We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Albany hotels

Super 8 Albany

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1579 Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12205
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Albany to your Saves list
Super 8 Albany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
3%
Ranked #42 of 49 Hotels in Albany
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    10
    29
    64
See reviews for
29
22
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Disgusting. Stayed in room 259. TV was so old the cable kept falling out. Bathroom was nasty. Dirty and we could hardly get the window open without breaking the window or wall. Room service never came. If we we there for more than to sleep then we wouldn't have stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millbrook, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I arrived later in the day and found this unit with help of my GPS. The room was acceptable if not outstanding. The bed was suitable and the bathroom was clean. The place had clean windows and the rug was vacuumed. I have read the other reviews and maybe I was lucky enough to arrive after changes were implemented. As... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex1579, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Albany, responded to this review

i would like to thank you for stay at our property. i am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. we hope to see you again in near future. More

Maine
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel late in the day for a quick overnight. Cancelled the reservation within an hour due to car problems and re booked in another super 8. Missed the cancellation time because no one would answer the phone at the hotel. This was all done thru super 8 direct. Super 8 told me to call the manager at 9... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex1579, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Albany, responded to this review

I apologize for the miscommunication with the reservation department. We have 24 hour front desk service at the hotel so again I’m sorry you could not reach anyone or receive a call back. I am the manager and did not receive any message to call you back. I will continue to investigate to find out why the message was never... More

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Do not judge all super 8 by this hotel. We stayed at 2 others on vacation . The other two were wonderful. This one suffers from being very dated, deteriorating,dirty. If it hadn't been so late we would have left. The curtains were falling off the rod, the cover to the heater/ a/c unit was on the floor, repairs that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex1579, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Albany, responded to this review

we would like to apologize to you for issues you experienced we addressed all issues. again we would like to apologize to you. More

Fowler, MI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed in room 260, room was filthy, had not even been vacuumed. Bathroom was horrid. I am not a picky hotel guest by any means, but I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We tried to get a room elsewhere, but there were none to be found. We had a strange vibrations in the floor throughout out 11 hour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex1579, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Albany, responded to this review

we would like to apologize to you for all issues you experienced during your stay.we will address all issues with staff members and get them corrected. again we would like to apologize to you More

Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed in room 243 in this motel for one night, would not stay here again. We were allocated a room near reception on 2nd floor. We experienced a very uncomfortable night with several unruly folk in rooms nearby. In fact it was after 3am before we were allowed to sleep. This area was near reception, yet staff allowed this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex1579, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Albany, responded to this review

we would like to apologize to you for issues you experienced during stay. we are sorry so of our guests made noise. i want to assure you we address all noise complaints with guests. again i would like to apologize to you. More

Newmarket, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We booked this hotel simply because of the price - I was with a budget conscious group and we get less than what we had paid for! We got there late in the afternoon and first thing we see is some junky hooker trolling the parking lot. We simply ignored her and minded our own business and made our way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex1579, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Albany, responded to this review

We would like to apologize to you for all issues you experienced during your stay. we addressed all issues with staff members. i assure you we want all of our guests to have a pleasant and comfortable stay. again we would like to apologize to you. More

Do you own or manage Super 8 Albany?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Albany

Address: 1579 Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12205
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Albany 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Super 8 Albany

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Pho Yum
Pho Yum
Vietnamese