We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centara Hotel Hat Yai

Certificate of Excellence
3 Sanehanusorn Road, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Hat Yai
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    251
    109
    33
    11
See reviews for
122
104
25
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (503)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (147)
All months
Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A very good hotel that my family had enjoyed our stay thoroughly. It was strategically located with plenty of shopping within walking distance making it very convenient for us to move around. In terms of the hotel itself, the rooms were spacious and clean, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful and their buffet breakfast offer a good spread of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel staffs very friendly, help us press lift and blocking lift door Location is great, infront is Mcdonald Lee Garden, shopping is walking distance to Odean and Kim Yong Market, tuk-tuk 20bath per head to town location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great stayed ever in HatYai. Staffs here really friendly n kind. Great location just walking distance to market, Odean shopping centre, Central shopping mall, 7-11 n food stalls. Room is clean, good shower, swimming pool and with wifi. Reasonable price ! I will highly recommended this hotel even though that's plenty of convenience hotel around this area. Hotel spa with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Ching teng L, Thank you very much for your wonderful review, I'm delighted to see that you totally satisfied staying with us. Thank you for highlighting about the Hotel location which best located in the City, our friendly staffs, a nice & clean room and the "the best Spa in Hat Yai" Thank you for recommended us as the... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My friends and I travel to Hat Yai for the marathon (24 May 2015) and I enjoy my stay at the hotel very much. The staff are very friendly and professional and always greet me with a warm smile. We were given rooms at level 8. Although the room is not new and the hot water is not consistently hot,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear JasonChuang, I have a pleasure reading your review, thank you for highlighting about the great advantage of hotel location, our friendly and professional staffs. Having shared this with team and this will surely encourage us to keep it up as to serve you even better on your future visit. Your comment about the hot water is not consistently hot... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here from 5/5/15 to 9/5/15 and not a single day of "sigh" stepping into the hotel. The staff has always been friendly and handy (especially at the lobby and Saneha Cafe). The breakfast choice were excellent and the overall ambiance in the hotel gave me a very relaxing feeling. Pros : - Nice room , clean and spacious -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear ragu91, I have a pleasure reading your favorite feedback, thank you for sharing these via Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to learn that you happy with many aspects,location, room , decoration, friendly and helpful staffs, fast internet and choice of breakfast. You comments about cooking is well noted and our Chef has immediate conducted necessary training to ensure this to be... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

U may save a lot of taxi fare when u stay in this hotel. Very centrally located with good foods and shoppings. The best part is that u can shop and then go up put your shopping bags, take a shower and shop again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Tongzi5566, Greeting from Hat Yai, thank you for sharing your review through Tripadvisor. The Hotel location is best for shopping lover, further, offer many other conveniences. I presume over experience of your stay was to your expectation and we hope to having you back at Centara Hotel Hat Yai in the near future. Warm regards, Opas damrongkul General manager More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is located in the heart of Hatyai, the hotel top of shopping center, tuk tuks at the ground floor n happening streat(massage place every place, just go n relax). Go to night market mention to tuk tuk (U will enjoy). Wifi, U have to log in every 15mt. Stay from May 1 to 3, 2015. Just out from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Guest rozieroslie, Thank you for sharing your review via Tripadvisor. The Hotel location is great advantage as you and many reviewers mentioned. Wifi, is automatically logged out if you have no activity for 15 minutes, this is to avoid unnecessary causing low speed for those who really need internet connection. We hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

i was so tired and need rest badly, only to find i actually been sleeping together with a bunch of bugs too. there are a lot, various sizes. U want a baby bug, a big bug, all of them. found lots of them underneath the pillow case.. i dont know what the housekeeping actually been doing. They got me a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Karina C, I'm sorry to hear the unexpected experience of your recent stay. Even though this is strange as we never had this problem before, having looked into this , find the root cause and will sort it out immediately. Despite this unexpected unpleasant experience , we hope to having you back at Centara Hotel Hat Yai again,... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After checking online for so many hotels, many of them were fully booked which, including this. We weren't surprised due to last minute booking for a peak season. But thankfully, a phone call away to the hotel secured us a room for 3. This hotel is located in the heart of Hatyai, right above a shopping centre, taxis and tuk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Daryl F, I have a pleasure reading your favorable feedbacks. Thank you for highlighting about Hotel location which is best in the City. The rooms can be booked out during peak period. However ,the availability can be changed and we are more than happy to accommodate people once there is space. Your compliments about friendliness and efficient staffs will... More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is an average hotel for it's price. Staying at the premium room, there is complimentary afternoon snacks &drinks. The reception service is average at best considering that this is the most expensive hotel in hatyai. While I was there,the room airconditioning wasn't working well & I had problem sleeping.The only consolation was that the room wi fi was reasonably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Cheah99 Thank you for sharing your review via Tripadvisor. I'm glad to know that you happy with Hotel location and satisfied with Wifi internet connection. Your comments about service at Reception is noted and to work for improvement. Pricing, might be a bit higher compare to surrounding Hotels, but I can confirm that it is reasonable consider to Hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

213 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (194)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay