We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jetwing Blue

Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jetwing Blue
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Jetwing Blue
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    302
    97
    41
    26
See reviews for
168
308
46
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (758)
  • Mar-May only
    (207)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (195)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (207)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

My fiancé and I checked into Jetwing Blue in Negombo on 18 April to spend some time together. As I am away from the country alot, every minute is precious and Jetwing Blue made it special for us. We selected the hotel due to it's location as I had to catch a very early flight and we are not disappointed....... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a few nights over Sinhalese and Tamil New Year. The hotel room was spacious and the pool and grounds were nice. Breakfast buffet had plenty to select from. The hotel put on some dancing and singing for the New Year celebrations and games for anyone to participate in. Only down side was that no alcohol was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

In Feb 2015, we tied the knot at Jetwing Negombo and the experience was unbelievable. All our guests were delighted with the food, service and location and we could not have asked for a more memorable event. As far as service goes, the Jetwing staff went all out. The housekeeping team was particularly efficient and the food was simply outstanding.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost thank you for the confidence you placed in us by selecting Jetwing Blue for your special day. Please accept our gratitude for the heartwarming praises you have shared in with us, and specially your kind words about the team, Ravi and his personal dedication to make your wedding a most memorable one. I will not... More 

Marbella, Spain
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms are spacious and nice. The service is excellent. The food is good. The beach is beautiful with golden sand, warm sea....and extremely dirty! It is full of empty cans, plastic, etc, with no trash cans in sight. It is a real pity.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a great pleasure having had the opportunity to be of service to you. Your comment in reference to the cleanliness of the beach is well received and we along with the local authorities constantly clean up the beach for the use of our guest and public. Thank you for complimenting the spacious and nice rooms, the... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything was excellent about my stay at JetWings Blue. Went for 2 nights and was a weekend well spent. A beautiful property right at the beach. The beach is just like your private beach. All rooms are sea facing. Extremely sweet and helpful staff. Superb swimming pool. Amazing buffet spread - the breakfast is amazing - but the lunch and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review “Perfect Weekend getaway” on Trip Advisor. It gives me great pleasure to note that you have well spent your weekend at Jetwing Blue and that everything was up to your satisfaction including the service you received from my entire team which I will not miss to share with them.I noted your comment... More 

Cheshire
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent the first Night of our holiday at this Hotel. Rooms are roomy and ours had a lovely view of the beach. Plus the air conditioning is spot on. The lounge bar is lovely and they make great cocktails. The buffet was good and on the particular night we stayed they had a BBQ which was excellent. Pool area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We value your kind review on Trip Advisor and many thanks for your compliments on the hotel and its settings and the quality of food. Please feel free to contact us when you plan your next visit to Sri Lanka and would be happy to welcome you back to Jetwing Blue. We remain at your service. Ayubowan Hyacinth... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a long 15 hour journey, it was lovely to be greated by the beautiful staff of Jetwing Blue! Nice cold towels and juice upon arival. Room with a great view. Food is great although scrambled eggs should maybe be avoided! We would come back again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were glad to read that you had a great time at Jetwing Blue after a long journey. Thank you for appreciating the great view and services you received from the team. We the Jetwing Blue team would be equally happy to welcome you back in the near future. Ayubowan, Hyacinth Gunawardena Director / General Manager More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Book a suite if your budget allows. The ordinary rooms are small and a bit dark. The suites are huge, very well serviced by your personal "butler" and worth it. The staff at this hotel go the extra mile. Very good food but the breakfast is rather limited and like everywhere else in Sri Lanka they add sugar to EVERYTHING.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor highlighting the Suites. We are pleased to bring to your kind notice that the hotel has five room categories namely Deluxe rooms, Super Deluxe rooms, Family Rooms, Annex Rooms and Suites with Butler Service which defers from facilities and rates. It was a pleasure to note that you were extremely... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

at the Resort for a day treat from cruising I was pleasantly surprised on walking into the foyer, there was an immediate calmness after the traffic. Ocean was a little rough but the pools were perfect. Lounges and towels supplied but the best was to come. The restaurant was Devine, clean, modern comfortable. Service exceptional and the food was delicious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for appreciating our product and facilities on Trip Advisor. It gives us a great pleasure to note our guests left the hotel satisfied. We hope you will continue to stay with us on your future visits to Sri Lanka, giving us the opportunity to indulge you with more of our renowned Jetwing hospitality. Ayubowan Hyacinth Gunawardena... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights in this hotel before leaving to the airport.. Was a great end for our Sri Lanka tour.. The design of the hotel is wonderful, very neat and smart, rooms are specious with bright big windows facing the pool/beach, bed is so comfortable and bathroom is that type where you want to get soaked forever in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor pertaining to the last two nights at Jetwing Blue before leaving to the airport. We are pleased to note that you were pleased with design of the hotel. We would also like to mention that Jetwing Blue’s original architect is in fact the great Geoffrey Bawa himself. Even though the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

955 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (533)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (139)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (128)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (401)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (59)
Viewed
Family Pool (11)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (36)
Viewed
Suite (84)
Viewed
Super Deluxe Room (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question