We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Negombo hotels

Jetwing Blue

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Jetwing Blue to your Saves list
Jetwing Blue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
78%
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Negombo
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Greg O London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    241
    79
    38
    20
See reviews for
151
229
38
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was a bit disappointed the room I booked ended up being across the road in the Annex. The room was clean but nothing special. It is fairly noisy with the road running, what seems, right out side the door. I will venture across the road to see how the rest of the hotel is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us in one of the Annex rooms. We were very concerned to learn of your recent experience with us, as we take all our guest feedback to be of utmost importance to us. However, we would like to express that... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were recommended this hotel for 1 night having arrived quite late in the day at the airport, before driving to the Cultural Triangle the following day. The hotel looks directly onto a huge beach, although the sea was too rough for swimming. The pool area was lovely although watch out for birds dive-bombing you if you have any food.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. My team and myself were pleased to note that you were satisfied with the product, the facilities and the choice of local and international cuisine. However, we do apologise for the inconvenience caused to you by some people around the pool early in... More

Sri Lanka
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel with a long beach, you can just lie down starring at the beach and sunset, loved the buffet, so much to choose from <3 Sundays are crowded a bit, but you could still enjoy and have a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests. I will definitely share your feedback with the entire team and it will go a long way in motivating them in their duties. It would be great... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We organized the conference here for 2 days. Hotel staffs are very gentle and welling to help. Very service mind. Thank a lot. Hotel itself is nice. Good view. Even no chance to use swimming pool. But it at the right spot next to the sea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your stay for a two day conference at Jetwing Blue in Negombo, Sri Lanka. It was a real pleasure reading your wonderful comments and I took the liberty to share them with the entire team. Customer care is one of our highest priorities at Jetwing hotels and it... More

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a regular at Jetwing Blue as the kids seem to love the pool and the overall experience. We stayed in the suite, which is the highlight of the trip! it has a beautiful wooden deck with an outdoor jaccuzzi. For us, we spend so much time on this deck, that i might even say that this is what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka. It was a pleasure to note that you were happy with the service and product we have on offer particularly the Suite we had allocated for you. Appreciate your compliments on the beautiful wooden deck with the outdoor Jacuzzi... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights at the beginning of our 16 day tour of Sri Lanka. The room was just ok; shower water pressure was weak and in general the hot water was tepid in high demand periods. Beachfront was nice; lots of fishing boats. Hotel was central for Negombo sightseeing. Food was average quality; buffet breakfast and dinner was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to note that you were pleased with the beach front and its sightseeing. We have taken note of your comments with regards to the weak water pressure in the shower, hot water being tepid, the service lapses and poor... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week at the end of our Sri Lanka trip, and it was just what we needed. Right on the beach, big family room with great bathroom and very comfortable beds. Breakfast had lots of choice, and lunch menu by the pool was fine. Lots of shops and restaurants right outside the hotel, so it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka. We were delighted to note that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that our team really looked after you during your short stay with us and made your holiday a truly memorable one. All your kind... More

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights two weeks apart at the start and end of our holiday. The rooms were ok, clean and comfortable, the second room had nice aspect overlooking the pool and beach, but they were also a little tired looking. Quite a lot of noise from people passing by in corridors. The staff were really helpful and friendly, we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we were pleased to note that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We have taken note of your constructive observation and can assure you we will take... More

Newport-on-Tay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very good quality hotel whose bedrooms, restaurant fare and facilities are only surpassed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, from the management team to the lobby staff. An excellent oasis of peace and calm to chill out and enjoy a meal after a hard working day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka We, at Jetwing Hotels, always take constant effort to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm and personalized service to our guests. My team and myself are very appreciative of your kind words and it was really... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

View was very beautiful. But the room was awful with a leaking ceiling. When complained to the staff they took no action (through out the entire stay). Also the staff was not warm and friendly. Buffet was grand with lot of varieties. Room service was good. Excellent pool. One of the best pools I had the chance to swim.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to note that you were pleased with the view, the buffet offer,the room service facility and the setting of the pool. However, we have taken note of your comments regarding the leaking ceiling and the lack of follow up from... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Jetwing Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Jetwing Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Blue

Address: Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jetwing Blue 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Jetwing Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Blue Hotel Negombo
Jetwing Blue Oceanic Negombo
Blue Oceanic
Jetwing Blue Oceanic Hotel Negombo

460 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (440)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (176)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Negombo with
any amenities