We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 98 Galle accommodations

Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing

4.0 of 5 Villa   |   71 Lighthouse Street, Galle Fort, Galle 8000, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing to your Saves list
Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
75%
Ranked #29 of 98 Specialty lodging in Galle
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Binavk Karratha, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (82)
  • Photos (97)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    22
    6
    11
    3
See reviews for
12
34
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karratha, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the heritage villa for 5 days and enjoyed every minute. The rooms were large and spacious with a very unique look. The bathroom was very open and a beautiful modern design. The staff were very friendly which made our stay very welcoming. I recommend this villa to anyone visiting galle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent review of your stay at the Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful stay with us. We at the Heritage Villa do our best to always make each of our Guests feel at home. As we are a small property of only four bedrooms, it gives... More

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

As I write this review, I am sitting at an open lounge area upstairs of the villa where our rooms are located. The house is a beautifully refurbished colonial home. The rooms well appointed...bed very comfortable, but it's just a house with no view and stuffy. But...we wants to stay in the Fort to walk around and experience it so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, Manager at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your descriptive review on the Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing. We are happy to know you chose to stay with us to explore the Galle Fort. There is no better place to accommodate yourself if your main priority is to enjoy the beauties of the ancient Fortress. The main purpose of this four bedroom Villa... More

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Went with the family to enjoy the Galle fort & to experience life inside the fort. Parking space is difficult to reach, it's behind the villa & adequate only for 2 vehicles but there are 4 rooms. The room we occupied is downstairs & very gloomy as the windows open out into the front verandah & has to be kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to bring to our attention your experience at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing. Going through your comments, we assure you that your feedback has our full attention. The property is located in the middle of the historic Galle Fort so that Guests who stay with us get to experience every aspect of the... More

Kotte, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was here only for half a day as two of the rooms that were given to us had issues and they had to transfer us to lighthouse hotel. The villa itself is beautiful and colonial. Rooms are spacious but gloomy, not much light coming in (downstairs - not sure about upstrairs rooms. Only had a glance and came down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all allow me to thank you for taking time to share with us, your recent experience at Heritage Villa by Jetwing, Galle. We are happy to know you had liked the concept of the Villa and its surroundings, although unfortunately you had not been able to experience an overnight stay at the property. We make this... More

San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We made it our second home for five days during kids school break. Perfect place to relax and sleep, very spacious rooms, good service and right near everything in side the fort. It's best to use nearby lighthouse hotel for main meals (if you choose half board or full board), else there are plenty of good places to eat near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the descriptive review of your recent stay at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, Galle. We are happy to know you had a relaxing stay with us, experiencing a comfortable & spacious room to stay in. We at the Villa do our best to make each Guest feel at home and after reading your comment I... More

Dubai
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Four-bed villa in Galle Fort. Good for exploring the fort. We had the room near the front door. It was fine for a family of four top-to-tailing and not noisy at all. Nice big shower and extremely comfortable beds. Mosquito nets provided on the twin four-posters. Friendly and helpful manager directed us to an excellent local restaurant for lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of your stay at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, Galle. We are delighted that you had a good stay with us, experiencing a comfortable & spacious room to stay in. Reading through your review I understand that we as a Jetwing property have lived up to the expected standards of hospitality. We thank... More

Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We arrived with an an extra guest in tow to which the hotel accommodated with an extra bed. Service was excellent and everyone was extremely helpful. We were settled in the rooms downstairs, it's true that there isn't much light in there and thank God, it was nice reprieve from the sweltering heat of Galle which we found difficult to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of your stay at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, Galle. We are happy to note you had a wonderful stay with us, experiencing a comfortable and spacious room to stay in. We at the Galle Heritage Villa do our best to make each Guest enjoy their stay in the Villa and I believe... More

portland, or
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed at the Galle Heritage Villa by accident as our intended accomodations turned out to be inappropriate for our 3 person tour group. The Heritiage Villa was not expecting us but neverlheless did everything they could to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Food was brought to us for breakfast and 1 dinner from the Jetwing Lighthouse and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

It's a villa and not a hotel, so the amenities lack somewhat. However great location in the centre of the fort. Only three rooms I think. Ours was really nice, great size, with a comfy bed and all the things you would expect. Think I would have preferred a hotel as we were the only ones staying that night and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Located within the fort with a short walk to fortress wall and sea. Unfortunately our room was right next to the main entrance and reception area. You can clearly hear people walk past, the phone ringing etc. The bathroom door didn’t shut properly, nor lock. The toilet didn't flush properly and the shower continuously lost water pressure and hot water.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing

Address: 71 Lighthouse Street, Galle Fort, Galle 8000, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Galle Heritage Villa Hotel Galle

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Galle with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Galle Heritage Villa located in the heart of the UNESCO World Heritage Dutch Fort in Galle, Sri Lanka. The villa is a transformation of a 1950's Beverly Hills inspired mansion into a Colonial Dutch Villa, and boasts 4 large, elegantly decorated suites with luxuriously comfortable beds and spacious ensuite bathrooms with hot/cold water and all modern amenities. All guest suites are equipped with A/C and ceiling fans and cable TV viewing can be provided on request. Lofty hardwood ceilings and large windows give the villa a bright and airy feel with plenty of room to relax and unwind. Choose to have breakfast outdoors in the garden, the veranda or on the balcony. Complimentary wifi is available and free parking is provided.Experience life in the ancient Galle Fort by strolling down its narrow streets and alleys, admire the C17th colonial architecture, one of the best preserved anywhere in Asia, or jog along the 20 m high fortified ramparts while enjoying the dawn or the spectacular sunsets. Dip into the warm waters of the Indian Ocean from the nearby beach just 50 m from the villa. Come explore Galle and its enchanting Fort for an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
4

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer