We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Negombo hotels

Jetwing Sea

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Palangathurai, Kochchikade, Negombo 11540, Sri Lanka (Formerly Sea Shells Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Jetwing Sea to your Saves list
Jetwing Sea
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
79%
Ranked #6 of 26 hotels in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
rainbow2012 Thame, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (681)
  • Photos (475)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (187)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

681 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    258
    267
    93
    40
    23
See reviews for
120
377
29
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Jetwing Sea is ok, has nice swimming pools,ok rooms (but in need of a refurb and ac sorting!) and food is passable. Only 20mins to Colombo airport so served as a stop over before onward travel to the Maldives. Rooms near main bar noisy due to loud singer provided as entertainment. Cocktails were nice and reasonably priced. We have previously... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thame, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here just to get our bearings after a night flight. The rooms we had were very spacious with gorgeous bathrooms. Staff were helpful and friendly. Food was lovely. I wouldn't have wanted to stay more than a night as there didn't seem to be much going on in the immediate area, but for what we wanted it for,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashurst, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was the last hotel on our tour of Sri Lanka booked because of its close proximity to the airport. Check in was swift and the staff were very helpful and our room was satisfactory for the hotel rating. We had only booked on a bed and breakfast basis but we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant choosing from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your constructive and encouraging comments. The aim when Jetwing Sea was created was to deliver exceptional service for which each and every member of the team has been trained for. It was therefore disheartening to hear... More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had booked for a standard room for 7 nights.. when we arrived i was less than dissapointed as this was our last hotel of our tour in Sri Lanka and i expected alot more from the hotel as we had paid the same amount per night at our other hotels and they were fantastic!! The room was very basic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel posted on Trip Advisor following your stay. We are sorry that we were unable to inspire you to the point we have managed to inspire many others but we are glad that you liked our Deluxe rooms. Rest assured that your constructive feedback has been taken seriously and we will... More

Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on a 2am flight from Singapore after an 8 hour gap in flights from Melbourne. This was ten minutes from Colombo airport so a great spot to get some much needed sleep. While it was located on the beach it was very windy and quite a rip. The hotel itself is quite old but mattresses comfortable and bedding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the rewarding comments you have taken the time to post on Trip Advisor. We note that your recent stay with us has been an enjoyable one and we trust you took back fond memories of your short experience at Jetwing Sea. We look forward to welcoming you back and please feel free to contact me... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I recently spent our two-week honeymoon at Jetwing Sea and really can't say enough good things about the place. The setting and facilities are first class, and the food excellent, but what we shall remember most vividly about the hotel is the level of service, which was the best we have ever experienced. The phrase "could not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We ended up in this hotel by default 06/07/2014. Sri Lankan Air had overbooked our flight to Bangkok, a ticket we had booked since February 2014, so they booked us into this hotel for the day. Sri Lankan air promised us three meals including beverages and free STD call to Bangkok to explain our absence from our booked/paid for accommodation.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor following your short stay with us. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience caused during the check out of the hotel due to any miscommunication with the airline concerned. Although promised by the airline verbally to you, you will certainly appreciate that anything consumed outside of the... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for a night before heading to the airport. We could not fault this hotel! Right from the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel welcome. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. We ate at the seafood restaurant on the beach and the food there was delicious and we were given a packed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronizing Jetwing Sea and for sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor. We were happy to know that you enjoyed the food on offer, the rooms and your overall stay with us. We were glad to note that your stay was fun and hope you would make a return to us in the very near future.... More

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the best beach hotels in Nigambo. You can see the beauty everywhere. View from the Café C is amazing. I was memorized by this view. Food is very good and so is the staff. The whole staff is very friendly and their service is marvelous. Honestly I do not have any complain or negative comment about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy that you have had such a great and memorable stay at Jetwing Sea. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your very nice comments on the rooms, associates, the ever lovely ocean view and the food. Your feedback is certainly very encouraging for the entire team, as we do our utmost to... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great one night stay. Both my friend and I enjoyed it very much. We were well taken care off. However it was a bit of a bad service management that we had one extra lunch meal and wasnt charged and we also never realised it. The waiter had called and sort of "asking us desperately to pay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Jetwing Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Jetwing Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Sea

Address: Palangathurai, Kochchikade, Negombo 11540, Sri Lanka (Formerly Sea Shells Hotel)
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Sea 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Jetwing Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Sea Hotel Negombo
Sea Shells Negombo
Negombo Sea Shells Hotel

475 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (464)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (78)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Negombo with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo #3 Romantic Hotel in Negombo #4 Spa Hotel in Negombo #4 Luxury Hotel in Negombo #4 Business Hotel in Negombo
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With the beach at your doorstep, Jetwing Sea offers an idyllic coastal retreat along the soft golden sands of Negombo and makes for an enchanting holiday home where one can work, play and fall in love. Enjoy exotic seafood, plan a sunset wedding or unwind at the rooftop spa, serenaded by the sounds of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
83

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Jetwing Sea and other travelers.
1 question
Questions? Get answers from Jetwing Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer