We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
24, Dongbaek-ro 29beon-gil, Haeundae-gu | Daesung Bldg. 6F, Busan 612-020, South Korea
Special Offer
Hostelling International
HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 106 Specialty Lodging in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Michael Y Fresno, California
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    15
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
3
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place has everything you need really, and more. This will be the fourth time I've stayed here, and I've never been disappointed by anything. There's always friendly people to hang out with and the staff is great. In fact, the girl at the desk remembered who I was even though I only stay like, once every two months. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fukuoka, Japan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

I booked this hostel because of the cat. Unfortunately, when I arrived at this location, they were renovating it and we were directed to the other location nearby. No cat, but had a pleasant stay anyway. The other location was nice. The hostel is clean and the beds are comfortable. For this price, you will also get breakfast, which consists... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hikorea h, Owner at HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for the valuable review and recommendation on Hi Korea Hostel.:) It is our pleasure that you were satisfied with staying at Hi Korea Hostel and enjoying your trip to Busan. Unfortunately, no cats were at the Hostel due to renovation. However, we brought 2 more pretty cats, Ba and Da, with Baeksajang. ^^ They spends most... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Good clean hostel with nice bathrooms and comfortable beds. Also, there are cats to play with and a free breakfast! There is a good sitting area as well with plenty of tables and seats. I really can't complain. It is quite cheap compared to other hostels in Busan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hikorea h, Owner at HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation and opinion after staying twice with us. Yes as you know we have people around the world to stay with us. Our staff was armed by Malaysian, China, Korean, Indonesian as well, We are fluent in several languages like mentioned above. Our friendly staff is always trying to help the group traveller and for the... More 

Changwon, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I love Hi Korea! It's a nice little place, and I've stayed there twice so far with no complaints! It's a great place for foreigners, I've met really nice and cool people both times I went there. Everything's clean and the staff is very friendly! They also have two very cute cats you can play with! Plus, it's near the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hikorea h, Owner at HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang, responded to this review

How was your trip to Busan? Thank you for your opinion and recommendation. 'Lowest price best Value' has been our hostel motto as always, with the lowest price possible we are always try to satisfy our costumers. Recently we changed our table and sofa in our lobby's cafe, but we still hope for the same handling by guests. In our... More 

Ohrid, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Ended up there as it was the cheapest available for the date I needed. Place is new and clean . Staff is really friendly and Mizue is one of the person with the most energy I ever met in my life. If you have any question they will do their best to provide you with an answer. Not too far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hikorea h, Owner at HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang, responded to this review

I appreciate your valuable review and am happy that you stayed well at Hi Korea Hostel and enjoyed Busan Trip. The nationaly of staffs at Hi Korea Hostel varies, such as Korean, Malaysian, Indonesian and Japanese, and they are all open to the different cultures, and love travel. :) I understand that you might feel nervous to trip because you... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Walk-able from subway station and located very near to Haeundae beach. The 4-bed room we had is very small but clean and affordable, comes with free WiFi. Shower room is a little of a shock: though separated by sex, there are two showers in it so there is a chance you will be sharing with a stranger who might come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

we rented a whole room consisting of 2 double deck beds. the hostel is hard to find since it is located at the 6th floor of the building. it is however walking distance to haundae beach. the ambience of the hotel is homey. it is clean and well maintained. we went there during winter. the rooms have heaters but centralized.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Had high expectation on this guesthouse as alot of good review. The rooms are small but clean. The night staff is friendly. The location is good as it is near the hauendae beach. Reasonable price. However, i was extremely upset when i came back happily and found that my bags were gone! Some other people's stuff were on my bed!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hikorea h, Manager at HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang, responded to this review

hello kai, we are really sorry about this accident, and we are really sorry as well that we can not give you proper sorry and the explanation is not enough. It's no in our intention to have such occasion arise but still we are really sorry about this, once again on behalf of our staffs we are saying sorry to... More 

Daejeon, South Korea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We went in this guesthouse as a group of 8 people. Rooms and sheets were really clean and the lounge is really confortable (by the way the music was always nice too!). It also offers what we can call a power breakfast regarding what we usually have when breakfast are included in the price. That is a really good point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hikorea h, staff at HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang, responded to this review

Hey didiyao, Thank you for your review!! well beside the normal breakfast we have a new kind of breakfast now, next time you are in busan, please drop us words. Thank you Mayang More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

Hi quality dorms for a fraction of the price other places ask! everything is brand new, a lot of international backpackers and exchange students stay t ere! Amazing rooftop, very friendly and english speaking staff, perfect location close to convenient stores subway and beach definitely the best hotel i've had in asia

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hikorea h, Staff at HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang, responded to this review

hey didiyao, Thank you so much for the review, it mean a lot to us, of course you know about it. We are happy that you happy to stay with us, we hope that we can meet with you the next time Please let us know your contact and the next time we will surely give you special offer. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay