We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bentota Beach Hotel

Bentota, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bentota Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bentota Beach Hotel
Review This Hotel

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    324
    132
    58
    30
See reviews for
248
331
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (854)
  • Mar-May only
    (199)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (203)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (207)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (245)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

One of the best properties around..spent 4 wonderful nights here Perfect place for a calm and relaxing holiday. We had planned our itinerary with lot of activities around Bentota but ended up spending most of the time in the hotel itself because it was so relaxing and beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Internet very slowly.. Too much slow .. I coming with my family .. Also the I/c it's noisy Rooms 301 -302 .. Also the breakfast expensive .. On more time i will change the hotel.. Also all body works here wants tips ???? Thank you for all Mohammed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kharkiv, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very responsive, professional and always helpful staff! Even compared to 4*-5* in Europe. Very good food at the restaurant. Good rooms. Excellent Wi-Fi coverage - both indoor and in the garden. The only thing I would mention - a little stuck sync and only one plug.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love the hotel it was a perfect place to relax in sri lank , love every thing there .. Love the Reception staff , Housekeeping and the small one who was work there .. I have a lot of pic for this amazing place .. Insh-allah we will visit it very soon ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for the great comment made following your stay with us at Bentota Beach Hotel. The given compliments to our staff are highly encouraging. We will see you and serve you better in the future visits indeed. More 

Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent there out last 2 nights in Sri Lanka before heading back home. From the first moment, we were very disappointed (after all the great hotels and service throught Sri Lanka before). No welcome at all and the front desk service was very slow. We were expecting a 4* hotel, however the room we were give was like better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the review that you have made following your stay with us . We are really regretted to hear that you were not much satisfied during your stay with us. The points you have made were carefully noted and forwarded for actions to the relevant the Departmental Managers. We wish to serve you better in the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Sri Lanka on a 14 night holiday booked through Thomascook Signature. Holiday was Great would recommend to all. Hotel was good but needs to be updated and I was told this is due to happen in the next few years we also we near a railway which you got used to after a couple of days. We took a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the Great Review you have made following your stay with us Bentota Beach Hotel. We are grateful to you for the descriptions and the recommendations made which are really tempting. Looking forward to see you back with us at Bentota Beach Hotel soon. More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having travelled around Sri Lanka for two weeks, Bentota was our last stop before heading home. The hotel is huge. Naturally it's difficult to obtain that personalised service & experience. The three or four staff at reception always had a queue of guests with enquiries waiting to be served. Food Breakfast buffet was good. A lot of variety. But again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for the comment that you have made following your stay with us at Bentota Beach Hotel. The concerns you have pointed out are really helpful for us in upgrading and restyling our service standards. Look forward to serve you better in the future. More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly staff. Service is very quick. The rooms were given on time. The rooms are really nice. But could improve more with the wash rooms. There were some small water leaks from the shower. The road from highway to hotel is still doing and 3 to 4 km s need some attention. You can have lots of water sports... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for the Review and the recommendations that you have made following your stay with us. We have already looked in to the short comings and the concerns that you have helpfully mentioned about, honored by the given compliments too. The government authorities will shortly finish the doing of roads and hope to serve you... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have received wonderful service in all budget priced hotels I have stayed in Sri Lanka. Considering this hotel is meant to be a 5 star resort (far from), the staff attitude and service is shocking. Myself and my partner are a young couple and from the moment of our arrival, we were constantly questioned/interrogated by the staff regarding our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your valuable time to make a review following your stay with us at Bentota Beach Hotel. It is really shocking indeed to learn about the difficult situation you have been in while you stayed with us. Generally even though our staff are friendly with our guests, it seems that they had not worked your way to... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived to BBH in a hot sunday afternoon and staff invited us with a cold drinks and hot towels. Nobody asked for a gratuity and in a ten minutes we have been at room. It is very nice situated with sea view, but the equipment is older and bathroom not so clean. The hotel have a really beatiful garden... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SanjeevaPerera, General Manager at Bentota Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the Great Review you have made following your stay with us at Bentota Beach Hotel. The description given about our services and the products are really helpful for us in order to serve you better in the future visits. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

682 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (675)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (163)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (82)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (199)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question