We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Albany hotels

Holiday Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
48%
Ranked #31 of 50 hotels in Albany
A recent review
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    67
    58
    49
    21
See reviews for
53
38
15
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is big and has a lot of conference rooms. When we got to our room and walked in the bathroom there was a metal vent area that you could see through, the length of the bathroom. It was covered in dust, and I mean covered and there was some kind of venting system that was probably blowing something... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connecticut
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is a relatively sizable one with a couple of different wings attached. We were given the 'tower' because they were having some sort of 'pageant' The tower has a corridor or connector to the pool area so you never have to go outside to enter in the main area. It is nice and rooms are big, the restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Binghamton, NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn numerous times while in Albany on business. I never have had a bad stay, but the Hotel is a bit outdated and has a rather strange layout with a combination multi floor guess room areas and a ground floor room section. This trip the elevator was out of commission the entire time and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Shoddy, small room in maze-like halls. I agree with other reviewers. We even "upgraded" to a renovated room because the first one was so stained and noisy. Holes in the sheets. Sad hallways. This should be a $89/night or less. Good parts: the staff was really nice and really helpful. They get five stars. And the pet fee is reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lissie, Thank you for your comments, I am very sorry you didn't get the value you were expecting. I do hope you told us about the sheets before you left as this is not the normal, I can reassure you. More

Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

If you want a place to stay that is the most confusing hotel layout ever, has a bar in one building and a restaurant in another and has no heat in your room on a cold night,,this is the place to stay. And one more thing..the restaurant food was terrible. There was a very nice person checking me in and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Dear Scott B, We apologize for our appearance with the last storm we did get some ice damage on the roof. I am very sorry about your experience. More

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Pro's: Excellent service at front desk and restaurant - really their great! Awesome pool and hot tub. I have stayed here many times in the last ten years. The pool and hot tub have kept me coming back. Con's: NOT up to brand standards or NEC. Deplorable room conditions in those rooms that have not yet been renovated. Avoid the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments the staff tries very hard and we appreciate you. We do hope you return, the staff needs you. More

Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Service was very good our room was clean and well maintained, beds were comfortable all in all an above average visit at a reasonable rate. The hotel is an aging property and does need a lot of work to bring it back to what it once was. Not sure there is a return on that type of investment. As I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Dear BA Bernier, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you ataying with us and hope to see you again. More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of weeks during business travel. The only cool fact about this Hotel is its Location on Wolf road and Ease of Access for Airport. This is an aging property with old carpets and old noise making doors. If you see the lifts, probably you willl feel you are in 1980's. As I felt on atleast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Dear Himanshu Tripathi, Thank you for your comments, we try to improve with all the information we receive. We do hope you return. More

Ohio City, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Check in and drain in sink did not work, they moved me to a new room. Pipe in ceiling of bathroom broke and water in bathroom next morning. Notified front desk they cleaned and replaced ceiling tiles. Next night same thing happened again. Hotel is not very clean and is very out of date. Cannot recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Dear 62eddie, We are very sorry the experience you encountered. We are looking into what happened as I do remember the situation. Again, We do apologize and will rectify the problem in the room. I do know you were satisfied when you left as I did speak with you. Your business is important to us and I do hope you... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Our stay was Very comfortable. Service and the staff was friendly and helpful. Location was central and easy access to highways and local attractions. We will ecrtainly recommend this property ot friends and relatives

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Mr. Ravikiran, Thank you, please spread the word to your friends. We appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay. More

Been to Holiday Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn

Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel Albany
Holiday Inn Albany
Albany Holiday Inn
Address: 205 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 50 hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn on Wolf Road is located less than one mile from the Albany International Airport and provides a free 24-hour airport shuttle. Our location on Wolf Rd. finds us extremely close to many area attractions such as downtown Albany, which is a short 15 minute drive and the State University at Albany, only 10 minutes away. Our newly renovated, well-appointed guest rooms feature two-dual line speakerphones with caller ID, refrigerators, in-room safes, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, and 27' flat screen TVs with pay per view movies. The beds are accompanied with plush duvet covers, triple sheeting, and even a pillow 'menu' which enables you to choose a synthetic or feather pillow with your choice of firmness, as well as a neck pillow.For exercise and relaxation purposes, you must experience our heated indoor pool and seasonal outdoor pool, sauna, whirlpool, 'round the clock fitness center, and our e-space video arcade for kids! 'The Grille', our in-house restaurant, serves spectacular entrees for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, as well as provides room service seven days a week. '205 on Wolf', our newest creation, is a unique wine and martini bar that you must see to believe its brilliant ambiance and decadent decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn to your Saves list