We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Planet Hat Yai

Hotel website
152-156 Niphat Uthit 2 Road, Hat Yai, Thailand (Formerly Tune Hotel Hat Yai)
Special Rate
Hat Yai Special
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Planet Hat Yai
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    65
    150
    61
    18
    10
See reviews for
68
79
49
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for a night at the hotel, which gives us some time to rest and explore Hat Yai a little before transiting to Krabi. The rooms were spacious and clean, but bare. No minibar, in room phone or toiletries were provided. Deco was minimal, but then again, we were out most of the time. Our toilet's towel bar was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked through Expedia for 3 days 2 nights Few points that I can summarise: - cheap and affordable - budget rates for budget facilities - limited parking area - friendly staff and easy going - Located at the main city of hatyai. Quite convenient to access to others tourist attractions Don't expect budget rates for luxuries facilities and services!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've booked this hotel through Expedia for 2 nights in Hatyai during Hari Raya. At this festive season major hotels in Hatyai are fully booked and i'm glad I've booked my hotel couple months ago and I got the room for a reasonable priced. It's festive season, most hotel priced are increasing. One major problem in this hotel is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Affordable hotel with super basic stuff provided. Many TV channels. The floors were a bit dusty though. The beds and toilet were clean. Location slightly far from Lee Garden but still manageable. They let us check in early cause the rooms were vacant and they let us have an extended check out for free too which is good. However, my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel with simple basic amenities, spacious room, powerful shower and most important thing is, they have high speed internet! Overall consider reasonable, but the parking lot surrounding is not so hygiene. Hope the management will take note about this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Michjy, We have a pleasure reading your feedback, thank you for sharing these via Tripadvisor. We delighted to learn that you happy with many aspects, simple & spacious room, powerful shower and High speed internet connection. Your recommendation about car parking hygiene is noted and for our further rectification. Thank you for staying with us and we look... More 

Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would consider the room over price for Thai standard (and what I get). No in-room phone (cant call my family), no fridge or water (i hang food at air-con) and bathroom door is broken so they decide to take the door out entirely which make the floor very messy when I shower. The soap provide is only handsoap. Hat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Gerger K, Thank you for your comments, we sorry to read your disappointing experience during your recent stay. At Red Planet Hotels, we are about providing more value to our guests at attractive pricing, compared to surrounding Hotels. Consider to facilities and service provided. Your comments about not having drinking water and glass within our room is noted and... More 

Hat Yai, Thailand
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel with family and nearly got into fight with my mum coz she was so upset with the room (I tend to have very low standard but the room is far lower than my lowest ever set standard!) This is what you will get for THB955 standard room (which is consider not cheap in Thailand) -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sdttaveller, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at Red Planet Hat Yai. We regret that you were not satisfied some aspects of your stay. However, we tried our best to deliver the best service and convenience stay for every guest. Your feedbacks about our room amenities, telephone, the Air-conditioning and... More 

Penang
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the 1st time I am at Tune hotels, basic amenities, paid additional for TV, high speed internet (really good). Check out at noon, stored luggage in store room. Need to look into the cleanliness in bathroom, need to improve

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Imotou75, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Hat Yai. We delighted to learn that overall was to your satisfaction. Highlighting about our room and our high speed internet connection With reference to you comment about cleanliness, we have changed our cleaning service provider lately so we expect the cleanliness standards to... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want some place that you can stay for comfortable night, this is the good choice to stay, In the room there do not have much facilities but clean and pretty large room. The environment around the hotel was quite at night and nothing to eat much at night. By the way still be the good place capable with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Jirapat S, It was our pleasure reading your feedback. At Red Planet Hotels, we are about providing more value to our guests at attractive prices, we appreciate that our changes have made your stay with us even more enjoyable. Thank you for appreciate our hotel as a good place to stay in Hat Yai and we look forward... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is clean & safe place to stay with family. Hotel price reasonable. Staff helpful & friendly. The rooms not utilised well ;spacious but no long sofa for us to sit and laze around. No closet to keep your stuff. Value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Guest joeamu, We have a pleasure reading your feedback, thank you for highlighting about our clean room, helpful and friendly staff. These will encourage us to keep it up! At Red Planet Hotels, we are about providing more value to our guests at attractive prices, delivered in a simple manner. This enables us to offer a great value for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
#1 of 71 in Hat Yai
4.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Color Hotel
The Color Hotel
#5 of 71 in Hat Yai
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
G2 Hotel Group
G2 Hotel Group
#3 of 71 in Hat Yai
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Chudchada Place
Chudchada Place
#8 of 71 in Hat Yai
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#9 of 71 in Hat Yai
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay