We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 119 Hua Hin accommodations

Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin

152/6 Chomsin Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin to your Saves list
Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
91%
Ranked #8 of 119 Specialty lodging in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
ClaireDemont Singapore
  • Overview
  • Reviews (46)
  • Photos (10)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
13
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We only stay two night but it was very good, excellent location and definitively good value for the 400THB for the female dorm. it is indeed 5min from the night market and the main streets where arrive the minivans but it is very quite. The hostel is simple and absolutly clean, with privacy. I would regret a place to chill... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Claire, It has been a while since your last visit here. Thank you very much for the review. I hope you, Melina and Laure are doing well and look forward to seeing you again. Have a good day. Best regards, Charles More

Veghel, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tid Tarad is a great hostel to stay when you are in Hua Hin! The location is great, its easy to get around Hua Hin, the night market is just a 2 minutes walk away and from there you can get a green songthaew around the city for only 10 baht. The staff is so nice and helpfull and giving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Nynke, Thank you so much for your review and staying with us for 5 nights. Really appreciated! Monkey mountain (South of Hua Hin) are waiting for you to return :-) Hope to see you again next year. Best regards, Charles More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a relaxing time in Hua Hin on the beach and getting used to the Asian way of life!! The hostel was basic but very clean with clean bedding and towels. Charles the owner makes this hostel stay what it is... Nice, friendly, advice on what to do and how much to pay! If we stop in Hua Hin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you very much for your review and very pleasure knowing you and Danny! Wish you a fruitful trip ahead and hope to see you again. :-) Best regards, Charles More

Aachen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tid Tarad Hstel is a nice hostel to sleep however depending on what room you get it can be a bit noisy from the streets and there is no common room and the room is kinda small. But this should be no problem if you only plan to sleep in the hostel and do not want to spent to much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Sebastian, Thank you for your time writing the review. Actually your room was quite far from the street and was the most quiet room we have. Maybe because we had a big group with us during your stay and this might cause you a bit noisy. However thanks again for staying with us and it was really pleasure meeting... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed 3 nights in hua hin and Tid Tarad made us feel very welcome. Staff always gave us good advice with a welcoming smile on their face :) The central location is very convienient and the price is very good aswell. Hope to come back today!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Resacomma, Thank you very much for staying with us and your nice review. It was my pleasure learning that you had a great time here and I look forward to welcoming you back again too. :-) Best regards, Charles More

Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I've spent at Tid Tarad 3 nights together with my girlfriend. And we've enjoyed the whole stay. The main advantage of Tid Tarad is it's location: it is situated in the very center of Hua Hin, just some 2 minutes from the main tourist road - Market Street, main HH beach is quite close either. It's very safe out there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Boris, Thank you so much for your review and your trust when you returning to us during long holiday even we are fully booked. It was nice meeting you and Albina and wish to see you again in the future. :-) Have a good day to you! Best regards, Charles More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

A very clean and good budget option for backpackers to stay at as the owner (I presume) Charles, is also very helpful (he speaks perfect English) and does not try to make money selling overpriced tours, cars with drivers etc. For example: Instead of a 300 baht cab ride or overpriced rental car or something, he told me the easiest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you very much for your review. One of the best for us. You just described all facts/truly experiences about us and I'm really appreciated. And for us...honesty is the best policy. As you said you liked Hua Hin so I hope to welcoming you back again John. Have a good day! Best regards, Charles More

Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Tid Tarad Hostel is what people say you get what you paid for. It is a small hostel operated and owned by Charles. He will orientate you to Hua Hin and gives you a map and info booklet upon arrival. No footwear allowed inside the hostel. Had to walk barefoot and ended up with dirty feet. I stayed in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Chua, First of all thank you very much for staying with us and writing us a review. Our pillow were assigned one for each guest. If we were informed about your health problem in advance we are sure we can buy an extra pillow for you. Sorry about our shower room on 2nd floor once again. It work... More

Kalgoorlie, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed for one night, it's an excellent hostel with a comfortable bed and nice little bathroom, aircon and wifi. Everything was very clean and the place was very quiet. Great value for money and the staff are very friendly. Hua Hin is a beautiful little town and we wished we would have stayed longer. No complaints at all

Was this review helpful? Yes
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thank you very much for your time writing us a nice review. It has been a short time and I really want & wish you and Stephen can stay longer for next time. Beautiful Hua Hin and Tid Tarad Hostel are look forward to welcoming you both back again. :-) Have a good day! Best regards, Charles More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here one night and I wish we could have stayed more! Great vibe, very clean, and the owner was super helpful and personable! He helped us navigate the area and assured that our visit was pleasant. Also the location, for the price, is definitely close enough to the beach!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Amber, Thank you very much for your nice review and pleased to learn that you had a great time here. We wish you have a good day and look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Charles More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin

Address: 152/6 Chomsin Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer