We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport

2.0 of 5 2 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205 (Formerly Travelodge )
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    15
    12
    21
See reviews for
11
26
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Lake Placid, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Hotel clerk was super friendly. I would hire her in a heartbeat to work at a hotel if I own one. Bed was very comfortable. However, the good stops there. Bathroom is so tiny that it was comical. I did not even know they made tubs so small. Towels had black spots all over them. One window did not latch.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review

E-mailed the guest the following: Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write a review pertaining to your recent stay at Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. We welcome our guests’ reviews, as it alerts us if a guest encountered problems during their stay. The small tubs are an area that I cannot change. However towels with... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

My wife and I got here around 3-4pm on Thursday the 10. We found our room was in the first floor and we given a choice of 2nd floor rooms. We picked 43. Though small, it was as advertised. Except it was supposed to have a microwave according to hotels.com. There was no mic. According to the Front desk it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review

E-mailed the guest the following: Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write a review pertaining to your three day stay at Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. We welcome our guests’ reviews as it alerts us if a guest encountered problems during their stay. Our General Manager is out of town and will not return until... More 

Granny6240
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We drove up to Albany to attend a concert. Cocca's Inns ad Suites was a perfect fit. We booked the petite queen room. It is petite, but was all that we needed. The refrigerator was cold, which we almost never find so that was a plus. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. As befits the tile Petite,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review pertaining to your stay at Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. Your four star rating and positive comments were very much appreciated by our entire staff, including our Owner. We were pleased to read that your room and value met your expectations. We sincerely hope that... More 

Three Oaks, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We were traveling through and booked the hotel online. We arrived late at night and found the accommodations to be clean and comfortable. Amenities included complimentary wifi, a coffee/tea maker, a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Lighting in the large guest room, however, was dim and inadequate. Although next to the highway, the room was quiet. Imagine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review

E-mailed the guest the following: Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review pertaining to your stay at Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. Your review was particularly important to us as it gave us an important / essential “HEADS-UP” that we need to address our Front Desk Staff regarding the issue you mentioned.... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel was booked through expedia. It was dirty, towels had black marks on them. The room smelled. The staff not helped full at all. I had no other choice but to stay here. As arrived late. And had to catch an early flight out It was not even worth the 64.00 I paid

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review

E-mailed the following: Dear Valuable Guest: In response to your recent TripAdvisor review regarding your disappointing stay at our Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport, please accept our apologies. We were unable to ascertain what room you were in or the date of arrival. However, we will be discussing your review with our entire staff, as the issues described in... More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stopped here as a result of being tired and seeing the ad in the travel magazine. Of course, there were no "economy rooms" left and we ended up paying more than we wanted to. The rooms were adequate and the beds comfortable and, if we had been staying longer, there was a sizable fridge and microwave and sink in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review

E-Mailed the guest the following: Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor Review pertaining to your recent stay at our Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. We apologize that we did not have any of our exterior rooms available when you checked in. The hotel occupancy throughout the Capital District Area has been very... More 

Kihei, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I believe this is a rent by the hour motel. I heard it for 2 hours through the paper thin walls. I only stayed there for a couple hours before my extremely early flight. The location was my initial draw toward the hotel. The price was comparable to a lot of places which is frustrating! This place shouldn't be charging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review

E-mailed the guest the following: We apologize that your stay at our Cocca’s Inn & Suites did not meet your expectations. We have upgraded our interior rooms and are planning on upgrading the exterior rooms. Regarding the non-smoking room having a cigarette odor, if you had notified our Front Desk of your dissatisfaction, and another non-smoking room was available, our... More 

Guilderland, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Been meaning to write a review as it was not a good experience. I stayed here in early November for a week or so. I had booked it based on the photos I saw on the website. The price was average, but based on the room, it should have been less. Supposadly, they honor military discount as it is mentioned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for writing a TripAdvisor review pertaining to your November stay at our Cocca's Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. Our hotel's performance is based on our guests' reviews. If you had not written the review, I would not have been aware of the discount misunderstanding. You rate was already significantly discounted. However, only one discount is... More 

Cologne, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Our stay at Cocca's was very last minute as we needed a stop on our way to NYC. We were very happy about the wonderful room with whirlpool. Everything was nice and clean. Also I forgot my purse in the hotel and after contacting the owner tgey would immedietly send it to us without charging us for that!! Very very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review

We thank our valued guests from Germany for their very positive TripAdvisor review pertaining to their June 12th stay in Room 1NS at our Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. We are looking forward to their stay with us the next time they are in our United States. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations More 

NY
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

A friend that lives near this Inn said that it was updated recently and when you drive by it looks like it has been updated..My room wasnt updated..The TV didnt work when I arrived,,something to do with the remote and the phone didnt work..There was long strands of hair in the shower and something red on the tub...The bath tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review

E-mailed the guest the following: Dear Valued Guest: We apologize that your recent stay at our Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport did not meet your expectations. Our hotel’s performance is based on our guests’ reviews. Input such as yours assists us to improve our guests’ continued satisfaction. We appreciate your bringing the stain in the tub to our attention.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport

Address: 2 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205 (Formerly Travelodge )
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocca`s Inns And Suites Albany Airport
Cocca`s Inns & Suites Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Coccas Hotel Latham
Coccas Inn And Suite

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay