We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn

3.0 of 5 205 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    71
    68
    58
    24
See reviews for
64
43
19
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn
See the most recent reviews
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Per prior posts, they still have smoking rooms at this hotel which combined with their ventilation seems to circulate the same air throughout. Also, ground level rooms look out on ... the hallway so curtains must be closed for any privacy - no chance for natural light yet plenty of noise gets in. So, if a dark, smokey, burning eyes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corin R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Hello Steelydad2014 - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While we do still offer our guests an option of smoking or non-smoking rooms we are happy to say that we will be eliminating the smoking option as of the end of the year. We recognize that the odor from these rooms effects more than just the... More 

Walton, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I like a cigar after dinner so I try to get a smoking room when I travel. The smoking rooms in the holiday inn are inside, I mean no windows and a very passive vent system. I've never been so uncomfortable in a smoking room. So after 1/2 a cigar, seeing the smoke just lay there I took a walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thomas O, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for any inconvenience... More 

Bayport, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Hotels atmosphere isn't that great, the lobby and indoor pool area needs a lot of updating, sprucing up, making it more appealing, the plastic plants are dusty and real ones are looking fake. The indoor pool was closed, some maintance issue, but jacuzzi was open, did not use. Previous stays, lifeguards (?) can't seem to put down the cell phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Mateo, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

Low ceilings, poorly lighted, worn ambiance with that special touch of tired that says "stay elsewhere." We enjoyed the several "out of order" signs on the ice machine and in the business center almost as much the fun game of trying to guess why there is a cavernous unused area near the pool (post-apocalyptic convention center scene for a film... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Dear TravelwithBrown, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. It is good to know that our rooms were sufficient enough for your needs. However, please accept our apologies if the condition of the amenities and facilities were not up to par. Your comments will be used by management to consider for upgrades needed on site. Again, we thank... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Unfortunately my company makes all of our lodging accommodations, so I do not have a choice of where to stay when I'm in town. The hotel is very noisy, due to the convention rooms being located near guest rooms. Do not know what the issue is with the water in the bathrooms, but the water goes from warm to scalding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Dear MgFly, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is regrettable to know that you did not completely enjoy this visit due to the issues encountered with the room you were given and noise disturbances experienced. The points you have raised are noted and will be discussed with management to consider for improvements needed in... More 

Waterford, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We had our rehearsal dinner, ceremony and wedding reception at the Wolf Rd Holiday Inn, and I can't say enough nice things about the events. The wedding planner was awesome to work with, she worked very hard to make sure everything was too our liking. The wait staff were so attentive to our needs. The food was delicious, we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The majority of the reviews here sound average to below-average. We stayed in the "tower" area, 4 floor, and found our room to be clean and without any problems. There are surprisingly modern areas in this hotel, especially the bar/lounge and the dining area near check-in. Staff was friendly and hospitable. We had breakfast in their dining area, and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

All rooms in town booked so had to stay here. Upon entering the room - near pool court yard - the room had a strong cigarette odor even though says non smoking. Thin walls- water running/showers etc loud. Not that clean. Outdated. Only positive was the fact I liked the pillows. Did not include comp breakfast. Would not stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bluemango4me, Thank you for leaving us a feedback following your recent stay. Please know that during your stay it is always a pleasure to assist you and that we will do our utmost best to ensure you can enjoy your stay with us. It is surprising to see the points you have raised regarding the smell of smoke, since... More 

Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I've been to quite a few hotels and this one is definitely not on my list to return to. The first room we were sent to only had one bed when we needed two, it smelt wet and musty. Then the room where we actually stayed was positioned right by the indoor court yard. You could hear absolutely everything that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Dear Morales0512, Thank you for leaving us feedback about your stay. It is regrettable to see that you did not enjoy your visit due to the state of the room that you were given and pool and jacuzzi facility's condition being below par. I will address your feedback with the appropriate departments to consider for improvements needed in our efforts.... More 

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Had business meeting in Albany last week. Room price was net $133 per night. Not worth $75. This place is old and includes features like smells of mold or mildew (depending on which room you were assigned). The staff is young and anxious to please but there is not much they can do. The bar is where they spent $... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Dear Celerity, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback regarding the efforts of our staff is very much appreciated. On the other hand, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to room quality and overall hotel condition. Please accept our sincere... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn

Address: 205 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Albany
Holiday Inn Albany
Albany Holiday Inn

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay