We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa

#10 of 26 Hotels in Bentota
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Yalegama | Induruwa, Bentota 80510, Sri Lanka
Special Rate
$105 (USD)
Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Bentota
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Hazy1983
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    53
    27
    11
    16
See reviews for
34
100
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We just checked out after a wonderful 2 nights stay at the most luxurious presidential suit of this amazing resort.pictures of this resort speaks a lot but the real experience is even better...... First of all I would like to thank MR.Anil the GM of pandanus for making it all possible.It is his leadership,courtesy and great sense of hospitality that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnilPerera_GM, General Manager at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa Sri Lanka. Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to send great comments of your amazing experience at Pandanus Beach Resort . We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. I know that my team is happily committed to do their best to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An awesome place...if in bentota pandanus beach resort is the stop .....its an amazing place with awesome rooms and amazing staff ....the have complimentary pool games for the guests ...and will specially like to thank Mr. Amith Manjula for making my trip extra comfortable by being their helping me in the gym and for the pool games ...amazing man (Amith)...amazing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnilPerera_GM, General Manager at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you had such an amazing experience at Pandanus Beach Resort and are immensely grateful for all your kind words. Rest assured your feedback will be shared with the entire team. Warm Regards from all at the hotel and Anil Perera - General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you like to relax by the beach Induruwa Pandanus Resort is The best! Not too far from Galle and Colombo, with good motorway links. Also close to different attraction, eg: Bentota boath trip ( u can see crocodiles), jet ski, wonderful sea food restaurants, herbal garden, banana ride, turtoise sanctuary, whales watching and many other. Highly recommend Bapasa Lanka... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnilPerera_GM, General Manager at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, Thank you so much for the comments Your sincere appreciation served as a great encouragement and motivation to my team. Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Warm Regards from all at the hotel and Anil Perera - General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good: Quiet resort location, spacious clean rooms and bathroom, clean beach and main pool. Friendly pool staff and organise games of pool/beach vollyball, good views of the ocean/pool from the room, beautiful sunset from the beach. Things to improve: Too long a wait for check in, not sure why demanding upfront room payment at check in, buffet breaskfast and dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnilPerera_GM, General Manager at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your valuable time and bringing to our notice of a few draw backs. Your feedback is appreciated. I can assure you that will be taken as consideration Warm Regards from all at the hotel and Anil Perera - General Manager More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked Pandanus based on the reviews on Tripadvisor as well as the photo's that were available online. The positives - the location is really awesome. The beach and surrounding palm trees could make this one of the best in the area. It is also a new property, so most of the facilities are in fairly good condition. Unfortunately, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnilPerera_GM, General Manager at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa Sri Lanka. Thank you for bringing to our notice of a few draw backs. It’ll also be good to note that our culinary team is currently in the process carefully crafting a new a la carte menu which will retain favourites. Rest assured your feedback will be shared with the... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

stayed at pandanus for 1 night and it was great! Sri Lankan people are generally friendly but the staff here is extra attentive to our needs. Oh the ocean view is great as well. In the day make sure to visit the turtle hatcheries!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnilPerera_GM, General Manager at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, Thank you so much for the comments . We note that you have had a great holiday and we hope to welcome you back next year. Your sincere appreciation served as a great encouragement and motivation to my team. Warm Regards from all at the hotel and Anil... More 

Colombo District, Sri Lanka
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My holiday was awesome...... Courteous staff Food was excellent but we noticed that the dinner menu did not match the layout as some of the food that was available was not matching with the main dishes. However, we enjoyed the breakfast and lunch very much. Swimming pool was very good and the walk in the beach early morning was fantastic.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnilPerera_GM, General Manager at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, We are glad that you had such an amazing experience at Pandanus Beach Resort and are immensely grateful for your comments. Rest assured your feedback will be shared with the entire team. Kind Regards from all at the hotel and Anil Perera - General Manager More 

Paris, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this very nice hotel for the very last day of our trip. Luxurious place, a bit pricey but the beach is clean and beautiful (rare in the area). As per the hotel itself, we were disappointed about the staff behavior, always running after tips. The very bad surprise of the journey happened just before the check out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnilPerera_GM, General Manager at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It's a surprise to see your comment as we haven't received any complaints in this regard prior to your departure. This is the first time that we received a complaint of this nature. As a policy of the hotel, we advise all our guests to keep their valuables in the safe provided in order to ensure that no... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked for a holiday in this hotel and managed to get a good discount for a deluxe room option. The room itself was fantastic and came with a Jacuzzi and a very large balcony unlike in any other hotel. TV was android based and had a long list of some good movies and also had cable TV as well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meerut
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
70 hotel reviews
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We had been driving from Colombo to Tangelle and were passing through this hotel on the highway and decided to take a break because we were tired. Taking advantage of our condition the front office hotel manager made up his mind to extract as much as he can from us for two double rooms for one night. He evaded our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

394 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (380)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
0:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities