We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 60 Khao Lak hotels

Khaolak Laguna Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   26/8 Moo7 Petchkasem Rd. Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Khaolak Laguna Resort to your Saves list
Khaolak Laguna Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
87%
Ranked #22 of 60 hotels in Khao Lak
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jlyons69 Zurich, Switzerland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (286)
  • Photos (392)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (32)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    88
    25
    9
    5
See reviews for
64
152
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was ok but not like 'wow'. The beach is nice, the rooms are good. he ffod was ok but not so good and it was more expensive than the average Thai restaurant. The staff was a mixed bag, some were very helpful and others not. If I were to return to Khao Lak, I would stay elsewhere, but for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jlyons69, Thank you very much for your kind selected Khaolak Laguna Resort for your recent Holiday And we are appreciated your constructive comments sharing here, Regarding to your comments about our service staff still unbalance we have submit service training course already in our training program of this season to ensure that all outlets will provide an outstanding services... More

Cha Am
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

How this gets a 4 + Rating I do not Know ?? When I booked I pointed out my Husband had difficulty walking .On arrival 2 members of staff had to help my Husband up the steep steps to the Main Lobby.We were then informed the main swimming pool was closed for 2 weeks from the date we arrived June... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear JohnSmith666, Warms greeting from Khaolak Laguna Resort, Thank you very much for spending your holidays with us recently and your comment sharing here. We all regret to know that you were not satisfy while staying with us. Regarding to high stair way at the Lobby area which we gave this information to all of our business partner to inform... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed in this resort for 4 nights beginning of June. It was very quiet, not a lot of people and nothing going on, perhaps this is a good thing for some but after 2 days me and my boyfriend we were bored. The food in the resort is not the best and is expensive compared with most restaurants in Thailand.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Filipa A, Thank you very much for your comments sharing here, Khaolak area during green season from May until October is not too busy as high season and a bit more quiet than high season we do understand that if you expect something different can make you bore, However for some of the client who expect some place which... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

It was alright, reasonably price. I have been here once, and I wont go back, i guess. This hotel is not bad hotel but it is not good either. In others word, nothing is special. Food was good, just a plain buffet( bread, eggs, bacon and milk) . Room was clean. I actually had a good sleep quality here. Service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun Thanawat W, Thank you very much for spending your holidays with us recently and we really appreciate your constructive comment sharing here. Your comments is already in our consideration and we will try our best to accommodate in all of our guest need, Best regards Srivika B. Hotel Brand Ambassador hba@khaolaklaguna.com More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my wife has just got back from a 13 night stay at khaolak laguna resort where we had the most amazing time on our honeymoon. As soon as we step foot in the hotel we were made to feel very welcome by the very friendly staff. The hotel itself is beautiful and decorated in traditional Thai decor. Yes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mark M, Warms greeting from Khaolak Laguna Resort, Thank you very much for your kind review sharing via trip advisor and we are so glad to know that you had a wonderful holidays with us, All of us look forward to welcoming you back here again and again. With kind regards Srivika B Hotel Brand Ambassador hba@khaolaklaguna.com More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Imagine stepping with your barefoot on a half-living rat in your hotel room! and then imagine no single word of apology from the hotel management. Fun, right? We had to insist on changing our room so we got one with broken, insufficient air conditioning. I feel disappointed with Laguna.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at Khao Lak Laguna in April 2014.Firstly it took over an hour to book in they could not find our booking,communicating with anyone at reception is very frustrating.We booked a Siam Chalet room, the room is large and well set out.Having said that we awoke the next morning to find water pouring through the lights in the cupboards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vicki I, Thank you very much for your comments sharing here and we regret to know that you were unhappy while staying with us, As investigated our Front Desk staff we found that your reservation was made via Online travel agent which sometimes for last minute booking we need to take a short minutes to update the booking and... More

Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We'd got a very good room rate from Thai Tiew Thai event. The room was huge, air con work well, comfy bed, great surrounding.Most of the staffs were very friendly and helpful, only the reception staffs that drive me crazy. Got few arguments with Receptiop staffs. We are a family of 2 Adults with 1 little boy. Arrive the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun Chrinthip, First of all I'd like to take this opportunity to say " Thank you very much " for your kind selected Khaolak Laguna Resort for your valued holiday in Khaolak. and we really appreciate your constructive comment sharing here. We all regret to know that there were some issues disturbing you during your stayed with us. As... More

Harlow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights in April. Our room was big and comfortable, great shower all toiletries included even razor, combs and toothbrushes. It didn't have an iron or ironing board but reception had one brought over when we requested it. For note in town laundry was 40 baht/kg ! We always had a sunbed so no need to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Barney114, We are very pleased to read that you were enjoined your stay with us and give us a valuable and positive comments sharing here, Should you have any further assistant please feel free to contact us any time and we look forward to welcoming you back here again soon. best regards Srivika B Hotel Brand Ambassador hba@khaolaklaguna.com More

Shepperton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted with the usual cold towel by very friendly staff, then escorted to our chalet which although set back from the sea facing rooms still had a really good view of the sea and surf. The chalet was clean and functional, A large bath and shower along with a really comfortable bed were the main stays.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Obleron, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Khaolak Laguna Resort “Your personal paradise by the sea” and for taking the time to share your comments with us. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our team and we will continue to strive on providing a qualities services and enhancing the overall experience of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Khaolak Laguna Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Khaolak Laguna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaolak Laguna Resort

Address: 26/8 Moo7 Petchkasem Rd. Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Khaolak Laguna Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Khaolak Laguna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khaolak Laguna Hotel Khao Lak
Hotel Khaolak Laguna

392 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (369)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (79)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak #14 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak #15 Family Hotel in Khao Lak #17 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak #17 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak #23 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Khaolak Laguna Resort is located on an area of 12 acres on the beachfront of Khaolak. Only 80 Kms from Phuket Airport. The Resort is in classical Oriental Style in the embrace of nature. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
154

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer