We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
205 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    50
    79
    75
    60
    27
See reviews for
72
44
21
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (291)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Absecon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There is a large conference room in the middle and all first floor rooms are around the perimeter. It was weird to enter at night. This was one of the only hotels we could find in the area that had 2 queen beds. Room needs major updating but comfortable and clean. When we left we saw large pool and arcade.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plattsburgh, New York, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel last night and the front desk staff was super friendly. Chris on the evening shift was very helpful and I had a incident happen in the bar/restaurant and the manager Lamell went above and beyond to help me out. I would def. stay in this hotel again, yeah the rooms maybe out dated but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corin R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that Chris and Lamel were friendly and helpful. We appreciate the feedback on our employees and are glad they are upholding our guests satisfaction. We cant wait to see you again! Rooms Division Director, Corin More 

Tipp City, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this hotel at the last minute on our way to vacation. It was excellent! The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool had a lifeguard that was also friendly and even though we were watching our young nephew very closely he did too. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corin R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We are so thrilled to hear you picked us for your overnight stay. We are happy that you enjoyed our rooms located in the indoor pool area. They are perfect to keep and eye on children while they swim. The staff is going to be so happy to hear you thought they were friendly and helpful. Thank you for... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for one night. Here is my experience: Customer Service: Good: The ladies at the front desk were very nice. Recognized my premium elite status and offered me a nice quiet room and bonus points. Bad: During the night time, I went to the front desk to request a late checkout, the older gentleman working there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corin R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Hello iwky_85, We are happy to hear that the front desk staff was nice for your stay. We are very sorry to hear about some of our employees that were not helpful. We will get with the correct manager of those departments and let them know for that to be corrected. We are glad to hear that overall you had... More 

NYC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is the worst place I have ever stayed! I was forced to stay here for work, otherwise I would have turned around and walked out, never to return! They attempted to place me in a room by the pool. My room had mold and mildew growing down the walls of the bathroom and closet. There was dust on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Dear calm222, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Location is near airport and there is a free shuttle. The hotel was nice in its day but is need of and update. The layout is a little strange but isn't an issue. Front desk staff was nice and helpful. The room was average size. The bed was comfortable and clean. The internet seemed faster than most hotels I've stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corin R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that the front desk was friendly for your stay with us. Our property is in the process of being renovated and we do appreciate the guests patience. The layout of our hotel is a little tricky but the front desk staff is always here... More 

Mason, tn
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Home to about 700 bikers for 3 days, this hotel did a nice job. The only beef I have was no free breakfast and the breakfast buffet was $12.00. Service was good, staff were nice. I might stay there again were I to return to there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bombay, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

This hotel was probably a great hotel in the 70's or 80's but it is badly in need of updating. The carpets are old and worn, the rooms are old fashioned and the bathrooms are in need of replacing. I was lucky enough to have a refrigerator in my room, but some members of our party didn't. None of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Corin R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Dear CCS55 - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was happy to hear that our staff made you feel welcomed and comfortable throughout your stay. We also appreciate your honest feedback with regards to the facility itself. We are currently in the process of making some updates to the hotel including all new carpet throughout... More 

Macedon, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

We stayed here on April 18th for my son's AAU Basketball Tournament. We arrived at 2:30 and checked to see if our room might be ready. I was recognized as an IHG Gold Elite Member and thanked for being so loyal. Room wasn't ready but we were told to stop by a little later as it should be ready after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Dear myjetski23, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always strive to provide great service to all of our guests, especially our loyal IHG Rewards Club Members. However, on this occasion, we apologize if your stay was negatively affected by the services received surrounding your reservation. We would like to address this further and... More 

Corning
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

This hotel seems quite old in some places but seemed to be pretty clean. The building is like a maze to get through, it is quite confusing and the signs are not much help. The food was pretty good. There is a indoor swimming pool, must be I missed that on their website. I thought it was just outdoor, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Corin R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Hello Dcsutton, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad to know that you found the property nice and our staff friendly. We are in the process of updating our hotel, since it is an older property, and we will make sure that more signs are included to make your next stay easier to navigate. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay