We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jetwing Beach

Travelers' Choice award winner
Ethukala, Negombo, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Jetwing Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    633
    433
    120
    39
    17
See reviews for
312
621
60
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1242)
  • Mar-May only
    (322)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (345)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (284)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (291)
All months
Saarbrücken
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Jetwing Hotel from late August to the beginning of September. Our room was on the second of three floors. All rooms are spacious and face the Indian ocean. The most remarkable thing to say about the hotel is that it provides really excellent food for its guests. Kitchen and service staff are very friendly, efficient and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Jetwing Beach hotel a number of times. This time we were there for 11 days. We had a room on the 2nd floor (3rd floor if American) with lovely views of the beach. As always it was spacious, spotlessly clean and had a good size bathroom with a large walk-in shower, and separate bath. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had my reservations about going to Sri Lanka. I was not sure what to expect........ got to the hotel and i was surprised. Me and my family got a 5 star greeting with refreshments. The room was fantastic it was spacious with a huge walk in shower. The sands restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.... The food choice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel many times due to its proximity to the international airport. The service is excellent although we did feel that the rooms were long overdue refurbishing. We had 2 x rooms on the ground floor, opposite the pool. Unfortunately, the grounds were dug up daily for a new "irrigation system" which also soaked us whilst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for 4 days and had a Suite. It was clean and big. Very good mattras. The shower was very good, best of 8 of the 4-5 star hotels we been at in Sri Lanka. Bath was also great, watched game of thrones from the tub. I had a very warm bath (evening), I read about someone who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your precious time to post your compliments on Trip Advisor of your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka. It was a pleasure to read that you had a memorable vacation with us while experiencing the service and the standards of the property. Your comment in respect of Wifi is noted, the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Highly recommended for arrival/departure from Sri Lanka. We were 2 weeks in Sri Lanka and on Kuoni's recommendation stayed at this hotel on arrival (before heading to Kandy) and when departing (driving down - long drive - from Sigiriya/Dambulla). First night there we stayed in rooms (in the annex) - spacious but not great views - but on return we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your experience on Trip Advisor of your recent stay with us at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka. We were delighted to note that you were pleased with the product and the standards of the hotel, however we have taken note of your comment on the slow check-in and have spoken to the department... More 

Galle, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room, large and beautifully designed. Good start to the holiday. Two swimming pools, the one by the bar was pretty average, but then we found the one at the other end of the hotel, which is a salt water pool with an infinity edge - beautiful. We went out of season and the weather wasn't great for the two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka. It was a pleasure to read from your review that you and your family were extremely pleased with the product and the personalized service rendered to you all by our dedicated team. Customer care is the highest priority... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a family who was at Jetwing Beach, for the Sunday Lunch. It was a special day for us as most of our family members got together after a long time. We made the reservation through their hotline and it was promptly helped by the manager. He even asked me if we are celebrating any special day to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your amazing compliments on Trip Advisor following your family get-to-gather at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka. It was nothing but a pleasure to read your word of praise, our vision at Jetwing Hotels is to provide nothing but the best and make our guest feel like they are king... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited yesterday (23rd) with my wife & 2 1/2 year old son for a day out. despite I booked in advance with the number given in FB page, no mention at front desk, a guy just showed the buffet area & the pool. we were not even given the welcome drink, which is on the pkg, had to ask after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. First of all I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit with us. We take our commitment to guest satisfaction very seriously in Jetwing Hotels and it was very concerning to note you have faced numerous issues during... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here last week and were very impressed with the service and standard of the hotel. The staff were delightful and nothing was too much trouble, right down to dragging our deckchair to the position we wanted on the beach next to the pool. The standard of food was excellent and I have never seen a buffet breakfast that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful vacation with us and thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor which is greatly appreciated. I have shared your word of praise with the entire team and they too were really impressed for the recognition of their efforts to make you comfortable and pampered Thank you... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Sri Lanka(21)
  • Hotel staff(6)
  • Sea view(4)
  • Room service(4)
  • BLACK CORAL(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

824 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (809)
Viewed
Room/suite (126)
Viewed
View from room (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (186)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (115)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (211)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negombo
0.1 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#7 of 29 in Negombo
4.0 of 5 stars 856 reviews
5.3 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#2 of 29 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pledge 3 Hotel
Pledge 3 Hotel
#3 of 29 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jetwing Sea
Jetwing Sea
#5 of 29 in Negombo
4.0 of 5 stars 945 reviews
3.5 mi away
Club Hotel Dolphin
Club Hotel Dolphin
#1 of 3 in Waikkal
4.5 of 5 stars 1,382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dickman Resort
Dickman Resort
#1 of 29 in Negombo
5.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay