We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 60 Khao Lak hotels

Khaolak Laguna Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   26/8 Moo7 Petchkasem Rd. Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Khaolak Laguna Resort to your Saves list
Khaolak Laguna Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
87%
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Khao Lak
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Hayley K
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    88
    25
    9
    5
See reviews for
64
158
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (281)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our last night at Khaolak Laguna Resort and we have all had a great time! The staff are very friendly and attentive, nothing has been too much trouble. Our rooms are well maintained and very clean, a hot power shower that actually gets the shampoo out of your hair and even a beach bag to carry all your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hayley K, First of all I'd like to take this opportunity to say " Thank you very much " for your kind selected Khaolak Laguna Resort for your valued holiday in Khao Lak - Thailand ! We are very pleased to read that you were enjoined your stay with us and give us a valuable and constructive comments via... More

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is an hour drive from Phuket but well worth the drive as it was so quiet and unspoilt. The hotel is surrounded by a Laguna, hence the name and despite the amount of rooms they boast we felt it was very quiet and relaxing. The hotel services are spread over a variety of locations joined by walkways, either... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nile_Goordies, First of all I'd like to take this opportunity to say " Thank you very much " for your kind selected Khaolak Laguna Resort for your valued holiday in Khaolak - Thailand ! we are pleased to read that you have enjoined your holiday with us and giving us such a very kind compliments on our services and... More

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

It was ok but not like 'wow'. The beach is nice, the rooms are good. he ffod was ok but not so good and it was more expensive than the average Thai restaurant. The staff was a mixed bag, some were very helpful and others not. If I were to return to Khao Lak, I would stay elsewhere, but for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jlyons69, Thank you very much for your kind selected Khaolak Laguna Resort for your recent Holiday And we are appreciated your constructive comments sharing here, Regarding to your comments about our service staff still unbalance we have submit service training course already in our training program of this season to ensure that all outlets will provide an outstanding services... More

Cha Am
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

How this gets a 4 + Rating I do not Know ?? When I booked I pointed out my Husband had difficulty walking .On arrival 2 members of staff had to help my Husband up the steep steps to the Main Lobby.We were then informed the main swimming pool was closed for 2 weeks from the date we arrived June... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear JohnSmith666, Warms greeting from Khaolak Laguna Resort, Thank you very much for spending your holidays with us recently and your comment sharing here. We all regret to know that you were not satisfy while staying with us. Regarding to high stair way at the Lobby area which we gave this information to all of our business partner to inform... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed in this resort for 4 nights beginning of June. It was very quiet, not a lot of people and nothing going on, perhaps this is a good thing for some but after 2 days me and my boyfriend we were bored. The food in the resort is not the best and is expensive compared with most restaurants in Thailand.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Filipa A, Thank you very much for your comments sharing here, Khaolak area during green season from May until October is not too busy as high season and a bit more quiet than high season we do understand that if you expect something different can make you bore, However for some of the client who expect some place which... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

It was alright, reasonably price. I have been here once, and I wont go back, i guess. This hotel is not bad hotel but it is not good either. In others word, nothing is special. Food was good, just a plain buffet( bread, eggs, bacon and milk) . Room was clean. I actually had a good sleep quality here. Service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun Thanawat W, Thank you very much for spending your holidays with us recently and we really appreciate your constructive comment sharing here. Your comments is already in our consideration and we will try our best to accommodate in all of our guest need, Best regards Srivika B. Hotel Brand Ambassador hba@khaolaklaguna.com More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my wife has just got back from a 13 night stay at khaolak laguna resort where we had the most amazing time on our honeymoon. As soon as we step foot in the hotel we were made to feel very welcome by the very friendly staff. The hotel itself is beautiful and decorated in traditional Thai decor. Yes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mark M, Warms greeting from Khaolak Laguna Resort, Thank you very much for your kind review sharing via trip advisor and we are so glad to know that you had a wonderful holidays with us, All of us look forward to welcoming you back here again and again. With kind regards Srivika B Hotel Brand Ambassador hba@khaolaklaguna.com More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Imagine stepping with your barefoot on a half-living rat in your hotel room! and then imagine no single word of apology from the hotel management. Fun, right? We had to insist on changing our room so we got one with broken, insufficient air conditioning. I feel disappointed with Laguna.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at Khao Lak Laguna in April 2014.Firstly it took over an hour to book in they could not find our booking,communicating with anyone at reception is very frustrating.We booked a Siam Chalet room, the room is large and well set out.Having said that we awoke the next morning to find water pouring through the lights in the cupboards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vicki I, Thank you very much for your comments sharing here and we regret to know that you were unhappy while staying with us, As investigated our Front Desk staff we found that your reservation was made via Online travel agent which sometimes for last minute booking we need to take a short minutes to update the booking and... More

Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We'd got a very good room rate from Thai Tiew Thai event. The room was huge, air con work well, comfy bed, great surrounding.Most of the staffs were very friendly and helpful, only the reception staffs that drive me crazy. Got few arguments with Receptiop staffs. We are a family of 2 Adults with 1 little boy. Arrive the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun Chrinthip, First of all I'd like to take this opportunity to say " Thank you very much " for your kind selected Khaolak Laguna Resort for your valued holiday in Khaolak. and we really appreciate your constructive comment sharing here. We all regret to know that there were some issues disturbing you during your stayed with us. As... More

Do you own or manage Khaolak Laguna Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Khaolak Laguna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaolak Laguna Resort

Address: 26/8 Moo7 Petchkasem Rd. Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Khaolak Laguna Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Khaolak Laguna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khaolak Laguna Hotel Khao Lak
Hotel Khaolak Laguna

442 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (419)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (78)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (80)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Other (145)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay