We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Cha-am hotels

Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   737/12 Mung Talay Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am to your Saves list
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
80%
Ranked #7 of 48 hotels in Cha-am
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
MumbleBaby Bangkok
  • Overview
  • Reviews (374)
  • Photos (310)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    170
    60
    11
    11
See reviews for
101
126
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I spent 2 nights in their pool villa over the weekend and while the room was average, the service was really terrible. The pool and the atmosphere is beautiful but the room itself is very basic. The beach is on the dirty side. The food is OK - not bad but could be better. The staffs are rude (esp at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am, responded to this review

Thank you for your cooments regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa, we will be taking steps to retrain the staff to provide better service to our guest. We have ask the local authorities to send us a beach cleaning tractor to sieve the sands for all rubbish. Pool Villa rooms are to be renovated in September 2014. Thank... More

Sweden
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok stay but they have to work with the staff Some if them was good and interested in the guests but most of them was not The staff in the reception was not the right people in the right place! No interest into giving a smile and service Regarding speaking and understanding English the staff is poor! Here must they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and suggestions, we are undertaking training for the staff so the provide service with a warm smile to all guest. Rooms are now under renovation and should be completed by the end of August 2014. Thank you once again for you useful comments. More

Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent 4 glorious days at this wonderful resort, on a secluded part of the beach. Our suite overlooked the swimming pool, with the ocean in the background. Every day we would return to our room to find more fruit and another gift .......... one day a bottle of French Champagne. Staff were very friendly and the food was fabulous.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa. Suite 12 is our Beachfront Pool Villa of which we have 3 units. The Beachfront Pool Villa have just the 1 bedroom unlike the Pool Villa number 2 which you stayed in which has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The advanage of the Beachfront Villa is... More

Paris, Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an Acor hotel, a French group. The staff is really very nice, always smiling, professional and helpful. Everything is perfectly clean. Excellent food at the two restaurants. Excellent and rich breakfast. The rooms are perfect. Here and there, around the swiming pool, some decorative elements should be renovated... The hotel is quiet. When I stayed there, il was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and comments regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa. We have undertaking a renovations in all guest rooms which will be completed by the end of August. Unfortunately the jelly fish arrive during the rainy season and stay around till the end of September. The local fisherman do there very best to collect... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got a chance to stay at this hotel over last weekend. Overall, I am not pleased with the room quality nor the services provided based on the price of over 5000 THB per night. Actually, I got the reservation for 2 connecting rooms, and I personally think that at 10000 THB, I could have stayed in any other place in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and suggestions regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa. We have undertaken renovation work in all room types and should be completed by the end of August. We will review our breakfast items to increase choice and flavour as per your suggestion. Thank you once again for your comments. More

Destin, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very long overdue review. My husband and I got married at Veranda in Jan 2013. We did both the Thai and western style wedding ceremonies. Our wedding planner, Som, was very helpful and patient and the wedding itself surpassed all expectations we had. On the wedding day, Som and a helper walked us and our guests through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your wedding at Veranda Resort and Spa. I will pass on you thanks to Khun Som who is a very hard working young lady who has helped many couples plan their wedding here with us. We hope you will have the opportunity to return for a future visit to celebrate your anniversary with... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in 2 bedrooms pool villa ,it was very large for 2 of us. The main bedroom with high ceiling and high bed (higher than normal) feel like climbing to bed. I like bathroom very comfortable but outdoor jacuzzi is too large. Second bedroom are small. We have problem with air condition- in the bedroom is too hot and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments and suggestions, we have fixed the pool ladder, pool lights and also carried out maintenance on the air conditioning units. Thank you once again for your useful comments, we are always greatful for any suggestions to improve guest experience. More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pool view is beautiful facing the beach. You can have massage along the beach which only cost 200 bahts. I read through almost all the reviews before I make the reservation on this hotel. Spa, pool and breakfast are good. Well, I tried all, and indeed the pool is awesome. But the spa is kind of disappointing and there... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa. For Accor member discounts, it depends on card, Le Club members recieve discounted room rates and other benefits but no discounts in the restaurants and bars. Accor Advantage card members get discounts on Restaurants and Bars - excluding happy hours, which is already discounted. Thank you once... More

Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed in Veranda Deluxe Twin room during 11-14 August 2014. Check-in staff did not know what Le Club Platinum card is. No platinum check-in counter is provided. We got room no. 314 (Garden View). There were lots of ants and some kind of insect in the room. The hotel proposed to use ant killer spray but I denied... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us, we did try our best to make your stay comfortable and pleasant as possible despite the first night mishape. All rooms have since been treated for insects, but unfortunately, some guest still insist on bring their own groceries with them. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am

Address: 737/12 Mung Talay Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, ACCOR, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Resort And Spa Hua Hin Cha Am Hotel Cha-Am
Veranda Hotel Cha Am

310 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (300)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (72)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
3:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cha-am with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am #4 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am #5 Spa Hotel in Cha-am #6 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Veranda Resort and spa is located on the finest beachfront between the traditional Thai resort towns of Cha Am and Hua Hin, a favourite royal and aristocratic retreat for over a century. The resort architectural style is Modern Asian, designed for comfort as well as being pleasing to the eye and soul. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
118

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer