Hin Resort

#17 of 132 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
4/44 Moo Baan Takiab Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Rock Hua Hin Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Rock Hua Hin Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    80
    60
    28
    6
    3
See reviews for
27
80
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just back from a weeks stay at The Rock. We stayed in a Jacuzzi suite (F1) which was cleaned well although maybe in need of a bit of a refurb (the hotel could just do with a bit of TLC). Staff were excellent and although we only drank there once they were efficient and friendly. The pool was clean although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After Sating in 3 different hotels in Hua Hin during the same period, we can surely select the Rock of Hua Hin as the best place one can stay in. Luxury hotel for a reasanble price. They deserve 5 stars. Rums, pool area, service and staff all are the best you can find in Hua Hin

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheSeren, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Arash K Thank you very much for taking out your valuable time to comment on your recent stay with us at The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort. We are pleased to read your best experience and your enjoyable moments while staying at our Resort. Thank you very much for your 5 STAR complements including staffs & services that... More 

Udon Thani, Thailand
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was so awesome . The room was very nice style . Buffet breakfast and all cocktail are very good. Staff service is outstanding. I would recommened this place for your vacation. Beautiful sea side and swimming pool.. All about this hotel is perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tharunya N, Thank you for sharing your most memorable experience and special occasion here at The Rock Hua Hin. I am also pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience and thank you for all your appreciation of the overall facilities, foods and service that we have provide. I have shared your review with the team and we... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall is OK. Staffs very nice and good service mind. Bedroom is ok but very hot in bathroom. The air condition is difficult to control ( Just Cold and Hot). Some function is broken such as the bullet at bathtub is not working and the bed is too hard!. I like swimming pool but the water is not clear, too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chutirat C, Thank you very much for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the resort. Regarding your comments about the noisy aircon in the room, it has been checked by our engineering department who found it to be working normally. The aircon has a 3 speed fan, if you select the lower... More 

Sankt Johann
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good hotel in need of a few upgrades..! Aircon very loud and not easy to get right temperature... same with the shower hot or cold but never correct.. breakfast really good and friendly staff as is with the room cleaning..! pool is good and the pool bar and food tasty and well presented. Management could do more to make the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheSerene, Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gary John, Thank you very much for staying at The Rock Hua Hin and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our resort, the view and the food. However, Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our team for any inconvenience you experienced during... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Overall this was a nice and relaxing place to stay. Nice pool bar, great food. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Where the resort falls short is the room. The first thing I noticed was the occasional musty smell, not what you want to inhale when you walk into the room. Secondly the furniture looked like it was well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tommy D, Thank you for the comments and feedback. It is important to receive such constructive feedback so that we may progress towards making every part of our guest's experience the best it can be. We ran a thorough investigation and found it was somewhat short only in your room. We have notified and talked to the housekeeper and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I had booked 3 premier gala deluxe rooms (5,xxx baht per room) . The Room size, design and decoration are great but.. Insufficient staff, lots of mosquito in rooms, faucets of bathtubs doesn't work well for 2 rooms (another room didn't checked). The front, car-park, restaurant, all facilities are too small compare to number of rooms. We have to wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Phatra t, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback With us. We’re very concerned to learn that you were disappointed with some of the services which we provided, and were particularly saddened to hear that our facilities did not meet your needs. In the timely and professional manner... More 

Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Not far from cicada market, a little quite place, good for couple You can walk down to the beach from pool bar, no gym, no elevator Friendly people พนักงานต้อนรับพูดเก่งทั้งน้องผู้ชาย ผู้หญิง แต่ติอย่างเดียวคือ รอเช็คอินห้องนานพอสมควร พนักงานทำความสะอาดช้าไปหน่อย แต่ก็มี compliment drink ให้ทั้งหน้าล๊อบบี้ ทั้งเชิญขึ้นไปนั่งรอในโซนคาเฟ่ ข้างในรีสอร์ทแอร์เย็นสบายเลยรอได้ ถ้าร้อนๆคงได้หงุดหงิดเหวี่ยงไปแล้ว พนักงานพูดจาดี กิริยาดี ยิ้มแย้มแจ่มใสดี ให้อภัย รอได้ชิวๆ มีพาทัวร์รีสอร์ทเล็กน้อยก่อนเข้าห้องพักสำหรับคนที่มาครั้งแรก น้ำในอ่างมีกลิ่นพอสมควรตอนเปิดก๊อก ควรตรวจเช็คตรงจุดนี้ เห็นที่นี่มีปัญหาตรงจุดนี้หลายครั้งอยู่เหมือนกัน นอกนั้นดีหมด

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear squinoa, Thank you very much for the comments and feedback. It is important to receive such constructive Feedback so that we may progress towards making every part of our guest's experience the best it can be. Regarding water having a bad smell, your comments have been shared in detail with the respective department concerned for follow up and immediate... More 

Norfolk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Great hotel on the edge of HuaHin. Fantastic rooms, we stayed in J2, with 2 personal pools. Whilst some aspects of the hotel; were a little jaded (albeit end of the season and the plunge pool not working) the overall stay can only be described as sublime and I didn’t want to leave. The wonderfully kind and helpful staff under... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review

Dear MaxCameron128, Thank you for your recent stay with us and also your valuable feedback. We will pass your compliment towards our staff. They will definitely be very happy to have repeated compliments from our lovely guests. Since we take guests feedback seriously because we admit that sometimes our guests see something we did not actually see. That’s a good... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I stayed at the the Rock Hua hin for 2 nights. We were a group of 2 adults and 2 children , which is a great convenience . The rooms were spacious enough, specially the bathrooms with the separate and roomy shower enclosure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay