We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 100 Galle accommodations

Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing

4.0 of 5 Villa   |   71 Lighthouse Street, Galle Fort, Galle 8000, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing to your Saves list
75%
Ranked #31 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Galle
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jgsdcws Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    23
    6
    11
    4
See reviews for
14
35
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice location close to the lighthouse and waterfront.Nothing special from the street but fabulous inside beautiful old high ceilings, wood surrounds and lovely decor. 4 rooms 2 up and 2 down,we stayed in the far upstairs room with a four poster bed, big and airy, huge bathroom, tiled floor.WiFi, TV and lovely breakfast, I recommend Sri Lankan over European. Staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are thinking of staying on a full board at this villa.... BAD IDEA!!!! Before our arrival an employee at the villa called us and told that they could only give us rice and curry for dinner. We were told that the management changed the menu and the new menu was not made available to them and so the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cornwall
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautifully refurbished colonial building. Small and quiet only 4 rooms in heart of the fort. Very well equipped rooms. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Very helpful and friendly and attentive. We ate there one night too try the nasi goreng there !! Chef Anil fed us well. Yummy. A real find !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karratha, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed at the heritage villa for 5 days and enjoyed every minute. The rooms were large and spacious with a very unique look. The bathroom was very open and a beautiful modern design. The staff were very friendly which made our stay very welcoming. I recommend this villa to anyone visiting galle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent review of your stay at the Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful stay with us. We at the Heritage Villa do our best to always make each of our Guests feel at home. As we are a small property of only four bedrooms, it gives... More

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

As I write this review, I am sitting at an open lounge area upstairs of the villa where our rooms are located. The house is a beautifully refurbished colonial home. The rooms well appointed...bed very comfortable, but it's just a house with no view and stuffy. But...we wants to stay in the Fort to walk around and experience it so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, Manager at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your descriptive review on the Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing. We are happy to know you chose to stay with us to explore the Galle Fort. There is no better place to accommodate yourself if your main priority is to enjoy the beauties of the ancient Fortress. The main purpose of this four bedroom Villa... More

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Went with the family to enjoy the Galle fort & to experience life inside the fort. Parking space is difficult to reach, it's behind the villa & adequate only for 2 vehicles but there are 4 rooms. The room we occupied is downstairs & very gloomy as the windows open out into the front verandah & has to be kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to bring to our attention your experience at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing. Going through your comments, we assure you that your feedback has our full attention. The property is located in the middle of the historic Galle Fort so that Guests who stay with us get to experience every aspect of the... More

Kotte, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was here only for half a day as two of the rooms that were given to us had issues and they had to transfer us to lighthouse hotel. The villa itself is beautiful and colonial. Rooms are spacious but gloomy, not much light coming in (downstairs - not sure about upstrairs rooms. Only had a glance and came down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all allow me to thank you for taking time to share with us, your recent experience at Heritage Villa by Jetwing, Galle. We are happy to know you had liked the concept of the Villa and its surroundings, although unfortunately you had not been able to experience an overnight stay at the property. We make this... More

San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We made it our second home for five days during kids school break. Perfect place to relax and sleep, very spacious rooms, good service and right near everything in side the fort. It's best to use nearby lighthouse hotel for main meals (if you choose half board or full board), else there are plenty of good places to eat near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the descriptive review of your recent stay at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, Galle. We are happy to know you had a relaxing stay with us, experiencing a comfortable & spacious room to stay in. We at the Villa do our best to make each Guest feel at home and after reading your comment I... More

Dubai
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Four-bed villa in Galle Fort. Good for exploring the fort. We had the room near the front door. It was fine for a family of four top-to-tailing and not noisy at all. Nice big shower and extremely comfortable beds. Mosquito nets provided on the twin four-posters. Friendly and helpful manager directed us to an excellent local restaurant for lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of your stay at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, Galle. We are delighted that you had a good stay with us, experiencing a comfortable & spacious room to stay in. Reading through your review I understand that we as a Jetwing property have lived up to the expected standards of hospitality. We thank... More

Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We arrived with an an extra guest in tow to which the hotel accommodated with an extra bed. Service was excellent and everyone was extremely helpful. We were settled in the rooms downstairs, it's true that there isn't much light in there and thank God, it was nice reprieve from the sweltering heat of Galle which we found difficult to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of your stay at Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing, Galle. We are happy to note you had a wonderful stay with us, experiencing a comfortable and spacious room to stay in. We at the Galle Heritage Villa do our best to make each Guest enjoy their stay in the Villa and I believe... More

Do you own or manage Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing

Address: 71 Lighthouse Street, Galle Fort, Galle 8000, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Galle Heritage Villa Hotel Galle

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Galle Heritage Villa by Jetwing

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Lihiniya Gems
Lihiniya Gems
Specialty Shops
Orchid House
Orchid House
Specialty Shops
Galle Fort
Galle Fort
Historic Sites