We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Certificate of Excellence
Ethukale, Negombo, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    32
    15
    10
    6
See reviews for
10
43
38
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An absolute tranquil and uplifting experience.The outlay of the PAVILLIONS, which is very private with a little green courtyard as you enter, makes it even more special.It is very clean.The staff is very friendly,polite and helpful.I enjoyed the expertise of the staff, excellent treatments and very good medical attention. This was my first experience in an Ayurvedic Retreat and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions! We are delighted to be encouraged with such wonderful comments and thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to host you at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the treatments and the overall services offered by our team.... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Loved staying at the Ayurveda Pavillions and the facilities were excellent. It is a little haven from the madness of Negombo and was perfect for our stay. The only downside is the noise at night of the road etc but this would be the case for most hotels in Sri Lanka

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!!!! Thank you for taking time to post your holiday experience on Trip Advisor. Your valued comments are well noted and pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our hospitality. We as a team try our level best to provide customer satisfaction with passion and joy, in order to ensure that our clients... More 

Hellerup
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

The Ayounveda Pavillions is truly a great concept where you are indulged in yoga, medical treatments and various massage treatments. A full program for your body and soul. Also the layout of the pavilions is nice and boutique in the right fashion. But forget about peace and harmony at the moment since the pavilions are building 20 more villas on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear guest, Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!!!! Thank you for your compliments made on our concept, services and associates despite the inconvenience you experienced due to construction work. We shall share your valued comments with all concern and implement a course of action to avoid further disturbances. The necessity for expansion was to meet the increasing “wellness” demand we are... More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We stayed there 12 days from 22/2/2015 till 5/2/2015 in villa 106 it was a great experience , we had the king villa with all it's facilities : spacious room ( light was dim though , hope they would increase it ) , bath room with shower and tub and private garden where we had our treatment and the special... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions! Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your holiday experience of Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions with other Trip Advisor readers. Most delighted to read your wonderful comments and to learn that you enjoyed the overall facilities and services offered by our associates. We will certainly take all steps to improve our services... More 

Negombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I stayed here for a week on full boarding(including three meals) with ayurveda treatment, a retreat for my body and mind. After the week I feel not just refreshed and replenished, but haven also fallen in love with the people and the place here. I have met so many wonderful staff (and fellow guests) in the pavilion, whose warm-heartedness and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!! Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your holiday experience of Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions with other Trip Advisor readers. Thank you for your most kind review on Trip Advisor and particularly for complementing our overall services, facilities and our dedicated employees. It feels great when we are able to meet your... More 

Florence, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Since my arrival I felt a warm and familiar atmosphere. We were welcome with an upgrade accomodation in king villa, very well furnished and clean. Each day we were visited by a nice doctor and smiling therapist who took care of us with relaxing and usefull treatments, always followed by an enjoyable herbal tea in the room. The reception guys... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions! We are delighted to be encouraged with such wonderful comments and thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to host you at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the treatments and the overall services offered by our team.... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I have been here for 2 weeks. I was so stressed and burned out at home. I came to this hotel and have enjoyed 2 hours massage every day, and a check from the doctor every day. And know i am so relaxed and peaceful and ready to go home to my life again. You have your own villa, where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions! We take this opportunity to thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your stay with us. We were delighted to note your wonderful comments on the treatments, food and the overall services you have experienced. It is the culture of Jetwing to offer a personalized service to... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

This place is truely amazing! The week I spent there was an intense and personal experience of the Ayurveda philosophy of health and well-being. Daily consultations with a competent team of doctors, relaxing therapeutical treatments with herbs and oils, yoga classes and medition sessions, and last, but not least, three delicious and nutritious Ayurveda meals a day, prepared by chef... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions. We were delighted to read your wonderful comments and pleased to learn that you enjoyed the overall services offered by our associates. We believe in providing the best possible services to our... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

This hotel was the first of our hotels on our trip to Sri Lanka. We arrived on the 28th December at approx 6 am. I had called the hotel prior to this to let them know that I would need to check in early and was told that they would accommodate me and I wouldn't need to book an extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor with regard to your holiday with us. Thank you for your valuable feedback as comments such as yours greatly assist us in improving our services. We always believe in providing the best possible services to our guests at all times and we sincerely regret we failed to do so during... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I visited Sri Lanka last summer with my sister. We stayed at the jetwing for a week. We had the most amazing time. Everyone was really nice and the food was simply stunning. Every day we had a two hour massage. I was treated by Shyamalee, she did a great job. Before we arrived we thought we might get bored,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions! Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful holiday and was happy with the overall services. We as a team try our level best to provide a good service with passion and joy, in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay