We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka

4.0 of 5 Aluthgama, Bentota, Sri Lanka
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Free Half Board
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    43
    20
    10
    11
See reviews for
74
55
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family and I enjoyed are holiday at centara ! The staff was very friendly starting from the reception onwards and always willing to help ! The rooms are fantastic and specious, breath taking views . But Would advice people traveling with families to get rooms on the ground floor as it's easy access to the pool ! Food can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sisira S, General Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Sandy Wow, I am so happy to read your review, knowing that you had a great time with us. Thank you for taking time to tell us about your fantastic holiday your experience at the Centara Ceysands at Trip advisor. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. . Wishing you the very... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are a family of five, three young children and stayed for a week at the Ceysands over New Year. We had previously stayed at the Why House in Galle, which notwithstanding some issues (see my cousin's review: James M) set a high standard for accommodation. On booking we were looking for two connecting rooms and decided on the Royal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sisira S, General Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Lain What a fantastic feedback! It’s always a pleasure to receive a feedback in detail of this nature and to know our team made your experience so memorable. I am absolutely thrilled to hear that you’ve enjoyed the time spent with us and the Royal Suite exceed your expectations. Thank you for explaining the facilities to other Trip Advisor... More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family was in Centara from 15th Jan to 22 Jan. We booked centara through a package which was advertised in a news paper . First we didn't have any clue of the hotel but once we went there ,we loved the hotel and the services . The rooms were big and the view was breathtaking. Thus the food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sisira S, General Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Gayani Thank you for your fantastic review of the Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa at Bentota. It gives me great pleasure to learn that you had a pleasant stay and you found our rooms large with breathtaking views, food and entertainment meet & exceed your expectations. . Thank you for your positive feedback concerning the helpful and friendly staff... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at this resort in Jan 2015 for one week and have mixed feelings about the place. Undoubtedly it is in a lovely location and the staff are very friendly but we can't help but feel that it is not being managed properly. Let me explain. We booked a "Superior Ocean view room" but when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sisira S, General Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Claret John Thank you very much for staying at the Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your past experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am glad to know that you were happy with the Location, Pool, Beach and the friendly staff at your service but on the other hand I would like... More 

Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Centara is one of the better hotels in Bentota beach strip. They have a very nice pool area and the beach is nice, but often strong currents and with pushy sellers. The food on Centara is okay, but nothing to write home about and quite pricey. The checkin/reception service is very slow. 'Jeewa' is one of their best staff worker/manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sisira S, General Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We would like to thank you for staying at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa, and for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read your review and to be able to share your comments about the stay with the rest of the team. We work very hard to ensure our... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I spent two fantastic weeks from Jan5th till the 19th. The dream began with a short boat ride to the hotel reception and a glass of iced tea. We arrived early so are room was not ready, however the reception staff made us welcome and wasted no time in speeding up the room. The reception staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sisira S, General Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear William Thank you for sharing such gracious feedback about your recent stay with us. It is truly nice to learn that you had a great stay and found your overall experience a remarkable enjoyable on in this little piece of heaven on earth. Thanks for highlighting the personalized service you received from my team, which we are very proud... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm really not sure where to start, total disaster from start to finish. This is a late review we stayed in October but will remain etched on my brain for a while yet. We had ordered 2 baby cots, after 4 hours of waiting for them and 2 very tired children we were told they didn't actually have any. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sisira S, General Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your stay in October 2014 with us. I was naturally very concerned to note that you were disappointed with your experience and must extend to you my sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered with the baby cots and the rest you mentioned which we were... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived exhausted - but were greeted by a boat ride to the hotel, a glass of iced tea and fabulous reception staff! We did have a few issues during our three and a half week stay, but they were dealt with immediately, courteously and efficiently Our children came to join my husband and I a week or so after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baku
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed with family in centara for a week and celebrated new year there. this was our first trip to sri lanka, but exactly unforgettable. the nature is fantastic in sri lanka, sun, sand and the ocean, you feel yourself so relaxing. we really loved the place. centara is like a paradise on the ocean beach. to reach the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sisira S, General Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so very much for your excellent feedback. We could not be happier reading your review. It sounds like you had the chance to use most of the facilities of the hotel, which is really great. We will surely take notes on the service speed, an area we need to over come. Once again, thank you... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place might be new, but everything was up to the mark. Rooms were comfortable and well furnished. The staff is courteous and polite. The food is overpriced, but worth it. Breakfast offers a lot of choices. One can always go to Mallis seafood if they find the food to be too expensive. One can indulge in a wide array... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sisira S, General Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Raghav Thank you for sharing such gracious feedback about your recent stay with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad to know everything up to the mark. We pride ourselves in providing our guests with the best service possible and I am delighted that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka

Address: Aluthgama, Bentota, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Bentota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook and Booking.com so you can book your Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bentota
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bentota
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bentota

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (154)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
10:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay