We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 130 Hua Hin hotels

Asara Villa & Suite

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   53 Hua Hin Soi 5, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Asara Villa & Suite
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Asara Villa & Suite to your Saves list
Ranked #30 of 130 Hotels in Hua Hin
A recent review
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    96
    34
    11
    12
See reviews for
85
145
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (312)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is very luxurious. There was a private pool in the room, and we enjoyed swimming with a child. Breakfast is very good. It's possible to eat while looking at a poolside. It was very comfortable, so throughout the day, I had time only in the hotel. But, it's a little regrettable that the location of the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
91 hotel reviews
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only had a couple of free days for a romantic getaway thus we decided to go to Hua Hin instead of other more remote areas or islands. It's 2.5 hours from Bangkok Our entire stay was wonderful. The check in process was smooth and we were greeted with nice cold drinks and cold refreshing towels. We booked a pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ASVS, Business Development Manager at Asara Villa & Suite, responded to this review

Dear CanberraTourist, Thank you for giving us a very positive review on TripAdvisor and we very much appreciate your honesty. Your positive comments will be shared happily with our team and staff here at Asara to serve as an inspiration. Like every property in a humid climate such as Thailand, mosquitoes will be present but we have taken extreme measures... More 

Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There must be a hole somewhere or openings for mosquitoes to find their way into the villa and ruin my sleep at night, it was rather shocking. The staff was honest about this issue but I didn't think it was a real major drawback until I actually faced it, I'd suggest taking a normal suite room on the other end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ASVS, Business Development Manager at Asara Villa & Suite, responded to this review

Dear umaboutique, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about us on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your honest feedback. On behalf of my team and staff here at Asara, we would like to sincerely apologize for your experience in our villas. The specific points you addressed regards to mosquitos in the room and ceiling leakage... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with my husband as an extended trip after business trip in Bangkok. We had a driver from Bangkok to Hua Hin and it took 2.5 hours. Highly recommend going by plane, it was long without much to see. Not much of an arrival when we finally got there. 1 receptionist who had to call someone to collect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASVS, Business Development Manager at Asara Villa & Suite, responded to this review

Dear Joanna B, Thank you for a very honest and thorough review of our property. Your comments mean a lot to us as we subsequently know the areas we have to improve on. Your comments regarding to improving the ambiance has been noted and will be put in high consideration for our future guests. I will personally investigate with our... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel and its staff is very good nothing to much trouble for anyone from management to room cleaners. the breakfast offers international choices and is so plentiful it lasts until the evening meal. the price of the evening meal is expensive so go to Hua Hin to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ASVS, Business Development Manager at Asara Villa & Suite, responded to this review

Dear Jeerapat C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of us! I will share your positive comments with our staff. We are ecstatic you enjoyed our breakfast. In addition we provide to all of our guests afternoon tea at 3:00 pm, where we provide you with 2 special Thai desserts (which vary everyday) and a drink... More 

new york city
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Our villa was lovely and we thought the price was reasonable. There's no beach till late afternoon during low tide for those sand and ocean lovers. The food was beyond bland, as they have clearly modified it to suit their "tourist" customers who would prefer the western vs eastern flavor menu. Don't be afraid to negotiate cab fees and walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ASVS, Business Development Manager at Asara Villa & Suite, responded to this review

Dear entrevousny, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide us with helpful and honest feedback as it allows us to focus on our weak points and aim to improve on them. On behalf of the team and staff here at Asara, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. At Asara, we take... More 

Riga, Latvia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Hotel is located some 10- 15 minutes far from city center that's why you can fully enjoy not even a hotel's swimming pools but also the sea (very nice, not smelly as it is in city center). Hotel service - excellent! Stuff always ready to help and all the time looking after your comfortably. Also they are offering very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ASVS, Business Development Manager at Asara Villa & Suite, responded to this review

Dear Liene_Grinus, Thank you so much for your positive review of our property! While we do have some comments about being far from the city as an area of weakness, it is also what we consider our strengths as well as it is away from the city noise and commotion. At Asara, you are able to experience the quiet and... More 

Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We staid at the hotel for about 1 week, the hotel is not kids friendly, very old, pool is very dirty and old and cover with tar which cause you get dirty all the time, no lifeguard, breakfast is extremely poor and most of the stuff don't speak good English.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ASVS, Business Development Manager at Asara Villa & Suite, responded to this review

Dear Roni2711, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We take our customer satisfaction very seriously at Asara and very much appreciate our guests' feedback, whether they are excellent, average or terrible, so that we can find our weak areas and strive to improve them. I would like... More 

portland, or
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

it was the ONLY place we could find in Hua Hin last minute, so didn't have a lot of choice. It's a small resort. We were upgraded to a villa with a private pool (more like an oversized bathtub) But it was nice. We spend the first half hour killing mosquitoes in our room. The water features around the property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASVS, Business Development Manager at Asara Villa & Suite, responded to this review

Dear turtletango, Thank you so much for providing us with honest and constructive feedback. We really appreciate every comment you mentioned about your experience so that we can improve ourselves to ensure an overly-satisfied guest. We apologize for the experience you had with the mosquitoes. We do have a lot of nature, vegetation and water lagoons, which come with the... More 

Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

After a very disappointing private pick up service from BKK Airport (not arranged by the resort), it was so very comforting to be welcome by very smiling staff at Asara. The staff (his name was Joke, seriously correct) who checked us in was very courteous and helpful, providing us options on day trips & eating places. Our room was on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ASVS, Business Development Manager at Asara Villa & Suite, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl T, Thank you very much for your positive review of our property. We really appreciate all the comments you mentioned regards to the hotel room, ambiance, F&B, spa, and service from our staff. I will happily share your feedback with our team and staff (especially Joke) at Asara for inspiration! We apologize for your disappointing experience from the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Asara Villa & Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asara Villa & Suite

Address: 53 Hua Hin Soi 5, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Asara Villa & Suite 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Asara Villa & Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asara Villa And Suite
Asara Villa Hotel Hua Hin
Asara Hotel Hua Hin
Asara Hotel Suite
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin

854 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (323)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (92)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
7:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (515)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (63)
Viewed
Lagoon Room (81)
Viewed
Main Pool (32)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Pool Villa (74)
Viewed
Presidential Villa (128)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay