We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jetwing Lighthouse

4.0 of 5 Dadella, Galle 80000, Sri Lanka
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jetwing Lighthouse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jetwing Lighthouse
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    266
    81
    13
    18
See reviews for
221
457
35
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (959)
  • Mar-May only
    (223)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (207)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (242)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (287)
All months
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for a week - a mixture of just relaxing by the beach and pool and taking trips out. Right by the beach with roaring waves, sightings of turtles and lovely birds in the gardens. Pool by the Spa is huge and great temperature. Location is good with easy access by 3-wheeler to the beautiful Galle Fort restaurants, shops... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here recently in a deluxe room on the third floor in the Spa Wing. It was simply fabulous and the room was generous, practical, clean and comfortable. Despite sited next to the A2 highway, the design and landscaping makes the rooms quiet and comfortable. We had only one day as we were heading to Yala. Staff was attentive,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for our honeymoon and it was the worst hotel we have stayed in ever. When we arrived, the hotel was overbooked so they offered us a room at a different hotel. We got taken in a rikshaw to a villa in one of the back roads where there were 4 villas and more being built. Refused to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucks
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed 3 nights early December 2014, and could have stayed longer. Although on a very small beach, the hotel makes the most of it's surroundings,and there are wide, long beaches to walk either side of the hotel.The gardens are lovely, and two pools to swim in are well designed and usually empty! There are also other bays, also within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed as a family of four in a deluxe room for 5 nights between Christmas and New Year. The stay was very comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast and dinner buffets but I think they can do better in terms of lunch ideas. The service was so-so, many times nobody would pick up the phone in housekeeping or reception. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on our property. We are happy to note that you had a comfortable and a relaxing stay with us, and also enjoyed the huge spread at the breakfast buffet. It is always a pleasure to read reviews about satisfied guests. We appreciate your kind sentiments and we hope that your next stay at... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my wife stayed one night and two days, so simply checked in afternoon had lunch, dinner and next morning breakfast. we got a lovely welcome and i was simply taken away from the view in the lobby, its a great view of the sea, the sea breeze it self was relaxing feeling you get instantly as you walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review with a five-star rating. We are delighted that you had a great stay at Jetwing Lighthouse Galle, experiencing a comfortable & spacious room to stay in, savoring great food at our restaurants that feature authentic cuisine from across the globe. It is always a pleasure to read reviews about satisfied guests. Having... More 

Hawalli, Kuwait
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family has a fondness of beach resorts and we've been to a variety internationally. Coming from a town and having a holiday home where Blue Flag beaches are a dime a dozen, our standards are high. But, in defense of what may seem snobbish - we paid a small fortune to stay here for four nights in their premium... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed last year in January and wanted to return again. The Grand Old Lady of the Jetwing line, whilst looking a little old and tired, still offers good accomodation. We found the majority of the staff helpful, courteous and polite but it was apparent that their attitude did improve on the day we were leaving!! Tip time, I suspect.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the descriptive review of your stay with us in Jetwing Lighthouse, Galle. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us indulging in our Jetwing hospitality, and enjoying good cuisine in our restaurants. We very much appreciate your encouraging feedback on our services and facilities and look forward to seeing you again soon.... More 

San Francisco, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is on the beach in Galle. Close to the Fort . The views from the sea facing rooms are great and even the lobby and restaurant have great views. Nice buffet breakfast spread that includes Western as well as Sinhalese dishes. They have a folk dancing show some evenings..start at 9;00pm. Good to see after dinner. They have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review of Jetwing Lighthouse. We are happy to note that you had a comfortable and a relaxing stay with us, savoring great food at our restaurants that feature authentic cuisine from across the globe. It is indeed a pleasure to read reviews such as yours. Having indulged in our Jetwing hospitality, we hope... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This magnificent Barwa designed hotel is set in a beautiful part of the world but that is about where the magic ends. The service is poor and the food average at best. There does not seem to be strong management culture. It was not uncommon to be ignored by staff or have issues being understood. For the money it did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all let me thank you for your valuable review of our hotel. However, we have noted the issues you mentioned and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced. Rest assured that corrective measures will be taken to prevent a recurrence. We very much appreciate your encouraging feedback on our services and facilities and look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jetwing Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Lighthouse

Address: Dadella, Galle 80000, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Lighthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jetwing Lighthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Lighthouse Galle
Jetwing Lighthouse Hotel Galle
Lighthouse Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Galle
#2 Spa Hotel in Galle
#5 Luxury Hotel in Galle
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Galle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Galle
#10 Family Hotel in Galle

903 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (857)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (209)
Viewed
View from room (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (144)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (115)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (259)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay