We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Negombo hotels

Jetwing Beach

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ethukala, Negombo, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Jetwing Beach to your Saves list
Jetwing Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
86%
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Negombo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Ralini Seeduwa
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    320
    95
    33
    16
See reviews for
230
498
44
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seeduwa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Located with approx: 30 minutes drive from Katunayaka International Airport and 10 minutes drive from Negombo Town, Jetwing Beach is best hotel in Negombo. Everything in this hotel is in excellent standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 nights before going to the Maldives. Arrived at 9.30am after a very long flight from Dublin. Room was not ready but we were provided with cool drinks and towels as they prepared our room within half an hour which we very grateful for. Room was spacious and great views from balcony. We ate in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Last stop on our tour of Sri Lanka we spent 4 days here. Nice beach hotel- rather a lot of rooks and beach hawkers. Pool good staff friendly. We had a spacious first floor room with a balcony. Big shower and bath. Breakfast range of fruits and cooked options was good. The pool bar had limited range of food. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramsey, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Four of us spent 10 days here. Staff be it the room boy or dining room manager courteous and helpful but not in your face. Hyacinth the manager always around making sure all running to order. Food excellent with very wide choice to cater for all. All inclusive option was excellent for us. Trip to the spa and two visits... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka. We were delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team really looked after you during your stay and made your holiday a truly memorable one. Also glad to note that the All... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Beach a number of times and have always found it to be a haven of peace and tranquility. However, during our recent stay there was a two day corporate function which caused huge disruption. On the first night the music went on until very late and the management seemed powerless to stop it despite there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this hotel on a business conference. The first realization was that it's not a 5 star property. Very basic facilities in place. The conference room has a eight of 8ft so we had to shift all our activities to another resort. The worst part was the lack of courtesy shown by the hotel staff in accommodating our requirements. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for taking time off your busy schedule to share the following comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience and difficulty caused during the residential conference you attended at Jetwing Beach and we certainly very much regret not... More

Graz, Austria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We’ve read it a several times before and wouldn’t believe: Then we had the experience in the first hotel of our holidays in Sri Lanka: “Sorry the hotel is fully booked because of a weeding which could be also very noisy …” Really upset they transferred us from Negombo Jetwing Blue, that we had booked months ago, to the neighbouring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your experience on Trip Advisor following your stay in February 2014 at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused with the room reservation, however we were pleased to note that you were overall impressed with the arrangements organized at Jetwing Beach and the service rendered during your... More

UK
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at jetwing beach on our first night in sri lanka after an exhausting long haul flight. The hotel is extremely well presented with comfortable rooms and a small pool. The staff were friendly and quickly settled us in our rooms. We were particularly impressed by the food. We opted for the set menu for dinner which was absolutely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your compliments posted on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka. It was wonderful to note that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and especially appreciated the sea food offered at our restaurant. We have shared your compliments with the Executive Chef and... More

colombo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a beautiful hotel with a garden space and fantastic beach view.This is truly an amazing place to relax. The rooms were spacious however the rooms need quick refurbishment. The staffs were very attentive and helpful from the time you arrived till departure. The hotel recycles excess and waste water and re-used within the hotel grounds.The food was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka. It was a pleasure to note that you and your family really enjoyed your stay with us and a special thank you for noticing and appreciating the initiatives we take to protect our environment by re-using the waste... More

Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night before flying off to Maldives the next day. On arriving the hotel reception area was being renovated so lots of builders noise and inconvenience. Plus the hotel was hosting Miss Sri Lanka contest that afternoon so the bar/beach areas were also being moved around a lot. However on the positive, the rooms were great, large,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka. We very much regret the inconvenience caused at the reception area due to the renovations to uplift the building and improve our standards, however we were delighted to read that you were overall satisfied with the room we had... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Jetwing Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Jetwing Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Beach

Address: Ethukala, Negombo, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Beach 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Jetwing Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Beach Negombo
Jetwing Beach Hotel Negombo
The Beach Negombo
Beach Hotel Sri Lanka
Beach Hotel Negombo

717 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (689)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (142)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (109)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (219)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Negombo with
any amenities