We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1395 Washington Ave, Albany, NY 12206
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Albany
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
joshuann32
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    38
    18
    14
    7
    16
See reviews for
21
16
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at this extended stay for my wedding week. At first there was a discrepancy with my reservation with the night staff so I waited until morning and spoke with Mohammed the manager and he immediately changed my room to the right room and he also gave me a big discount on my room rate from the rate I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Located right across the SUNY campus, it's a nice place to spend your quality time. The room is spacious and even has a kitchen in there. Staff was helpful and are available round the clock. Breakfast spread is not there though - just a coffee machine and a few muffins at the reception. There are a number of restaurants around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was really helpful and friendly room was clean and comfortable. I work on the road and live in hotels and this place was great for the price. All the channels working flat screen and nice clean comfortable bed with NO BUGS!! I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay at this hotel a lot due to the fact I have a relative who goes to Albany university .. Its a nice hotel front desk was very nice and helpful easy quick check in unfortunately my ac wasn't working properly i called the front desk who sent george the maintaince man up to fix it right away he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay at our hotel. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff and the great customer service they provided. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

We arrived a few hours before checking time but Mohammed khan went out of his way to get us. Room, n we were in within 5 minutes. I would 100% recommend this hotel to all my friends, Thank you Mohammed khan for making it a great experience for us

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay with us and our staff provided you with accommodating service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the... More 

Orlando, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
63 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

This hotel is centrally located and right across from SUNY university. Very close to the highway, Walmart and other locations. The room was clean, ample and comfortable. I like to have a kitchen and cook my own meals. Everything was in order and good repair. No complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ESAalbany, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Carlos Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We value your opinion so we can continue to improve the service we offer. It was a great pleasure for me to read the comments you submitted. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback... More 

Albany NY
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here between house closings. Much of what was advertised on website did not exist. It was a struggle to get housekeeping. Often went days and days without service. The breakfast offerings were minimal. It seemed many people here were workers who were having their stay paid by a company. Weekends tended to be party central for college kids.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ESAalbany, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY, responded to this review

Dear Global2Albany , Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that housekeeping was an issue. It is our policy to state to our guests at the beginning of check in that our hotel usually recieves housekeeping once every seven days. You are right in the sense that many of our guests are on... More 

Travelers are raving about these Albany hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I stayed here for one week while working in Albany. Very convenient and hotel staff was pleasant. The Kitchen came in handy saved me a lot of money on eating out. i would definitely stay here again when working in Albany.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens, convenient location and our friendly staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Albany, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Very nice staff... extremely convenient and over all great hotel for the price. Its nice to be able to cook definitely helps save money while traveling. Room had lots of space and big sleeping area with recliner chair. Close to malls.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our rates, our great staff and your fully equipped kitchen during your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I would not recommend anyone to stay at this location. I have stayed at the Cresthill Suites right next door many times and its by far a superior hotel. The only reason I tried here was I smoke and Cresthill no longer offers smoking rooms. The list of what was wrong is long starting with not having what I booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ESAalbany, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you feel we did not provide a home away from home feeling. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are truly apologetic. If you have any questions... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay