We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Aluthgama, Bentota, Sri Lanka
Offers & Announcements
Free Wi-Fi & Breakfast.
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    219
    149
    50
    21
    17
See reviews for
169
172
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (456)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (163)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Lovely hotel with a nice atmosphere....friendly staff...f&b was a killer....will visit again for sure..the pool is amazing....the view is breathtaking.. The concept of ferry ride to the hotel is existing. Loved everything about it especially the food...yummy salads ❤❤

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trivandrum, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Brilliant location... But it took us a good 4 hours drive down from Bandaranaeke Airport which is approx 100 Kms away. 4 hrs = 100 Kms... I could've walked ;-) Anyway, all exhaustion disappeared once we reached the hotel...Beautiful location... River on one side and sea on the other... Wow. One has to be transported by boat (1 minute ride)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you've never been to anywhere else better, or it's just your first time taking a holiday at any resort, one would certainly think it's the best in the world. But as a seasoned traveller, this can't be further from the truth. So please, all seasoned travelers, disregard those 5-star ratings you see lest you'll be disappointed. Let's start with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What an amazing place, a piece of paradise. From the second we arrived at Ceysands resort to the moment we left we were treated fantastically. The look of the resort was breath taking - palm trees, a majestic entrance and a brilliant way to arrive via their own boat to the main reception were we were greeted with a local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waragoda M, Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. following your recent visit to Centara Ceysands resort & Spa.First of all I would like to thank you for your patronage. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 10 days and were absolutely thrilled. The rooms were clean and tidy, and several times we were treated to 'towel art' on our bed, where they created an elephant, rabbit, swans out of the bath towels. Every member of staff was polite and thoughtful and really couldn't do enough for us. The pools were lovely and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waragoda M, Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your complimentary review of the Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Bentota, following your recent visit. It is a pleasure to note your compliments on our staff and the service they provide. Indeed they work so hard to ensure guest satisfaction and will be greatly encouraged to note your valuable feedback. We look forward to... More 

Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from another great trip to Sri Lanka. Our usual hotel is the Eden Spa but after a disappointing last visit we followed a recommendation and tried the Centara Ceysands. This hotel has only been open for one year but the staff are experienced and extremely helpful and friendly. After reading reviews before my visit I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waragoda M, Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , Thank you for your review, following your recent visit to our resort. We are glad that you had a memorable experience . Your constructive observations are well noted and we will certainly take measures to improve the areas as pointed by you.I appreciate the kind sentiments you have expressed regarding our Guest Relations Dilshan certainly deserves... More 

England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel, location, great service and extremely friendly and helpful staff. The hotel helped make an amazing holiday an even better experience. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Rooms were clean, tidy and and well equipped. Great views.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waragoda M, Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest,Thank you for your gracious review of your stay at the Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Bentota . We are delighted that you had a memorable stay and liked the rooms and services and our courteous staff. We appreciate your encouraging feedback and look forward to another opportunity to serve you with our facilities and Centara Ceysands hospitality.... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We visited Sri Lanka and the Centara Ceysands was our base for two weeks. We stayed half board plus, where we normally go all inclusive (we are a family of 4) and it was perfect bed, breakfast and all drinks with you evening meal, any drinks or food during the day could be added to your room. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waragoda M, Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your very high commendation and detailed review of your stay at the Centara Ceysands resort & Spa. we are delighted to know that you had a rewarding and memorable stay and enjoyed our services and facilities. I am also pleased to know that you have been served with our true Centara Ceysands hospitality and... More 

Hesingue, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is very well located and close to the beach. The hotel offers all accommodations needed to spend nice holidays (SPA, water sport activities, nice swimming pool). The food is good and varied. the service was excellent and the rooms very well maintained and clean. negative point: chairs around the swimming pool are limited (reservation not allowed but recommended)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waragoda M, Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest ,Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced at the time of your departure. We noted your candid comments and thank you very much for bringing these issues to our attention which we greatly appreciated. The problems that... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What a fantastic, friendly and clean hotel. I stayed at the Centara Ceysands Resort and Spa Sri Lanka for 8 nights and what a fantastic experience. The staff at Centara are just so beautiful and very helpful. The resort is world class. I had 8 beautiful nights at the resort and was very sad to leave. I will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waragoda M, Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your very high commendation and review of your stay at the Centara Ceysands resort & Spa. we are delighted to know that you had a rewarding and memorable stay and enjoyed our services and facilities. I am also pleased to know that you have been served with our true Centara Ceysands hospitality and will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

384 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (375)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (100)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
10:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bentota
2.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
2.5 mi away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Bentota Beach Hotel
Bentota Beach Hotel
#16 of 27 in Bentota
4.0 of 5 stars 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Surf Hotel
The Surf Hotel
#12 of 27 in Bentota
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dalmanuta Gardens - Ayurvedic Resort & Restaurant
2.6 mi away
Paradise Road The Villa Bentota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay