We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection

737/12 Mung Talay Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Rate this Hotel

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    203
    73
    12
    12
See reviews for
125
157
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (453)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (145)
All months
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed staying here very nice resort the pool area is very nice and clean the breakfast was also very nice and the staff were very nice. If you are looking for a nice quiet holiday this is the place, they have available a shuttle bus into to hua hin several times a day and return which suited us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa and hope that you will have an opportunity in the near future to return for another stay. Thank you so much for your kind comments More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's been open for several years but maintained very well. We love the way the pool is so close to the sea meaning our daughter can play in the sea until she fancies a change, then in the pool until she fancies a change etc etc The two restaurants have a good choice of food but our only wish is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and suggestions which I have discussed with our Chef, who will work on adding more items to our breakfast range. We may need to add on a few more tables to extend our buffet as well. We look forward to having you all back again soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed four nights at this hotel from 3rd until 7th March 2015. The layout of the hotel is well thought out for young family lies especially the pool area. Child friendly with a sand pit for kids to play with. My only complaint for this hotel is they didn't provide ironing facilities other than that it's a great hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa. We will be redesigning our rooms later this year in order to give it a fresh new look and also add more facilities to the room, maybe an iron will also be included. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked as a last minute mystery hotel Rated 5 star The hotel was very tired Furniture damaged and wobbly Bathroom taps fell apart Shower mouldy The bed and pillows were hard The view from our room was of an overgrown vacant block full of rubbish The pool furniture old and worn the pool was a good size Defiantly not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and suggestions, we do plan to do some major remodelling of our Deluxe rooms this year, just waiting for the final designs to be approved before we do ahead. New pool side and beach furnisher has already been ordered, hopefully it will be delivered to us by next month. Thank you once again for taking... More 

Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Stayed 2 nights and had a relax time there. The staff prepared water with petals in the in room jacuzzi before we reach. They also put in a lot of effort in decorating the room with rose petals before we arrived. Romantic! The room comes with 2 queen size beds placed side by side. Room is spacious and clean. Lights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa and we hope to see you again in the near future More 

Hanoi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Large pool with a lot of sun beds. Nice private beach. Good breakfast. Nice room. Pity they dont have better staff. English competence of the staff is strangely low that consequently lead to disappointing services. But what was more frustrating was that they seems not bother when you complain at the front desk. Dont try to ask/ complain by calling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Sorry you did not have a good service experience during your stay, I will look into this matter myself in order to resolve the issues you mentioned More 

Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Good and excellent hotel with service. A luxary accomandation and great environment, it give my brother and my sister in law to have a romanic wedding with joyfull. Especially thanks for SOM, the wedding sales manager of the hotel, with her full support and helps, give us the best environment and the best hopitaility. The wedding was very success. the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review, Khun Som works very hard to make every wedding a special occassion for the couples and the wedding guest. More 

longvilliers
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Medium site hotel situated at 20km north hua hin city center. Nice environment, Wotherspoon water plans, trees, shrubs etc. The building have 3 floors, rooms are large and confortable, 2 restaurants, very Nice shilling pool, Nice beach, all very clean. Efficient service and reception. Tv with many channels, terrasse, frig... Ideal for resting. Shuttle available to go to city center... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendations and suggestions, we very much appreciate you comments and hope that you will have the opportunity to return for a future visit. More 

Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

This is a superb hotel in a wonderful setting directly on the beach with a large infinity pool. The rooms are spacious and well maintained with plenty of storage space. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The beach is second to none and you can walk for miles. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your wondeful review and we look forward to having you back in the near future. More 

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Let me start with the positives; The staff is mostly wonderful, genuine and friendly. The pool area and the water is wonderful, both to look at as well as to walk around and swim. But then you have to ask yourself two questions; 1. is this 5-star material all throughout? and 2. is it worth the money? We had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and points at faults which we are working on to rectify as quickly as possible. We have asked the electric company EGAT to place the wires under ground, again, and hopefully they will do something about it very soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

377 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (367)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (84)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
3:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question