We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12206
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    140
    86
    63
    40
See reviews for
137
85
50
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (475)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (157)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Somerset
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was surprised that even though this is so close to the highway, it was quiet at night. There was a larger refrigerator and a microwave in the room for convenience. The bed was very comfortable and everything was clean. The bathroom vanity mirror was low for tall people but other than that, there was everything a person could need... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
NY
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place is a dump! Lobby has been updated, but the rest of the place is old and run down. The room was just okay, the hallways and stairways were scary. The restaurant / bar was under renovation the whole time we were there which was a huge inconvenience. The comp. breakfast was served in the pool area. The buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We always stay at this hotel when in the Albany area. Convenient to highway and mall. Close to my favorite store Boscovs. Check-in is easy, staff is extremely friendly and always say hello when you meet in the hallway. The room is clean, quiet and has all the amenities you need. I usually have trouble falling asleep in a hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

One night at this hotel, rooms a little dated but all right. Covered pool area is unique and breakfast by the pool is a great feature. A pity that the stay was marred by almost non-existent Internet service. I needed to send a large file urgently and was totally unable to do so because the local service seemed to block... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Neck, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean , friendly, Good location - near the airport and malls . The hotel was good and the only problem is that this survey is demanding I write more about the hotel (200 characters) and to be honest there really isn't more to report than what I wrote

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emilyinalbany, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad to read you found our hotel to be a terrific value. We would love to see you back the next time your in the Albany area. Best regards, Emily More 

Albany New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The mattresses were in bad condition. The bathroom had bugs and reported them and nothing was done. The shower had mildew on the tiles. The curtains we all water stained. and the noise from the Airport went all night along with the traffic.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emilyinalbany, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. On behalf of our entire team here at Best Western I'm very sorry you had such a poor experience with us. The moment you contacted our front desk the agent should have immediately offered you an alternative guest room. Our maintenance staff is not allowed... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My flight was cancelled last-minute, and my airline mentioned that I could get a distressed traveler rate here and a free shuttle between the airport and this hotel. I received prompt, polite, efficient, and helpful service from the front desk both over the phone and in person. My room was spacious and spotless; the bed was comfortable; the free Wi-Fi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emilyinalbany, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for the review. I would like to apologize on behalf of my entire team that you did not receive superior customer care while you were here. At my next Food and Beverage meeting I will speak with my team and go over this review so something like this doesn’t ever happen again. I... More 

Rutland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel in the Albany, NY area and have seen many improvements lately. They go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They have been undergoing some renovations (which will be finished early April 2015) and the place is looking good (newly designed interior, upgraded business center, etc.) Plus the staff went... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emilyinalbany, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Susan E. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I can’t wait to share this great review with the rest of our team here at the hotel. I’ve always been a firm believer that it’s the little things that make the biggest difference. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to ensure... More 

Norwich
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

needed a place to crash after a long day trip to nyc to watch major league soccer game. hotel is in close to daughter and son in law so we chose to stay here all went well with the hotel, we were surprised by the lobby renovation had a good nights sleep and then moved on

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emilyinalbany, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for the review. I’m glad to read you found our hotel convenient for your lodging needs. Please keep us in mind the next time you’re in the Albany area we would all love to see you back. Best regards, Emily More 

Elmira, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was not aware that the hotel was under renovation at the time I made the reservation so that immediately had my radar up for what's next... Because the hotel is under renovation, the temporary lobby was actually two card tables set up in a hallway. Very unprofessional. There was nowhere to place my purse down so that I could... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emilyinalbany, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time in providing me your feedback from your recent stay at our property. I'm very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. With our ongoing lobby renovations we are trying our best to provide the same level of hotel accommodations and services to all of our guests. On behalf... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question