We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Albany

1579 Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12205
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Super 8 Albany
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Driving cross country and needing an easy, inexpensive place to crash close to the highway, this place worked. I didn't expect much, so it was fine. Clean, comfortable without being posh, felt safe, and breakfast included. The staff I encountered was friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank ExploringNLovingLife
Medina, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

Place was clean could've used an extra pillow but the price was good. Staff was friendly. Tim was his name. We arrived late very tired just glad to find a place that was half way decent! It is an older building.

Helpful?
Thank Denise L
Rego Park, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Was there on a weekend... Hard to sleep while a couple was having sex and singing all night it was moving my bed! Also u will feel everyone walking within this wood structure! So make sure to get a upper level room to avoid people walking over your head!

Helpful?
Thank Mjhmarc
Anaheim, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

My first experience of bad motel. The toilet handle flushing is broken. My mom asked for another room (their last room). The second one the toilet flushes when we check in but then it doesn't. My mom called the front desk. She argued with the staff on the phone for another room, then hang up. It was midnight. I am... More 

Helpful?
Thank 623travellernp
Champlain, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

What did I see when I stayed here? = Pet hair all over carpeting. There were holes in both comforters. Disgustingly dirty bathroom floor. There were cobwebs in every corner. Stained and dirty curtains on the windows. Was an odor so BAD in carpeting I went through an entire can of Glade (that I had to buy) and my own... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
ChristinaR1478, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Albany, responded to this review

i would like offer you my deepest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. we addressed all issues with housekeeping staff. i want to assure everything was corrected. after reviewing your reservation we noticed there no was no request for fridge. we did our best to accommodate your request and provided you with a fridge. Again i would... More 

Dover, Delaware
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Dirty room, wet dirty towels, dirty floors, homeless people hanging around. I don't know how Wyndham could associate with this facility.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank D9055DZgracec
ChristinaR1478, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Albany, responded to this review

we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. we take all issues you expressed in your review very seriously. we have coached our housekeeping staff to maintain our high standards. Again we are sorry for your unpleasant stay. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

1) We booked non-smoking and they put us in a smoking room. We had to go back and have the room moved. 2) The door did not latch. They had to come and fix it. 3) There was debris on the bathroom floor. 4) There were many places that nails were coming out of the walls and the walls were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank NeverAgainSuper8
ChristinaR1478, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Albany, responded to this review

after reviewing your booking we seen that a smoking queen was booked. The Asst. manager that was on duty did his best to accommodate your request for a non smoking king . We are truly sorry for missing the debris on the bathroom floor and on the bathroom counter. since your stay all issues were addressed and taken care of.... More 

Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Although the nightly rate was within my travel budget, the condition of the Motel and the room (119) was very rough. The property was dirty with much refuse scattered about. The building needs serious renovation. I grew up in this area and the property is a bit of an embarrassment to the businesses bordering it. The room didn't have any... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 200stevenak
ChristinaR1478, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Albany, responded to this review

we apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay. we apologize for not having a waste basket as soon as we were aware of this we were able to accommodate you with a new one. We are currently in the middle of our renovations which explains the refuse outside on the property. we apologize for the issues expressed in... More 

Wantagh, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

This place is very shady. The reception team didn't seem to have a clue of what was going on around the property. It is clearly not well maintained and very neglected. The owners and management of the facility are ignoring what the customer wants. It's simple. A clean room. My room had hair all over the bed. I saw stains... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank James J
ChristinaR1478, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Albany, responded to this review

we apologize to you for issues you experienced during your stay. as we are currently under the renovation process we will updating our room to be at a higher super 8 standard. Again we are sorry for your unpleasant stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#28 of 50 in Albany
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay