We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Terrace

854 / 4 Suksamer Road | Bang Saiyoy, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Terrace
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Beach Terrace
Beach Terrace
Beach Terrace
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    15
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
20
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Malvern
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
34 hotel reviews
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Sea Breeze Guest House and Beach cafe used to be called Beach Terrace Hotel & restaurant and is situated down by sea close to the Cera Hotel in the small village of Ban Kwai between Cha Am and Hua Hin. It is right alongside the Regents Beach Hotel. The Sea Breeze holds a delightful setting as you look out onto... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our second trip to Beach Terrace having been four years ago. The premises have changed hands and Tom is now no longer in charge. As a result the restaurant only serves sandwiches and the bar only had a rickety old freezer that had a few Singas in it. The view is however still fantastic but the bar/ restaurant is now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is my first trip to ChaAm/HuaHin area and first at Beach Terrace. My wife and I traveled with our 5-month old son and we stayed for 8-days. The one word to define our stay with Tom and the crew would be "Accommodating". - when we decided to stay in Bangkok one night rather than risk night travel and farmer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Tom looks after his people with his genial personality. The hotel is located blissfully on the sea and the view is very soothing. The food is good and reasonable and the staff, though skeletal, is very helpful. Hotel location can be a bit of a problem as signages leading to it from the main highway are minimal. The hotel has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Well, we have been traveling for three months all over Thailand and this was by far the worst place we have been to. So bad, that even though we are on a tight budget trip we chose to leave a day early (the owner would not refund or discount the last night). Note, we are not the complaining type and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TomChaam, Owner at Beach Terrace, responded to this review

I am very sorry for that "happening", But we are only humans, and stay on our work. (Not first, and not last time this will happen in the world for a couple) When you wanted to tjek out the next day (at about 2.00 PM) you didn't mentioned that episode, and you had already been discounted. (3 night stay) I... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I stay at the Beach Terrace twice a year and have been visiting it for 10 years now. Tom, Nee and the staff are all very welcoming and helpful and are always happy to help you with any issue you have or arrange anything for you. The view is superb, nothing better than sitting in the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TomChaam, Owner at Beach Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying here. It is always our pleasure to see you both here. We are looking forward to see you again. More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Love, love, love this place! Stayed with a friend and the staff were really fantastic and friendly. The lounge area right by the beach is relaxing/peaceful and the food at the hotel is great too! Would go back in heartbeat! Rooms are clean as well. You can also rent motorbikes from the hotel and take a quick trip to Hua... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
doncaster
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I pre booked accommodation here with Tom as I was looking for somewhere to stay that was peaceful and quiet and suitable for me and my dog after a flight from the UK. Tom was very helpful and also arranged a driver to collect me. Well thank goodness he did without Yips help, I would probably still be there, collecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
london
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Was a liitle hard to find but once there was pleasantly surprised the owner was friendly and made you feel welcome from the offset. I booked a 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen and large terrace which was great for my party and suited us fine, the views from the bar downstairs were great and looked out onto the beach and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guangzhou, China
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed here for three nights whilst my parents stayed in one of the nearby large hotel chains - this was far better, in my opinion! Firstly, the location of the Beach Terrace was much superior; the hotel looks out over the beach with fantastic views of the coastline and out to the Gulf of Thailand. The location is superb!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities