We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jetwing Blue

4.5 of 5 Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jetwing Blue
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jetwing Blue
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    274
    90
    40
    23
See reviews for
160
269
43
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (687)
  • Mar-May only
    (165)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (195)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (178)
All months
Bucuresti
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

this is not a 5 star hotel, 2 stars at most, dirty pool, stray dogs on the beach, crows steal your food, pool attendants don''t do anything for the tourists, there are palm branches falling at the pool, there are spiders in the room, there is no permanent water at the bathroom, room service is poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

on arrival, we were given our room in the annex across the road from the hotel. I booked the room for about £60-£70. It was a moderate room, all fairly clean. However there was a constant noise, from the road and from the air con in the room. I rang reception to ask for a quiet room and was told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night after arriving from the UK before setting out on a tour of Sri Lanka. Buffet was nice, plenty of choice with good desserts. Bar food or drinks were normal prices, not overly expensive. Rooms were large and clean, flat screen TV and a safe, complimentary water and bathroom amenities. Location was good. On the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marlborough. UK
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed on our first night arriving from the airport in the dark. Downside - the glacial slowness of check-in, man takes luggage, you sit down, towels and drinks offered, passports are taken, forms are presented, led to room, bags arrive, hand held out. All well and good but all I wanted was to get to my room! The room is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Midlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here just after New Year. The hotel is in a convenient location and has a nice pool and section of beach. The food was good too but we found the hotel incredibly noisy. This may have been a combination of two weddings which took place while we were there coupled with the fact that our room was on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka. We were most delighted to note that you were pleased with the location, the food, the pool, the, the beach and all in all the setting of the hotel. Please accept our humblest apologies for the disturbances... More 

Auckland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Jetwing Blue for our last few nights in SL. It was a great place to relax after trekking around the country for two weeks. It has a lovely beach resort feel, but the sea water is not that inviting. However, the pools make up for this. We had half board and therefore had dinner here every night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We take our commitment to guest satisfaction very seriously thus we are saddened to have let you down on what should have been a memorable experience. We do not have an excuse for the inadequacies, but would simply like to convey a heartfelt... More 

Bahrain
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Jetwing Blue from 6th to 9th January. When we checked in I request the front desk for a late checkout as our flight time was half 6 pm without a hesitation they agreed for a 2 pm checkout without any charge. We only brooked BB however on the first night as we were so tired decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka. We were delighted to note that you were pleased with the food the location of the hotel, the spa treatment and the overall service rendered by our team specially the front desk, Chef Kennedy, Barman Asanka,... More 

Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a lovely hotel with a wonderful outlook right on the beach however the service is terrible. I went to the bar to get a menu after no one bought we one and asked if I needed to order at the bar, they said no, they would come to me. So 10 minutes later still no one came, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the overall hotel setting. However, we do apologize for the inconveniences caused to you by the service lapses at the bar. We do take great commitment in providing nothing... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love this place! Went with my wife for our anniversary and it was an awesome experience! The customer service was top notch and they really went out of their way to make it a special weekend. They sent us a cake too :) The food was just fantastic. We ordered ala carte for most of the meals and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka for your anniversary. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests. I will definitely share your feedback with the entire team and it will go a long way in motivating all our associates in their... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the view from my room and the environment. Great place to spend a holiday. Loved the food as well and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The pool was good and had a wonderful time there. Thank You!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka. It was a real pleasure reading your wonderful comments and I took the liberty to share them with the entire team. We were pleased to learn we could meet your expectations to the utmost and created memorable moments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jetwing Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Blue

Address: Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jetwing Blue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Jetwing Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Blue Hotel Negombo
Jetwing Blue Oceanic Negombo
Blue Oceanic
Jetwing Blue Oceanic Hotel Negombo
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Negombo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#4 Family Hotel in Negombo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Negombo
#5 Spa Hotel in Negombo

528 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (507)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (132)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (76)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay