We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

#5 of 49 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Hua Hin at Cha am Beach)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

797 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    279
    359
    121
    29
    9
See reviews for
363
221
22
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (797)
  • Mar-May only
    (203)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (186)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (176)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (232)
All months
Kolkata
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent 3 nights at the Novatel Hua Hin. I will definetely recommend the place. The service is very good and they have fantastic ameneties. I would definetely stay there again. One complaint however: The internet connection keeps going off

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We decided to try the Novotel this year after staying at the Regent beach formally the Holiday Inn just down the road. In my opinion the Novotel is far better, it is busier but the staff cope very well. They have a lovely pool catering for small children and adults and even has a water slide which is very popular.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear cabdriverLondon, I’m happy that you have decided to try our hotel this time and delighted that you were not disappointed. I’m very pleased that you liked our facilities, food and the service level of our staff member. Thank you for your valuable comments regarding the egg station, I have personally mentioned this to our culinary team and will make... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Deluxe Seaview room. The Good: - View. Great view. Just Superb. - Room was clean, comfortable. - Well stocked, except no minibar items. - Staff very friendly – even cleaners and maintenance personnel were generally friendly and were ready with greetings and a smile when you looked at them. - Great view. - Interesting collection of F&B... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What a wonderful view , checked in Late and next morning was greeted with the most wonderful view . It takes about 3 hrs from Bangkok airport The Rooms are average , wooden "slat" flooring. no mini bar in the deluxe room we booked. We had booked four rooms for 3 Nights and two rooms got upgraded to Suites -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear KiranNair, Thank you for spending the time to write your nice review on tripadvisor. I must agree with you that our guestroom sea view is one of the highlights of this hotel. We have taken note of your comments on the breakfast outlet decor and seat head cover and are working on it for improvement. We are looking forward... More 

Brasov County, Romania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

All the rooms have nice sea view. Very affordable rates for food in all the restaurants. The swimming pool and kids world area was amazing. Very friendly and professional staff . We stayed there for 2 weeks!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear jugendstube1, Thank you so much for your amazing review of our hotel. We are very happy to know that you had a nice time during your 2 weeks stay with us. We are looking forward on your next long vacation in our hotel. Best regards, Patrick Janssen General Manager Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is located down a dirt track road so initial thought was 'oh dear'! On arrival at the hotel that thought soon disappeared though and we were greeted with a welcome drink during check in. All the staff are happy and friendly. The rooms are big but a tiny bit tired, but not enough to cause concern. The view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shan63, We are very happy to read your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a delight to read such a wonderful experience you had with the facilities, food and services we provide our guests. I hope we can all welcome you back again to our hotel on your next trip to Thailand. Warm regards, Patrick Janssen... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There are so many pluses staying in the Novotel Hua Hin.....spacious clean rooms with a balcony facing the sea,a big swimming pool with a slider and other facilities for children,polite staff with a proactive attitude to attend to guests needs ( special mention goes to Ms Karn working in the restaurant next to the beach) and very reasonable room rates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear chan-pup, Thank you for spending the time to share your valuable feedback. I have relayed your commendation to our staff – Khun Karn of Ocean Terrace and she was so delighted about it. I appreciate that you liked our resort, the facilities, food and specially the service. The hotel have refurbished and continuously refurbishing some of our rooms, hopefully... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

All the rooms have nice sea view and you turn off the air conditioner to enjoy the wind from the Sea in the afternoon and night time! The room is good, convenient but not very clean! And hotel still use very old towers! The things I like are: the beautiful garden, bars, beautiful pools in front of the Hotel, especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear SenPhi, I am delighted to read your comment about our hotel. It was indeed a pleasure to know that you liked our facilities specifically our Kids World, as far as we know we are the only hotel that provides a complete kids play area in Hua Hin and Cha Am. I have noted your remark on our towels and... More 

Ballarat
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow just a fab hotel at very affordable rates food in all restaurants is excellent and consistent large swimming pool leading to beach, not really a swimming area but good to view .shuttle service to Hua Hin is reliable and fun for a good local street restaurant in Hua Hin a cheaply and great fresh quality when you alight from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Geoff S, I’m happy to read your very pleasant review of our hotel. Your comments were shared with our staff and it motivated them more to continuously provide excellent service to all our guests. We have noted your bed preference and have included it on your profile, so that on your next stay with us a softer bed topper... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel and truly impressed with the facilities. The 24 hour Inbalance Fitness centre allowed me to sweat out any time of the day. Food was excellent. Beach, however, is a tad disappointing. There were dogs on the beach and probably was the downside of this hotel. Overall, still a good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Suwannit C, Thank you for sharing your comments on tripadvisor. We are delighted that you liked the food and our facilities specially our InBalance Fitness Center. Sorry that you were not impressed with the beach, the dogs most probably were from the neighboring village, though I must say they’re all human friendly we’ll try to exert effort to keep... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

507 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (441)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (90)
Viewed
View from room (60)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (82)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay