We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fort Fifty Inn

50 Leyn Baan Street, Galle, Sri Lanka
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fort Fifty Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fort Fifty Inn
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    20
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
7
28
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This small family run guest house is right in the centre of Fort Galle which is a world heritage site. The guest house is quaint with compact rooms. We were on ground floor with only window facing onto internal passage from kitchen, which made it fairly noisy until the restaurant closed business late evening. The room was clean but dated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best attribute was the hotel is right in the middle of The Fort shopping area – so convenient. My room was adequate and quite spacious and the aircon kept the room wonderfully cool – the bathroom does need upgrading though – having a shower meant the whole bathroom got soaking wet. Positives – very helpful management, great location and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mirissa, Sri Lanka
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This guest house is reasonably basic, as in you get exactly what you pay for. It has lovely clean and comfy rooms, a modern and clean bathroom with free toiletries. It is safe and clean with very comfortable beds. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It was quiet and comfortable. It is in a fantastic location, Perfect!! I'd definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oulu
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

Good value for money. Nothing negative to say. We spend only 3 nights, but the area was seen in that time. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. Recomendable, breakfast was not including and highens the night cost a lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Breakfast is good, but not included In general, everything perfect The only thing, one night there was a heavy storm and water came into our room while sleeping But they instantly changed us in another room

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014 via mobile

stopped off for a drink, during a walk about in the fort. Initially quick to take an order but interminably slow to make a milkshake that turned out to be poor. Food orders coming out for other clientele seemed to have been waiting for a long time too. Upside, they have free wifi if you need to catch up with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

One of the tuk-tuk driver introduced here to us.we had a good first impression of this small town. This hotel is only two minutes of walking from the beach. The hotel is clean and tidy, the carpet in the room is folded to a shape of a swan. The toilet is clean and nice, Put the ac is bit noisy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I did not stay there, I went there for my dinner. Initially, I was attracted because of the nice decor, however the waiter was very rude, I was asking whether they serve wine, my personal preference with pasta. The waiter was very rude and talked to me in a rough voice saying "I told you to drink beer, tell me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dexterd e, Owner at Fort Fifty Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our property, However we appreciate your reporting such incidents, because it will badly effect to our industry, not only for us. Your comments was regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I had a 2 night stay here at this hotel. It was dirty, and the bathroom smelt terrible. The shower was the worst I have ever experienced in my travels around Asia. The staff were rude, unprofessional and have no customer service or care for their guests at all. One of the staff members accused me of stealing his mobile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colombo, nugagoda, Sri Lanka
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

i stay in two night in fort fifty in galle. staff was friendly and positive. hotel good locations in galle fort. restaurant in good .most sri lankan traditional food available.room was good and .clean. this my second time stay in fort fifty. This time facilities in good and room conditions all so good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fort Fifty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Fifty Inn

Address: 50 Leyn Baan Street, Galle, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Fort Fifty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay