We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am

849 / 21 Petchkasem Road | Regent Beach, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am
Add Photo

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    75
    85
    34
    6
    2
See reviews for
41
87
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Batu Pahat, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is beautiful and quite. Very suitable for a holiday and rest. Foods are good. Love the floating flower arrangement in the traditional earthern water tank. The only complaint the the muddy smell of the tap and shower water. My advise is do not drink the tap water in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regent L, General Manager at Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am, responded to this review

Dear kamarudin2015, Thank you so much for sharing your kind feedback to tripadvisor. We are thrilled to learn that you found our resort beautiful and quiet and you also like the food. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we always strive to improve every day. We are sorry for the unpleasant experience regarding the water. I will personally... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoy this area very much because it is very quiet and relax here which is my plan! I lay down next to the pool and in front of the beach the whole day..do nothing but relax my mind. It is a bit far to go into the town to the civilization life but I don't mind that. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regent L, General Manager at Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am, responded to this review

Dear lovelygaggy, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback to tripadvisor. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we always strive to improve every day. We are very happy to see that you had a good time and enjoy the peaceful location. In fact it’s quite convenient should you wish to go to town. There is shuttle service... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed both main hotel and chalets on previous occasions, it's always a pleasure to return to this hotel. Last time we were there was during the flooding and you could not access the beach because of the high tide, this time however it was lovely. The beach is being rebuilt around the main hotel but no problems around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regent L, General Manager at Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am, responded to this review

Dear Sue J, Thank you so much for spending time sharing your feedback in tripadvisor. It is very encouraging to know that once again you had an enjoyable stay with us and that we met your expectation. Guest’s satisfaction is our number one priority and we constantly strive to do better for our guests. We hope to have a chance... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very quiet place , nothing to do , unable to go in the sea as murky and beach has black oil in it ! Only one restaurant open as very few guests , food expensive and just about ok , breakfast samey ! Our chalet is very basic , cleanish , but dark inside and tired furniture , shop on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Regent L, General Manager at Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am, responded to this review

Dear julieanne c, Thank you for sharing your feedback to tripadvisor. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the beach and weather during your stay. There is beach nourishment project going on now and we look forward to having our beautiful beach back very soon. Our resort is renowned as an ideal place for guests who prefer private and... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow wow wow I love this hotel very munch and like too I have been 1 time this is the best hotel I have in this area not be the last time I have be maybe few again at this hotel Lovly people and staff and taxi drive and when come here I have eat thai food and and author... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regent L, General Manager at Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am, responded to this review

Dear New t, Please accept our sincerely appreciation for sharing this positive feedback in TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to see that you were happy with the stay and that once again we met your expectation. I and all the staff at Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha Am will look forward to welcoming you back again next year. More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been visited to Regent Chalet with my boy (Rusty) for couple days in May 2015 under summer time Pros The resort is quite nice, next to beach, lovely garden with lots of tree and big swimming pool.Nice place for small dog Cons The resort quite far from main road and pretty old stuff.No wifi coverage the whole resort.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regent L, General Manager at Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am, responded to this review

Dear NattChaovanat, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback to tripadvisor. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we always strive to improve every day. We are very happy to see that you had a good time with Rusty and like overall atmosphere of our resort. Our resort is renowned as an ideal place for guests who prefer... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

I just cant resist giving 5 stars to this hotel. It had all that we had hoped for. First and foremost absolutely serene environment. Lush green trees around your cottage, few steps to the beach, very well maintained swimming pool and excellent food to top it off ! What else do you need for a nice get-away from hustle-bustle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Regent L, General Manager at Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am, responded to this review

Dear Hrishikesh P, Thank you so much for sharing your kind feedback to tripadvisor. It is truly rewarding to see such genuine comments. We are thrilled and will definitely share with our staff so they will continue to be fully motivated. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we always strive to improve every day. We are very happy... More 

Guia, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

This resort consists of wooden bungalows in a palm fringed oasis facing the sea. Some of the accommodation is directly facing the shore and some a few meters away from the sea. The grounds in which the bungalows sit is full of flowers and trees which are well tended. The resort can best be described as 'mature'. There are two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Regent L, General Manager at Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am, responded to this review

Dear 27Frank, We are thrilled to learn that you were happy while staying with us. It is so encouraging to learn that our valued guest like yourself were pleased with everything we have to offer: the resort’s ambience, the room, the food and the services. Please accept our sincerely appreciation for sharing this positive feedback in TripAdvisor. I and all... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We stayed at the Regent Chalets from 13 to 25 March 2015. This is our second stay at this hotel, we stayed roughly the same dates in 2013. The set up there is beautiful. Soo many trees, so much greenery and sooo peaceful. On arrival (at 10:30 at night) the staff are so welcoming, giving you a hot wet flannel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Regent L, General Manager at Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am, responded to this review

Dear Kay B, Thank you very much for posting a review sharing your wonderful stay experience at Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha Am. It is so encouraging to learn that our valued guest like yourself were pleased with everything we have to offer: the overall ambience, the room, the food and the services. We are also very delighted to learn... More 

Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

#Good points: 1. No wi-fi in guest rooms. You need to go to the pool or the lobby, which is not very convenient in this day and age. 2. No shuttle service from the hotel to nearby markets or others. You need a rental or have your own car--which is not convenient. 3. The door to the room opens directly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Regent L, General Manager at Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am, responded to this review

Dear C-Chalie-008, Thank you for time sharing feedback via tripadvisor. Our resort is renowned as an ideal place for guests who prefer private and peaceful location, and we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the privacy of our resort. I will share with the team on your compliment of our breakfast as well. There is shuttle service between hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

225 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (208)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay