We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albany Marriott

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
189 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albany Marriott
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Albany Marriott
Albany Marriott
Albany Marriott
Review This Hotel

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    114
    77
    44
    16
See reviews for
60
49
29
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (323)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall this was a nice, quick one night stay. The room was in nice condition with 4 very fluffy pillows on the bed, nice sitting area and spotless bathroom. I'm not sure why they didn't update the clearly worn out shower faucet but it worked ok. My biggest criticism is the lack of free WiFi. ..in this day and age... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd R, General Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our hotel offers internet complimentary for Marriott rewards members, who book with the Marriott directly. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were disappointed from the moment we settled into our room. No wifi. They had wifi but decided to charge for it! But the worst was that after traveling all day- we picked this hotel above all the others in the area due to the late check out time of 12noon so we could sleep in. NO SUCH LUCK! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd R, Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback and will followup up with our housekeeping department about the issue you expressed. More 

Somers, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All the best efforts of the excellent staff was undone by outlandishly poor management choices. Physically, the hotel is weary and outdated, though the aged lobby furniture was marginally comfortable just not terrible inducive to easy conversation. That's not a huge problem. On the other hand, amenities were totally lacking. No coffee, no big bowl of welcoming apples, no enticing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd R, Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Albany Marriott. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels we have unfortunately fallen short of our goals during your recent stay. Your feedback of the overall hotel condition and pricing on items in the hotel has been shared... More 

Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As the title says its just a typical worn out Marriott. The public spaces seem to have been updated recently but when you get to your room it's a different story. Rooms haven't been touched in a long time. It's fairly clean but everything has miles on it especially the bathroom. Shower was borderline at best. Faucets worn, cracks, broken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd R, General Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Albany Marriott with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. More 

Binghamton, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We had a 2 day conference here in February and we've done it before. The staff is very well trained. The food was good, served promptly. The room I had was special and the staff was attentive. Very clean hotel. Comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd R, General Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Albany Marriott with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. We are looking forward to... More 

Bath, New York, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Stayed here for a conference. Rooms are clean. Hair dryer is detachable. Iron and board included in room. Bathroom was good sized. Room was clean and fairly comfortable. Lobby and restaurant are large. Coffee is terrible. But food was good. Conference rooms were large and able to handle our group comfortably. I would recommend as a place to stay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd R, General Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you had a great stay. More 

Utica, NY
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
45 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

The location of this hotel is excellent if you need to be near or around the Wolf Rd. Area. Very convenient to get to any of the major highways. Rooms here are clean and well maintained. Overall not a bad place at all, prices are reasonable. Would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd R, General Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted that you had a great stay. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

The Albany Marriott is located by Albany International Airport, which is very good. The service was good, as well as how clean it is. The only thing about this marriott that I don't like is how it does not have a buffet anymore. It used to have one a couple of years ago. Otherwise, it is a very nice hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd R, General Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are happy that you had a wonderful stay. More 

Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Overall, this is a nice property that has been well maintained. It is certainly an older property and could use some updating, but that aside, I would stay here again. The location is relatively close to the airport, not downtown Albany. There are a few dining choices nearby, but you will have to venture out to find fine dining. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd R, General Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your positive feedback will be shared with the staff, so we continue on delivering exceptional customer service. More 

Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

This hotel is sorely in need of a facelift! Worn out carpeting, banged-up walls in hallways and near elevators. The furniture in the lobby screams to return to the sixties. Our suite was small & had no door separating the rooms. Shoddy workmanship in bathroom, messy grout, too much grout around commode. Shampoo from previous guest was still in shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd R, General Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Our staff is dedicated to provide excellent service to the guest and we happy that we have met and exceeded your expectations. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question