We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Albany

1579 Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12205
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Albany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #44 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    7
    15
    38
    82
See reviews for
42
27
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Anaheim, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My first experience of bad motel. The toilet handle flushing is broken. My mom asked for another room (their last room). The second one the toilet flushes when we check in but then it doesn't. My mom called the front desk. She argued with the staff on the phone for another room, then hang up. It was midnight. I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Champlain, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What did I see when I stayed here? = Pet hair all over carpeting. There were holes in both comforters. Disgustingly dirty bathroom floor. There were cobwebs in every corner. Stained and dirty curtains on the windows. Was an odor so BAD in carpeting I went through an entire can of Glade (that I had to buy) and my own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChristinaR1478, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Albany, responded to this review

i would like offer you my deepest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. we addressed all issues with housekeeping staff. i want to assure everything was corrected. after reviewing your reservation we noticed there no was no request for fridge. we did our best to accommodate your request and provided you with a fridge. Again i would... More 

Dover, Delaware
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Dirty room, wet dirty towels, dirty floors, homeless people hanging around. I don't know how Wyndham could associate with this facility.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChristinaR1478, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Albany, responded to this review

we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. we take all issues you expressed in your review very seriously. we have coached our housekeeping staff to maintain our high standards. Again we are sorry for your unpleasant stay. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

1) We booked non-smoking and they put us in a smoking room. We had to go back and have the room moved. 2) The door did not latch. They had to come and fix it. 3) There was debris on the bathroom floor. 4) There were many places that nails were coming out of the walls and the walls were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChristinaR1478, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Albany, responded to this review

after reviewing your booking we seen that a smoking queen was booked. The Asst. manager that was on duty did his best to accommodate your request for a non smoking king . We are truly sorry for missing the debris on the bathroom floor and on the bathroom counter. since your stay all issues were addressed and taken care of.... More 

Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Although the nightly rate was within my travel budget, the condition of the Motel and the room (119) was very rough. The property was dirty with much refuse scattered about. The building needs serious renovation. I grew up in this area and the property is a bit of an embarrassment to the businesses bordering it. The room didn't have any... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChristinaR1478, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Albany, responded to this review

we apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay. we apologize for not having a waste basket as soon as we were aware of this we were able to accommodate you with a new one. We are currently in the middle of our renovations which explains the refuse outside on the property. we apologize for the issues expressed in... More 

Wantagh, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

This place is very shady. The reception team didn't seem to have a clue of what was going on around the property. It is clearly not well maintained and very neglected. The owners and management of the facility are ignoring what the customer wants. It's simple. A clean room. My room had hair all over the bed. I saw stains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChristinaR1478, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Albany, responded to this review

we apologize to you for issues you experienced during your stay. as we are currently under the renovation process we will updating our room to be at a higher super 8 standard. Again we are sorry for your unpleasant stay. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

What a moron! A work colleague and I were going to book this room for a month at the daily rate all we asked was for a early check-in at the beginning of the week. The person who answered the phone said absolutely not! Wow I'm amazed he just gave up a guaranteed month of payment over a couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex1579, Manager at Super 8 Albany, responded to this review

We would like to offer you an apology for not being able to offer you an early check in. But due to our occupancy we do not always have rooms available for early check in. We are sorry we were unable to accommodate your request. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Albany
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
0.7 mi away
Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Albany SUNY
Days Inn Albany SUNY
#30 of 50 in Albany
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay