We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
205 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    80
    76
    61
    27
See reviews for
74
44
21
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (296)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived late (8:30pm) and had a room overlooking the pool and interior courtyard. The pool and game area were awesome for kids, and one of our main reasons for stopping here. But even though the pool closed at 9, there was raucous teenage partying outside our room till after 10. I was ready to call the desk when they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a disaster with another hotel and needed 11 accessible rooms for the next night. This hotel was able to accommodate us brilliantly. They were very helpful, accommodating and the facilities were fab. Having a pool with 2 hoyer lifts and a very friendly lifeguard was an extra touch! The rooms were accessible, and close together. We had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for one night on July 20th checking out the 21st in room 213. I had been involved in an accident on the NYS Thruway around 3am and my car had to be towed away. I quickly looked online for a hotel and chose this Holiday Inn. From the moment I walked through the front doors the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a decent property. Some of the rooms have been updated. The staff is friendly, and the hotel offers a free hotel shuttle to and from the airport. There are several eateries with in walking distance. Hotel has an indoor pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corin R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. We do have a shuttle that drives up and down Wolf road and yes there are tons of restaurants to choose from. We will let the staff know that you thought they were friendly. We work... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Frequent business traveler and generally an IHG fan, but this HI has shaken my confidence in IHG properties. Dark, stuffy rooms. Old-school, no control HVAC where you can set A/C temp to 40 degrees F and the room will get warmer due to your own body heat. Hallways were cooler/less humid than my room. Note to IHG: This property's HVAC... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Dear MARK D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I deeply apologize if our air conditioning system may have caused you any inconvenience. Please be assured that your comments are taken into account and I am confident that actions will be taken accordingly to ensure we consistently provide comfortable accommodations. Sincerely, Faith... More 

Absecon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is a large conference room in the middle and all first floor rooms are around the perimeter. It was weird to enter at night. This was one of the only hotels we could find in the area that had 2 queen beds. Room needs major updating but comfortable and clean. When we left we saw large pool and arcade.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Dear LilaCamp, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our pool to be nice. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your standards regarding our rooms and facilities. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best... More 

Plattsburgh, New York, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel last night and the front desk staff was super friendly. Chris on the evening shift was very helpful and I had a incident happen in the bar/restaurant and the manager Lamell went above and beyond to help me out. I would def. stay in this hotel again, yeah the rooms maybe out dated but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corin R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that Chris and Lamel were friendly and helpful. We appreciate the feedback on our employees and are glad they are upholding our guests satisfaction. We cant wait to see you again! Rooms Division Director, Corin More 

Tipp City, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this hotel at the last minute on our way to vacation. It was excellent! The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool had a lifeguard that was also friendly and even though we were watching our young nephew very closely he did too. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corin R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We are so thrilled to hear you picked us for your overnight stay. We are happy that you enjoyed our rooms located in the indoor pool area. They are perfect to keep and eye on children while they swim. The staff is going to be so happy to hear you thought they were friendly and helpful. Thank you for... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for one night. Here is my experience: Customer Service: Good: The ladies at the front desk were very nice. Recognized my premium elite status and offered me a nice quiet room and bonus points. Bad: During the night time, I went to the front desk to request a late checkout, the older gentleman working there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corin R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Hello iwky_85, We are happy to hear that the front desk staff was nice for your stay. We are very sorry to hear about some of our employees that were not helpful. We will get with the correct manager of those departments and let them know for that to be corrected. We are glad to hear that overall you had... More 

NYC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

This hotel is the worst place I have ever stayed! I was forced to stay here for work, otherwise I would have turned around and walked out, never to return! They attempted to place me in a room by the pool. My room had mold and mildew growing down the walls of the bathroom and closet. There was dust on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Dear calm222, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay