We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

#3 of 131 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
5.0 of 5
1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    195
    51
    25
    13
See reviews for
340
622
33
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1211)
  • Mar-May only
    (301)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (304)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (313)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (293)
All months
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed in a premium delux villa for 10 nights and I have to say it was perfect .we traveled as a family and my two boys absolutely loved having there own room and the full layout of the villa was just great as it gave us all plenty of space and made the stay really relaxing.Everything about this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This hotel has the 'wow' factor. The staff are all unfailingly helpful, warm and courteous. The grounds are spectacular and peaceful. The hotel itself is a beautiful old-style 3 storey building with an open-to-the-air reception and main lobby, and you feel a little bit special just to be a guest there (contrast perhaps the nearby Hilton that you can see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Never get tired of staying at this hotel. I have stayed here 3-4 times and will definitely stay there again next time I travel to Hua Hin (maybe this May already >) The hotels has it all / ery good location: city center, on the beach, great room, all facilities you can ask for, food is also excellent. Never have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I ordered the Japanese set, my partner the healthy well being and my father scrambled eggs, I have all my options as did my partner. I waited 45 minutes before we even got the coffees, then 10 minutes more before one OJ came (not freshly squeezed) then had to ask for our fresh fruit, then they came to ask us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our second stay.  We enjoyed the hotel so much 9 months ago that my partner and I decided to come back.  However, upon opening the door to the standard room (compared to the deluxe room we had last time), I was very disappointed.   The hotel has one of the best locations in Hua Hin.  It is located... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear wingwang1984, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to learn of the unpleasant experience that you had especially with the room condition, cleanliness and maintenance issues that are certainly not up to our usual standards. Whilst we were enjoying a very high occupancy during the Songkran period, we would have been... More 

Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Do not look for high tech or trendy set up - All is old charm and class in the hotel. It is extremely comfortable, peacefull and it will last for ever. Your eyes are only looking at nice garden, nice details, smiles and attention to details. Amazing gardens. To go and to return...again and again ....for ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear chchanoi, Thank you for your kind feedback following your recent stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is the second time we have stayed at the Centara, the first time in one of the more modern new rooms, this time in the original part of the hotel. Both rooms were delightful, but I probably prefer the charm of the original old room. However, it wouldn't suit everyone, the bathroom hosts a very large shower wash basin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear shirley m, Thank you very much for your kind review after your recent stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin. It is nice to learn that you managed to enjoy and relaxing time at the resort and your kind comments of the hotel service and facilities are truly appreciated and will share with the team accordingly.... More 

Hua Hin, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we live in khao tao several months a year and, having been introduced to the centara facilities by a dear friend, are delighted to go for high tea on a saturday or a sunday, drinks and dinner at the beach, with live music, on any day or just drinks in the elephant bar. the staff is lovely and welcoming, prepared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear reine r, Thank you very much for kind feedback following your recent visit to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin. It is nice to learn that you are enjoyed our afternoon tea and at the Elephant Bar as per you positive rating of the hotel are truly appreciated. Your kind comments will be passed on to our... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 6 nights. Huge resort with well kept flora. Very nice service by all the staff. Excellent quality of the morning breakfast. Must say that all the restaurants in the resort are over priced. The location is in the middle of Hua Hin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear oren3417, Thank you for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin recently. We are pleased that you have had a pleasant stay and thank you for highlighting about the service, breakfast and the location of the resort. We look forward to welcoming you again next year and thank you once again for choosing to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in a villa 2 adults and 2 children under 5. Staff make the place, they was very friendly and helpful. The villas are a little tired and appear to have not been refurbished for a while. The cleaning was below par, the extra room of the villa is separate to the accomodation and therefore no use as sleeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Gary2204frl, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin. Guest feed back is very valuable as it enables us to rectify wrong doings and improve service promptly. We are sorry to hear of the unpleasant experience about the room condition, cleanliness and the beach condition at the Villas side. Your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,333 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (913)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (117)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (336)
Viewed
Room/suite (136)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (176)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (350)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Colonial Pool (7)
Viewed
Crystal Suite (69)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Villa (50)
Viewed
Garden Pool (7)
Viewed
Kids Pools (5)
Viewed
Railway Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (107)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Villa Pool (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question