We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa

9 / 9 Moo 1 | Kuk Kak Subdistrict, Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach & Spa Resort)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    237
    94
    25
    11
    7
See reviews for
96
209
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (374)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Warragul, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed as a Luxury Escape package and received an upgrade to a beautiful tropical garden pool villa. Many thanks to Lucas in reception. This resort has many beautiful swimming places. Great for families and couples also. The beach is beautiful and very well maintained. Restaurants serve high standard food. Wine list needs updating but there is plenty of choice. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Réservation incomplete ( twin bed+ 1 extra bed reserved- Had to claim it on arrival, taught the staff how to separate the bed) No communication between staff Poor service & food, not smiling staff ( for a land Of smile!) Terrible Room cleaning ( just bought vacuum! ) full Of antz & mosquitos, lack Of training, unhelpfull staff ( pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Corryn60FR, Thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry to read that you have not been satisfied with your most recent stay, however I feel that further details need to be mentioned regarding your concerns. First and of all I would like to apologize for our reservation having misinterpreted your booking which came in as a King... More 

Buddina, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed 8 days, top resort, huge rooms, great landscaped gardens, pet baby elephant, huge choice of meal options, all superb,. Only letdown was the beach which is only average and not that clean, nice walks along the beach but the pools are much cleaner. Seems to have been enhanced in the advert photos, rate 2/10 compared to aussie beaches. Tiger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear geoff f, Thank you for your kind comments and the overall great feedback on your most recent stay with us. Traditionally the weather is turning around the end of May with rains coming up more regularly and the ocean becoming stronger, high and low tides going all the way up to our beach-front restaurants and the winds growing in... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived for a Luxury Escape package with Pool Villa - immediately upgraded to a Garden Pool Villa Pia - restaurant manager was fantastic also Jack - Villa manager. Turn right at beach walk 150m and visit beach shack for massages, Laundry and and cheap taxis anywhere in Thailand or Phuket - day with driver to Patong beach was only $TB3000... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Adam B, Thank you very much for your feedback via TripAdvisor. Your positive remarks have been well noted and we are glad you have had an enjoyable stay. We will be looking forward to your return and until then our warmest regards, Jakub Piwowarski Director of Rooms More 

melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a villa with a pool. We were situated at the boundary of the resort backing onto a forest that had walking trail. it was 8 minute walk to breakfast and a 3 minute golf buggy ride back at evening. We were on a Luxury Escape 10 day package. Meals were included. We found the food to be excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear blueboyMelbourne, Thank you for your kind comments on your recent staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed the time with us and will be looking forward to welcome you back on another occasion. Sincerely, Jakub Piwowarski Director of Rooms More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just returned from Khao Lak today. Before I start my review the weather was appalling for our total stay. So this may slant my review on this resort. I am sure during the peak season when the sun is out the place looks magic. But like a couple of early reviewers to mine who must have been there same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lozza36, Thank you for the detailed feedback and we are glad you overall have had an enjoyable stay. Regarding your LeClub membership please note that only direct bookings are entitled for points. If you book with a travel agent your stay will not be eligible, however, any benefit that is part of your membership will still be valid. For... More 

Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there for eight nights with a Luxury Escapes package. Very good value. Unfortunately the weather was appalling for out visit. We ended up going a little stir crazy The Terrace Restaurant is the pick. Mosaic very average. Baan Thai nice enough Too few bars. Partic when raining. Only one A special thanks goes to our concierge Jack. He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Russ W, Thank you for the great feedback. As you stated, our resort is excellent for a tranquil and relaxing vacation being slightly off the track. However if you are looking for a place closer to entertainment and events, our recommendation would go either towards our sister resort in Phuket or to one of the many choices (3 Pullman)... More 

Oz
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a Luxury Escapes 8 day package in a Garden Pool villa and it was superb holiday. Everything advertised in the glossy brochure was provided. Airport transfers in a private car, all meals, eight massages, $A200 resort credit etc and it proved to be extraordinary value. The villas are free standing, very comfortable and we had our own private... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear nuages, Thank you for your feedback and recommendation on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed the benefits of your package and your entire stay and we hope to see you back again for another relaxing holidays. With kind regards, Jakub Piwowarski Director of Rooms More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this deal via Scoopon. Initial enquiry email to the resort was answered within an hour! Room lovely. Staff helpful. Ate too much! Rested way too much. Worked our way through the cocktail menu!🍹🍹🍹 Rain was as expected. Didn't stop us eating, drinking or relaxing!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Debcox66, Thank you for your feedback via TripAdvisor! I am glad our reservations were able to leave such an excellent impression from the very first moment of your booking with us and that this experience carried through your entire stay. We will be looking forward to welcome you back on our premises and until then remain with best regards,... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this resort by purchasing a Scoopon voucher having done our research on the quality and facilities on offer. We had all meals included and upgraded to a pool villa. We were not disappointed! Our private villa was located on the far of the resort and was very quiet. The children (aged 8 and 6) loved the private pool.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jess301, Thank you very much for your recommendation and feedback on TripAdvisor. Very glad to see you enjoyed your stay and we will be awaiting your return. Until then our warmest regards, Jakub Piwowarski Director of Rooms More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

557 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (355)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (66)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
2:22
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (140)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (123)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (40)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
4.1 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 61 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manathai Khao Lak
Manathai Khao Lak
#3 of 61 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beyond Resort Khaolak
Beyond Resort Khaolak
#5 of 61 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 913 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
6.6 mi away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#17 of 61 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay