We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Negombo hotels

Jetwing Blue

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Jetwing Blue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Jetwing Blue to your Saves list
78%
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Negombo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
chandraSva Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    243
    79
    38
    20
See reviews for
152
231
39
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (618)
  • Mar-May only
    (165)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (146)
All months
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We loved our stay at the Jetwing Blue at the end of a 7 day cultural triangle tour and before heading towards the central and north provinces for another 7 days. Sadly it was only for one night. There was an error with our booking date as the hotel did not expect us until the following day. Despite this, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a wonderful hotel to stay with kids, super family friendly and staff very accommodating. We arrived early in the am and didn't get the usual welcome Jetwing provides. Our rooms were great although we had organised adjoining rooms and the staff informed us that the hotel was full and they could move us the following day. The buffet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was excellent my wife our son daughter in law and grandchildren would all like to say thankyou for the hospitality that was offered to us by all the staff and a a special thankyou to Mrs Manuca on the front desk The beach is fabulous the pool wet food very hot and accomodation very restfull Hopefully we will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka. It was wonderful to read that your family and your son’s family enjoyed the stay with us and that you were pleased with the service and product we have on offer. We have proudly shared your compliments with... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first part of our honeymoon in Sri Lanka and i can definitly say it was amazing the hotel was great stayed in room 207 and the view was fantastic over looking the pool directly on the beach front, the food choice is really good specially on buffet night, the staff are always helpfull and one step ahead... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holland, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a bit disappointed the room I booked ended up being across the road in the Annex. The room was clean but nothing special. It is fairly noisy with the road running, what seems, right out side the door. I will venture across the road to see how the rest of the hotel is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us in one of the Annex rooms. We were very concerned to learn of your recent experience with us, as we take all our guest feedback to be of utmost importance to us. However, we would like to express that... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were recommended this hotel for 1 night having arrived quite late in the day at the airport, before driving to the Cultural Triangle the following day. The hotel looks directly onto a huge beach, although the sea was too rough for swimming. The pool area was lovely although watch out for birds dive-bombing you if you have any food.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. My team and myself were pleased to note that you were satisfied with the product, the facilities and the choice of local and international cuisine. However, we do apologise for the inconvenience caused to you by some people around the pool early in... More

Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel with a long beach, you can just lie down starring at the beach and sunset, loved the buffet, so much to choose from <3 Sundays are crowded a bit, but you could still enjoy and have a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests. I will definitely share your feedback with the entire team and it will go a long way in motivating them in their duties. It would be great... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We organized the conference here for 2 days. Hotel staffs are very gentle and welling to help. Very service mind. Thank a lot. Hotel itself is nice. Good view. Even no chance to use swimming pool. But it at the right spot next to the sea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your stay for a two day conference at Jetwing Blue in Negombo, Sri Lanka. It was a real pleasure reading your wonderful comments and I took the liberty to share them with the entire team. Customer care is one of our highest priorities at Jetwing hotels and it... More

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a regular at Jetwing Blue as the kids seem to love the pool and the overall experience. We stayed in the suite, which is the highlight of the trip! it has a beautiful wooden deck with an outdoor jaccuzzi. For us, we spend so much time on this deck, that i might even say that this is what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka. It was a pleasure to note that you were happy with the service and product we have on offer particularly the Suite we had allocated for you. Appreciate your compliments on the beautiful wooden deck with the outdoor Jacuzzi... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights at the beginning of our 16 day tour of Sri Lanka. The room was just ok; shower water pressure was weak and in general the hot water was tepid in high demand periods. Beachfront was nice; lots of fishing boats. Hotel was central for Negombo sightseeing. Food was average quality; buffet breakfast and dinner was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to note that you were pleased with the beach front and its sightseeing. We have taken note of your comments with regards to the weak water pressure in the shower, hot water being tepid, the service lapses and poor... More

Do you own or manage Jetwing Blue?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jetwing Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Blue

Address: Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jetwing Blue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jetwing Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Blue Hotel Negombo
Jetwing Blue Oceanic Negombo
Blue Oceanic
Jetwing Blue Oceanic Hotel Negombo

472 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (452)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (188)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay