We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak

18/1 Moo 7 Petchkasem Road | Khuek Khak, Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Khaolak Seaview Resort & Spa managed by Centara)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak
Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak
Panoramas (6)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was good, rooms a little musky smelling but clean, staff where very welcoming and eager to please. Town was 5 minute walk and had an array of shops & restaurants all on the main strip. would advise to go and see the waterfalls in Khao Lak but be prepared for a hike!!! also take a trip to Bangkok just... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank dcarter27
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear dcarter27, Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you profited from visiting some of the area's attraction points such as the waterfalls. Phuket airport, which is just an hour away, has flights to many interesting destinations in and even outside of Thailand. Kind regards, Karin Jongman General Manager More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wonderful stuff,very nice hotel.Breakfast very good and we loved to eat it outside by the beach.Our first room in Ocean view building ground floor was not exact Centara standard in my opinion.Room was very humid,wet and smelly.No daylight or sun gets in because of the trees.Room floor was some kind of plastic carpet.We got another room in same building but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank parbeli
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear parbeli, Thank you for your review and for sharing the experience with the room. I am pleased that the room on the third floor was much better than the first room, the more sunlight the better. I assume you had a nice stay with us! Kind regards, Karin Jongman General Manager More 

Wokingham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for a week as part of our honeymoon. We were lucky to be upgraded and had the most wonderful room, large spacious and had the largest bath I've ever had at a hotel. Pools, food, staff , beach and weather were all excellent and can honestly not find fault at all. We were not leaving till late afternoon... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank coffeebeanwokingham
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear coffeebeanwokingham, Thank you for your nice review, 5 stars and the great title of "Fabulous". I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your honeymoon during your stay with us in Khao Lak, certainly a very important occasion in your life. Thank you for mentioning all the positive, it is important for other people to learn about our great... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

It Was VERY bad beds, super hard beds. But the overall expensive was really nice,nice pools, good activities in the pool, Very fun people that were having the activities especially Rasmus ;). It was a pretty big area but you could call for a golf car to the breakfeast for example. So o tought it was a good place overall

Helpful?
Thank Frans M
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear Frans M, Thank you very much for your positive review of our resort despite the fact that we have apparently very hard mattresses. Mattress toppers are available for those guests that prefer softer. We appreciate the fact that you have taken time to write about us on Tripadvisor so that other people can also profit from your information. Kind... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 9 days in one of the new family rooms. Let's start with the positives. Location is Great! A lot of restaurants to walk to within few minutes in the city. Nice Beach. Great pool Area. Never felt over crowded even in peak season. Plenty of Sun loungers. Lots of towels available on Beach and at every pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank frandsen2
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear frandsen2, Thank you so much for your review with interesting information for us to work on in order to improve our services. It is fantastic that you have named 2 of our team members by name, they will be rewarded for this in our monthly staff party with a certificate for having delivered good service. Thank you for mentioning... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night - thankfully. We got to our room and while it was quite spacious (including 2 big beds), the floor was dirty and very gritty underfoot. I doubt that it'd even been cleaned - I even found a toe nail next to the bench seat!! At check-in we were advised by reception staff we needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicky K
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear Nicky K, Thank you for your review and in pointing out both the negative and the positive. I am sorry that you found your room in a bad state this obviously should not have happened, and it is disappointing that the reception staff were not more helpful, we will certainly discuss your review with them as this is not... More 

Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here for 10 days,on arrival we was given a room on the ground floor,to be then told keep your doors shut at all times because you are by the lake you will get lots of bugs and mosquito's in your room it also smelt really bad of damp,we then moved to a higher floor,broken tiles on the balcony... More 

Helpful?
Thank jasonlfc
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear jasonlfc, Thank you for your kind comments which are very interesting as they give us the possibility to improve our services. We clearly failed when we handled the assigning of the rooms and the consequent action which could have saved the situation but as we did not handle this very well, we did not win a guest but loose... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our 2nd stay at this hotel and we enjoyed it just as much as the 1st time . We had a great family holiday over the Christmas and new year period. A few hiccups with illness but that was nothing to do with the hotel and we would like to say a big special thank you to Na... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonniewc69
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear Bonniecw69, Thank you so much for mentioning so many of our staff members, it is always very motivating for everyone to see their names back on Tripadvisor. I personally appreciate it and so do Khun Na, Khun Toy and Khun Mike. We have already shared your comments with the team and like the fact that you and your family... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff and a fantastic location. The hotel has several big pools and you can eat just by the beach. The food is very good. The rooms are big and clean. We had a fantastic week with a small child.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lassebergmann
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear lassebergmann, Thank you for your nice review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. You have mentioned a lot of positive points and it is great for other future guests who are about to take a decision regarding whether to stay or not to stay with us. Kind Regards, Karin Jongman General Manager More 

Jyvaskyla, Finland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good location, family friendly beach and smooth service. Large green area with nice pools. Good breakfast. Two playgrounds and a activity room for smaller kids and f ex a babysitting service. Wide variety of activities for kids and adults.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tintti130
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear tintti130, Thank you so much for your kind review, like the title very much. It is great that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the positive points of our great location. We do indeed offer baby sitting service, with a bit of time we are always able to find a suitable sitter. Kind Regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

592 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (452)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (247)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Beachfront Pool (7)
Viewed
Family Residence (27)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (11)
Viewed
Luxury Pool Villa (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
8.5 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#15 of 62 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
1.7 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 62 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
#11 of 62 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
6.2 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
7.3 mi away
Beyond Resort Khaolak
Beyond Resort Khaolak
#8 of 62 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay