We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel De La Paix Hua Hin Managed by Accor

#2 of 49 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
115 Moo 7 | Bangkao, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Hotel De La Paix Cha Am)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel De La Paix Hua Hin Managed by Accor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel De La Paix Hua Hin Managed by Accor
Hotel De La Paix Hua Hin Managed by Accor
Hotel De La Paix Hua Hin Managed by Accor
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    138
    35
    14
    8
See reviews for
80
247
17
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (486)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (146)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have planned a perfect holiday here. Everything including surrounding, food, staff service, swimming were wonderful BUT my room was terrible. -Firstly, There are many mosquitoes. -The shower's hose cannot be placed in the holder. -The curtain beside the bed cannot be moved to the end of bar so the sun light is too shinny in the morning. -Air condition... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wanna o, Front Office Manager at Hotel De La Paix Hua Hin Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Dear Kan K Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel De La Paix Hua Hin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a peaceful hotel calm and chilled out loved the huge rooms with the Bose surround sound was great especially when taking a shower under the huge rain pan one of those showers that you really don't want to get out of as for the staff all very nice and friendly and welcoming the private beach is nice also the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TraceyOliver, General Manager at Hotel De La Paix Hua Hin Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Dear LOOPS1978 I am absolutely delighted that Hotel de la Paix was able to provide you with the perfect surroundings to chill after your busy 3 week schedule. The Dornbracht RainSky rain shower is certainly the perfect feature to assist you relax. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Tracey Oliver General Manager More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room is very big zide and very save money the hotel is buatiful so much and the send private sea. I am happy. Family so happy i want some this again is good remember in the life the hotel is very perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
TraceyOliver, General Manager at Hotel De La Paix Hua Hin Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Dear Napay I am delighted to know that you and your family were happy with your stay at Hotel de la Paix and it was an experience to remember. We do look forward to seeing you again. Best regards Tracey Oliver General Manager More 

Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
32 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay here... The location is quiet and relaxing. Our room was well-equipped and we especially liked the bench for our luggage! The shower was fantastic! We went down for the morning yoga class as advertised but it wasn't on.... Eating and drinking on the property is expensive but time in a cabana on the beach is worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TraceyOliver, General Manager at Hotel De La Paix Hua Hin Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Dear Citizens I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Dornbracht RainSky shower is certainly a highlight of the room. I am sorry however to know that the yoga class was not conducted as scheduled. I will follow this up with my Spa team. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you... More 

New York
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As an architecture buff, I was looking forward to my stay at the iconic Hotel de la Paix. On arrival, it was disappointing to see the fountains in the monumental entrance area turned off. It made it all look arid and desolate. Once I climbed the marble steps up to the reception, check-in was a breeze, however, and then it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TraceyOliver, General Manager at Hotel De La Paix Hua Hin Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Dear Favolo Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts from your recent stay at Hotel de la Paix. I am absolutely delighted that you appreciated the architectural design of the Resort. I apologize however with regard to the maintenance issues. We will be addressing these matters in our upcoming renovation of the Resort though I... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Had a very peaceful and relaxing time here. There's very little to do which was perfect for our retreat from Bangkok - although some might want a little variety for a longer break in terms of restaurants and bars. The breakfast is extensive and, apart from a little bit of barracuda that seemed a touch jaded, perfect. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TraceyOliver, General Manager at Hotel De La Paix Hua Hin Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Dear asw1974 It was a pleasure meeting you last week discussing the architecture of the property and the upcoming renovation plans. I am delighted to know that the resort was able to provide you with a much needed respite from Bangkok. Thank you in particular for your feedback regarding Joy. She was absolutely thrilled to receive your comments. We do... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Hotel de la paix was a nice place to stay for a weekend and the style was industrial. The breakfast was good amd the resturant was nice. The beach was nice but it ahd jellyfish. Also if you ask for an extra bed they will give a duvet on the floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TraceyOliver, General Manager at Hotel De La Paix Hua Hin Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Dear Lex S Thank you for providing me with your review of your recent stay with us. While I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay I am most concerned however about your feedback regarding the duvet. Our Housekeeping Department has many Extra Beds in inventory and I am perplexed to learn that they would deliver a... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

when you enter the hotel.. your eyes would shine with the architecture and beauty of this hotel. I don't have words to express the amazing experience we had on our honeymoon staying in this hotel.. the staff... you can't ask for better hospitality the location... it has a pvt beach the rooms.. I can't call it a room.. it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TraceyOliver, General Manager at Hotel De La Paix Hua Hin Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Dear ashima s We always enjoy welcoming Honeymoon guests to the Resort and we are glad you chose to spend this time at Hotel de la Paix. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your time with us including the secluded beach, the spacious 65sqm rooms and partaking in a private dinner on the beach.... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Spent a weekend here with my two sons & great friends. From the moment we arrived & checked in we were well taken care of. I found the service at this property to be of a very high standard. It was little things from pool & beachfront service to Khun Dean in the breakfast room assisting us with acquiring tables... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TraceyOliver, General Manager at Hotel De La Paix Hua Hin Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Dear lizedman Happy belated birthday!!! We are delighted that you chose Hotel de la Paix to celebrate the occasion with your two sons and friends. I am particularly happy to know that you were very well taken care of, especially by Khun Dean during breakfast. He is truly a wonderful team member. We do hope that you will visit us... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Everything including food, services, swimming pool, and accommodation was fantastic. A perfect resort for photography, relaxation, good spa, and splendid food ........except the cockroaches in our room. For a hotel of such prestige, cockroaches typically ruin the entire experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TraceyOliver, General Manager at Hotel De La Paix Hua Hin Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Dear Jack_Jeeradit I deeply apologise and am very sorry that your stay was marred by this incident. Unfortunately the insects are a result of the tropical surrounding of the Resort. In an effort however to minimize these we do have a very extensive pest control program which includes regular fogging of the property. I regret that we did not completely... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

577 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (554)
Viewed
Room/suite (95)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (119)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (105)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay