We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Negombo hotels

Hotel Goldi Sands

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ethukala, Negombo, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Goldi Sands to your Saves list
Hotel Goldi Sands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #8 of 26 hotels in Negombo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
BSomananda Colombo, Sri Lanka
  • Overview
  • Reviews (397)
  • Photos (267)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (69)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    169
    77
    23
    30
See reviews for
62
184
30
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at Goldi Sands in May 2014 with family. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Good choice of food. Plenty of areas to play and relax. Beautiful sandy beaches. The staff was very efficient and courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
goldiNegombo, Manager - Administration at Hotel Goldi Sands, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your stay at Goldi Sands Hotel and for sharing your holiday experience. We were delighted to read your comments and are sincerely thankful for expressing your reviews for the benefit of visitors who visit Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you once again to Goldi Sands Hotel, Negombo, Sri Lanka. More

Bhadravati, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Have been staying in this hotel on all my Srilankan trips. Nice hotel to stay a bit expensive though. As an Indian vegetarian traveller find the menu less on this for a veggie especially considering that this time I saw a lot of travellers from India. Unfortunately the only other Indian restaurant in Negombo The Hamilton Deli has also closed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
goldiNegombo, Manager - Administration at Hotel Goldi Sands, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive comments, which we will definitely take into mind and improve on. However, we are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again during your next vacation. Assuring you of our best services and personal attention at all times. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here alone, using the hotel as a base while visiting friends. I was therefore looking for the basics offered at good value. and this is what i found. the twin room was a bit old fashioned in its furnishings and a little tired around the edges but it was clean and functional. the bathroom was newly renovated with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
goldiNegombo, Manager - Administration at Hotel Goldi Sands, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments which we really appreciate. Please do visit us again during your next vacation. Assuring you of our best services and attention at all times. More

Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms around the pool, facing the beach, quiet and with good food. That's really all you need. There's also a pool table to enjoy after the sun comes down. The only improvement needed is a minor fix up of the rooms bathroom/air-con to make them perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
goldiNegombo, Manager - Administration at Hotel Goldi Sands, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comment and your constructive feed back. We look forward to welcoming you once again to Goldi Sands Hotel for your next holiday. Assuring you of our best services and personal attention at all times. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here fro 2 nights this hotel was excellent food first class great selection they have different themes every night which give a better selection for longer stay guests , only downside was the amount of crows round the hotel , the service was great and the staff were so friendly we had a great time here , if i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
goldiNegombo, Manager - Administration at Hotel Goldi Sands, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely comments and it is indeed a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Goldi Sands Hotel. We assure you of our best services and attention at all times. We would be delighted to have you once again with us during your next holiday. More

Espoo, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came very late, in the middle of the night and got transport to the hotel. I was welcomed very well and the room was excellent and perfect with at the sea side! Breakfast was lovely and fulfilling, no complaints. Sure come back next time and can warmly recommend to others :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
goldiNegombo, Manager - Administration at Hotel Goldi Sands, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are happy to hear that you had a lovely time with us at Goldi Sands. We will definitely look forward to seeing you soon at Goldi. Assuring you of our best services and personal attention at all times. More

Kirkkonummi, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Goldi Sands Hotel is one of the most friendly places we have ever stayed at. The staff can only be described as excellent as nothing was to much trouble for them. The food was very nice with a different theme for the evening meal. We read a lot of reviews before we went and the overall impression we got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
goldiNegombo, Manager - Administration at Hotel Goldi Sands, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely comments and it is indeed a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Goldi Sands Hotel. We look forward to welcome you once again in the near future. Assuring you of our best services and personal attention at all times. More

Dubai
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel Goldi Sands was our last stop in Srilanka and was not so bad.The room was big enough and clean with a balcony to sit and relax.The air condition was not so helpful but it was alright.This hotel is mainly for those beach lovers who like to enjoy every bit of sun and sand.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
goldiNegombo, Manager - Administration at Hotel Goldi Sands, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your stay at Goldi Sands Hotel and for sharing your holiday experience. We were delighted to read your comments and are sincerely thankful for expressing your reviews for the benefit of visitors who visit Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you once again to Goldi Sands Hotel, Negombo, Sri Lanka. Assuring you... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where to start!! The hotel was booked as part of a tour of Sri Lanka for our honeymoon, with the hotel being our first and last stop due to its close proximity to the airport. We arrived at the hotel mid afternoon after a long flight from London to find our reserved room still in the process of being cleaned,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
goldiNegombo, General Manager at Hotel Goldi Sands, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are extremely sorry that there were some inconveniences on your arrival and with regard to the Restaurant bills. It was unfortunate that you were not happy with the second one night stay as well. We have looked in to your comments and we shall take remedial action. We take this opportunity to thank you... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I decided to spoil myself for my first night in Sri Lanka and I am glad I did. Goldi Sands is a lovely hotel near enough to the airport to be a short journey and far enough to not be disturbed by the noise. Even though I arrived around 11am, the staff were lovely and it took them a short... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
goldiNegombo, Manager - Administration at Hotel Goldi Sands, responded to this review

We thank you for your positive comments. We assure all our guests our personal services and attention at all times. It would indeed be a pleasure to have you with us at Goldi Sands, Sri Lanka once again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Goldi Sands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Goldi Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goldi Sands

Address: Ethukala, Negombo, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Goldi Sands 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Goldi Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldi Sands Hotel
Goldi Sands Negombo

267 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (260)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#6 Spa Hotel in Negombo
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
71

See which rooms travelers prefer