We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn

3.0 of 5 205 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    70
    67
    58
    24
See reviews for
64
41
19
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (260)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
NY
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
24 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I checked in at least 1,5 hours early...That's a plus..The location is really good,,close to restaurants,,shopping,,the airport and route 87...My room was very small,,I had a king bed and a small bathroom..I had a window in my room that looked out into the hallway...Made me feel like I was in a motel..My room was very clean,,,a little outdated but ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first floor room facing the inner courtyard was stale, dark, depressing and outdated. It was so bad I asked for a room on the second floor. The room I was given overlooked that same inner courtyard; it had more light and was larger, so I stayed. But the Front Desk did not tell me that extremely loud disco music... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just getting caught up to do this but I had business associates in town that needed to stay over and we needed a place to conduct a business meeting so we chose the Holiday Inn to stay over.it is very convenient to the airport as well as it sits in the middle of the Capital Region. Located in a safe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milford, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this place numerous times over the years. It's clean, usually quiet and close to the Albany Airport with shuttle service. Rates are average. The sports bar and the restaurant are kind of cold and expensive. We usually find a good place to eat on Wolfe Rd., like Chilies, Olive Garden, Outback, ect. Lots of choices. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vernon, New Jersey
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The wait to check in was very slow as one person was responsible for checking in the two people in front of me, answering the phones and selling snacks in the shop to the side of the front desk. He did his best and was friendly but the wait was too long. I stayed in the tower building and entering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Dear TTMLL2215 , Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. I am delighted that you found our beds well to your liking and regarded our front desk on the effort of accommodating all our guests. However, it is regrettable that the condition of some of our facilities and your check-in experience... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Per prior posts, they still have smoking rooms at this hotel which combined with their ventilation seems to circulate the same air throughout. Also, ground level rooms look out on ... the hallway so curtains must be closed for any privacy - no chance for natural light yet plenty of noise gets in. So, if a dark, smokey, burning eyes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corin R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Hello Steelydad2014 - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While we do still offer our guests an option of smoking or non-smoking rooms we are happy to say that we will be eliminating the smoking option as of the end of the year. We recognize that the odor from these rooms effects more than just the... More 

Walton, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I like a cigar after dinner so I try to get a smoking room when I travel. The smoking rooms in the holiday inn are inside, I mean no windows and a very passive vent system. I've never been so uncomfortable in a smoking room. So after 1/2 a cigar, seeing the smoke just lay there I took a walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thomas O, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for any inconvenience... More 

Bayport, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Hotels atmosphere isn't that great, the lobby and indoor pool area needs a lot of updating, sprucing up, making it more appealing, the plastic plants are dusty and real ones are looking fake. The indoor pool was closed, some maintance issue, but jacuzzi was open, did not use. Previous stays, lifeguards (?) can't seem to put down the cell phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Mateo, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

Low ceilings, poorly lighted, worn ambiance with that special touch of tired that says "stay elsewhere." We enjoyed the several "out of order" signs on the ice machine and in the business center almost as much the fun game of trying to guess why there is a cavernous unused area near the pool (post-apocalyptic convention center scene for a film... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Dear TravelwithBrown, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. It is good to know that our rooms were sufficient enough for your needs. However, please accept our apologies if the condition of the amenities and facilities were not up to par. Your comments will be used by management to consider for upgrades needed on site. Again, we thank... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Unfortunately my company makes all of our lodging accommodations, so I do not have a choice of where to stay when I'm in town. The hotel is very noisy, due to the convention rooms being located near guest rooms. Do not know what the issue is with the water in the bathrooms, but the water goes from warm to scalding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Dear MgFly, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is regrettable to know that you did not completely enjoy this visit due to the issues encountered with the room you were given and noise disturbances experienced. The points you have raised are noted and will be discussed with management to consider for improvements needed in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn

Address: 205 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Albany
Holiday Inn Albany
Albany Holiday Inn

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay