We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Bentota hotels

Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aluthgama, Bentota, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka to your Saves list
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
79%
Ranked #14 of 25 hotels in Bentota
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
MBerryBolton_England Bolton, England
  • Overview
  • Reviews (32)
  • Photos (31)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • More
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a beautiful location between the Bentota river and the sea. Although I have classed it as 3 star that is in comparison with other hotels I have stayed in around the world. For Sri Lanka this is more a 4 star hotel. Be very careful which block you get a room in. There are 3 blocks.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first trip to Sri Lanka and after a hair raising drive from the airport the sedate boat ride taking us across the river to hotel reception was very welcome, as was the iced teas and cold towels! We were several hours early for check in but our room was made ready and were allowed access to it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Battaramulla
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The peninsula, Ceysands Resort is located in almost like a Island, the interesting thing for us to arrive at this property in a boat across the river. The boat ride was a new experience for the little ones. The reception extending almost up to the water front is a star attraction. It was a pleasure to meet Mr. Sisira Senaratne,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottm, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

With a little improvement this hotel could be amazing but as it stands it is far from it... We arrived in the early hours of the morning, rushed through check in, no welcome drink and shown to a damp, smelly room (block 3). As it was so late all we wanted to do was sleep so we put up with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sisira S, Hotel Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sending us your feedback. We are disappointed to note about your experiences at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience cause. Your feedback is very much appreciated and valued and I can assure you that will be taken as consideration, in order for us to improve our customer satisfaction. As a newly... More

South East
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel complex when we first arrived was amazing though still under development, when you first arrive you need to take a courtesy boat to get to the hotel. The reception desk and staff disappointed us on several occasions. Be careful about being over charged as well as we were even after disputing that the itemised charges showed we consumed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sisira S, Hotel Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a Tripadvisor review of your recent stay in Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa . Your invaluable feedback is vital, in order for us to be able to identify service and product deficiencies that may otherwise not be brought to our attention. While I realize that we cannot undo the... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just returned from 3 nights stay here with my husband. Arrival is lovely by boat, very different and pretty impressive. The check in however can take some time and feels a little disorganized. I am not going to list the things that went wrong, they didn't ruin the stay for us but it is obvious that this is a hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sisira S, Hotel Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for staying at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa, and for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback about your visit, and understanding the staff are yet in the learning process. Your feedback is very important to us to make your experience are met and exceeded for... More

Doha
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Centara Ceysands is a great holiday hotel. The location between the river and beach is beautiful and peaceful. The room we had was a Deluxe sea view and it was amazing, the beds are awesome! The best aspect of the hotel for myself and family was the staff, they could never do enough for us. Cafe Bem offered amazing food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sisira S, Hotel Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear AngelaM Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read through your review and to learn that it was the team members which really made your holiday. It was lovely to know how they had made you feel important with their attentiveness and courtesy. Please rest assured that your remarks have... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is by far the worst hotel we have stayed. 1.Buffet staff had no qualms in reusing cutlery that has dropped on floor. I saw the waiter pick up the fork from floor and putting it on a new table. 2. My daughter vomited upon arrival and the staff LAUGHED. 3.No staff seen at pool area to take food orders... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sisira S, Hotel Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Guest I was very disappointed to read your review and to note that you experienced many unacceptable levels of service during your stay. I am sorry that we failed to meet, let alone exceed your expectations during your stay with us. Without addressing all the issues you have raised individually I would like you to be rest assured that... More

Manama, Bahrain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is an amazing resort, set on an island between a river and the sandy beach on the other side. You teach to the hotel by a boat. The resort was opened in June 2014, therefore there are some technical issues going on ( internet, TV network) however our room was changed to a different section and these stuff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sisira S, Hotel Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit, the location, and didn't want to leave. Sorry to hear that had technical difficulties during your stay with us and glad our staff found an alternative way to make you comfortable. Thank you for your comments, and we... More

Suffolk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just returned from a 2 week stay in Sri Lanka and honestly would have trouble finding fault with this hotel. Location is fantastic with the views of the ocean and the Bentota river really fabulous. Our room was just a few steps from the fantastic swimming pool and was comfortable and clean with all the facilities we required during... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Sisira S, Hotel Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Racadoo Thank you for the wonderful feedback and recognizing so many positive aspects of your stay. We know our staff are prompt and very friendly, so thank you for recognizing their efforts. We truly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers on room tips and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka

Address: Aluthgama, Bentota, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Bentota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
10:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bentota with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Bentota #9 Luxury Hotel in Bentota #9 On the Beach Hotel in Bentota
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on Bentota peninsula Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka enjoys a superb location with the Bentota River on one side and the Indian Ocean on the other, ensuring dreamy views from most areas of the resort, and offering a natural environment along with a wide range of facilities and activities. The resort is accessed by a short boat ride across the lagoon from a departure point a few minutes to Aluthgama station, and river and ocean boat trips are a major attraction. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
165

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer