We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Negombo hotels

Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

3.0 of 5 Spa   |   Ethukale, Negombo, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Negombo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Mandy W Negombo, Sri Lanka
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    29
    14
    9
    6
See reviews for
10
41
34
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Negombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a week on full boarding(including three meals) with ayurveda treatment, a retreat for my body and mind. After the week I feel not just refreshed and replenished, but haven also fallen in love with the people and the place here. I have met so many wonderful staff (and fellow guests) in the pavilion, whose warm-heartedness and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Florence, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Since my arrival I felt a warm and familiar atmosphere. We were welcome with an upgrade accomodation in king villa, very well furnished and clean. Each day we were visited by a nice doctor and smiling therapist who took care of us with relaxing and usefull treatments, always followed by an enjoyable herbal tea in the room. The reception guys... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions! We are delighted to be encouraged with such wonderful comments and thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to host you at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the treatments and the overall services offered by our team.... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been here for 2 weeks. I was so stressed and burned out at home. I came to this hotel and have enjoyed 2 hours massage every day, and a check from the doctor every day. And know i am so relaxed and peaceful and ready to go home to my life again. You have your own villa, where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions! We take this opportunity to thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your stay with us. We were delighted to note your wonderful comments on the treatments, food and the overall services you have experienced. It is the culture of Jetwing to offer a personalized service to... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is truely amazing! The week I spent there was an intense and personal experience of the Ayurveda philosophy of health and well-being. Daily consultations with a competent team of doctors, relaxing therapeutical treatments with herbs and oils, yoga classes and medition sessions, and last, but not least, three delicious and nutritious Ayurveda meals a day, prepared by chef... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions. We were delighted to read your wonderful comments and pleased to learn that you enjoyed the overall services offered by our associates. We believe in providing the best possible services to our... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was the first of our hotels on our trip to Sri Lanka. We arrived on the 28th December at approx 6 am. I had called the hotel prior to this to let them know that I would need to check in early and was told that they would accommodate me and I wouldn't need to book an extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor with regard to your holiday with us. Thank you for your valuable feedback as comments such as yours greatly assist us in improving our services. We always believe in providing the best possible services to our guests at all times and we sincerely regret we failed to do so during... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I visited Sri Lanka last summer with my sister. We stayed at the jetwing for a week. We had the most amazing time. Everyone was really nice and the food was simply stunning. Every day we had a two hour massage. I was treated by Shyamalee, she did a great job. Before we arrived we thought we might get bored,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions! Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful holiday and was happy with the overall services. We as a team try our level best to provide a good service with passion and joy, in... More 

london
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Just spent a week at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavillion . I was so impressed with there service and the treatments where wonderful. The villa's are all self in closed which was a treat as you can then have all the privacy you wish. The treatments take place in your villa which l loved. The steam room was located in the treatment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions! We are deeply honored to be encouraged with such wonderful comments and thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. It was a great privilege to host you at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions and we are glad you enjoyed the treatments... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Since there is no guarantee that reviews on this site are based on actual experience I will submit more documented info on Booking.com site. Since there is no guarantee that reviews on this site are based on actual experience I will submit more documented info on Booking.com site. Since there is no guarantee that reviews on this site are based... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We are happy to note that you enjoyed our services especially the Ayurveda treatments and accommodation. Our commitment is to ensure customer satisfaction and guest feedback always helps us for improvement. Thank you for staying with us... More 

Tainan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

This was as nice a hotel as I've ever stayed. The room was comfortable and very luxurious, but the design was amazing -- from the separate veranda, paving stone walkway, to the (private) outdoor shower, you can tell that a lot of thought was put into the experience. I highly recommend this for anyone, but especially those with an interest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. It was really a pleasure to read through your comments on the overall services, the hotel facilities and moreover the architecture of the property. This is an purpose built Ayurveda hotel and the architecture does bring a... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I arrived at this hotel after sunset and it was very dark when I get there. The room light is very dark and I found the bathroom half outside. since I am not so used to Villa type place, I get completely scared. It is different from Heritance Kandarama, or Tea Factory kind of hotels.. which I stayed before coming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions. We were delighted to read your comments and pleased to note that you enjoyed the environment, the villa set up and the overall services offered by our associates. We will share these... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Address: Ethukale, Negombo, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Hotel Negombo
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Negombo

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay