We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albany Marriott

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
189 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albany Marriott
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Albany Marriott
Albany Marriott
Albany Marriott
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    115
    78
    45
    16
See reviews for
61
49
29
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (326)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Olney, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at Marriott's in the class often. This one seemed slightly under par as far as quality is concerned. It needs a bit of a refresh. The room was simply average. The bathroom/shower was definitely old....like 1970's old. It worked, but you could tell that the shower had not been updated in a long time. Anyhow, it is no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd R, General Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you were able to enjoy our Concierge lounge. We truly appreciate your feedback, since it is our goal to better the hotel for our guests. More 

Rhode Island
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my family tend to stay here when visiting the area. The rooms are clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast is pretty standard but good. Marriott beds are the most comfortable bed! Thank you we will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd R, General Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we are happy that you had a pleasant stay. More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

... And I am not talking about me! This hotel is in desperate need of an update. The rooms are date a worn. Lobby and conference areas look dated as well. As a Marriott Elite member I compare this hotel to others in this category and it fails to compare. on the plus side I found the staff to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd R, General Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about the hotel. We appreicate your feedback. More 

Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall this was a nice, quick one night stay. The room was in nice condition with 4 very fluffy pillows on the bed, nice sitting area and spotless bathroom. I'm not sure why they didn't update the clearly worn out shower faucet but it worked ok. My biggest criticism is the lack of free WiFi. ..in this day and age... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd R, General Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our hotel offers internet complimentary for Marriott rewards members, who book with the Marriott directly. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were disappointed from the moment we settled into our room. No wifi. They had wifi but decided to charge for it! But the worst was that after traveling all day- we picked this hotel above all the others in the area due to the late check out time of 12noon so we could sleep in. NO SUCH LUCK! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd R, Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback and will followup up with our housekeeping department about the issue you expressed. More 

Somers, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

All the best efforts of the excellent staff was undone by outlandishly poor management choices. Physically, the hotel is weary and outdated, though the aged lobby furniture was marginally comfortable just not terrible inducive to easy conversation. That's not a huge problem. On the other hand, amenities were totally lacking. No coffee, no big bowl of welcoming apples, no enticing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd R, Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Albany Marriott. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels we have unfortunately fallen short of our goals during your recent stay. Your feedback of the overall hotel condition and pricing on items in the hotel has been shared... More 

Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

As the title says its just a typical worn out Marriott. The public spaces seem to have been updated recently but when you get to your room it's a different story. Rooms haven't been touched in a long time. It's fairly clean but everything has miles on it especially the bathroom. Shower was borderline at best. Faucets worn, cracks, broken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd R, General Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Albany Marriott with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. More 

Binghamton, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We had a 2 day conference here in February and we've done it before. The staff is very well trained. The food was good, served promptly. The room I had was special and the staff was attentive. Very clean hotel. Comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd R, General Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Albany Marriott with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. We are looking forward to... More 

Bath, New York, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Stayed here for a conference. Rooms are clean. Hair dryer is detachable. Iron and board included in room. Bathroom was good sized. Room was clean and fairly comfortable. Lobby and restaurant are large. Coffee is terrible. But food was good. Conference rooms were large and able to handle our group comfortably. I would recommend as a place to stay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd R, General Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you had a great stay. More 

Utica, NY
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
45 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

The location of this hotel is excellent if you need to be near or around the Wolf Rd. Area. Very convenient to get to any of the major highways. Rooms here are clean and well maintained. Overall not a bad place at all, prices are reasonable. Would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd R, General Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted that you had a great stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question